$28 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Alpine Inn and Spa

1 star
920 Stateline Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Clean, Comfortable, Great Value

In a town with dozens of run down motels, the Alpine Inn stands out as a great choice. Clean,... See full review

  • Dennis Quan
  • Apr 10, 2014
Toby Keith concert getaway

We loved staying here! The room was clean, the grounds manicured beautifully, the staff very... See full review

  • Toby Keith Lover
  • Aug 10, 2012
In the heart of South Lake Tahoe

Surrounded by a forest of old growth pines and poplar trees, the Alpine Inn and Spa is just blocks away from a private beach at Lake Tahoe. It is close to golf and Heavenly Mountain and within walking distance of shops, casinos, restaurants. The inn offers free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool (seasonal) and hot tub.

Highlights
  • Close to beach
  • Walking distance to golf, gambling
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

The Alpine Inn and Spa's 38 rooms are painted a cheery Tuscan yellow and include new headboards and updated bedspreads. Rooms are all equipped with coffee-maker, refrigerator, television with cable, microwave, ironing board, hair-dryer, clock radio and air-conditioning. Some rooms include a hot-tub spa.

Features

If convenience is key, the Alpine Inn and Spa delivers. Located steps from Lake Tahoe and all the nightlife fun South Lake has to offer, it allows guests to easily walk to the major casinos found on Lake Tahoe Boulevard, less than a mile away. There is an outdoor pool and hot tub. Non-smoking rooms are available, parking is free, and the front desk is open 24 hours a day.

Transportation

Reno-Tahoe International Airport (55 mi/96 km)

Attractions
  • Skiing (2 mi/3 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

Alpine Inn and Spa Rooms

2 Double Beds Nonsmoking
2 double beds, nonsmoking, free high speed internet access, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, free local calls, alarm clock radio, cable TV, iron and board, electronic door locks, and individually controlled heat and air conditioning.
1 King Bed Nonsmoking
1 king bed, sofabed, nonsmoking, free high speed internet access, mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, free local calls, alarm clock radio, cable TV, iron and board, electronic door locks, and individually controlled heat and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Alpine Inn and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9607 -119.9448
Area served
Reno, South Lake Tahoe
Nearby airports
Reno-Tahoe International, (RNO), 55.00, MI, S; Sacramento International, (SMF), 116.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, Just minutes from downtown South Lake Tahoe, the Alpine Inn and

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Alpine Inn and Spa

Overall score

2.9 / 5
9 out of 27
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Alpine Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Veronica714
San Francisco, California
Apr 15, 2013

Perfect place to crash

Location is everything here. It's not the nicest hotel, but you can't beat being right off the strip, and the hot tub was a very nice touch. We really just wanted somewhere cheap to crash in between partying and snowboarding and I will most DEFINITELY be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel key card gave us 20% off at Mc.P's pub!

Review of Alpine Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Roo Boo
San Jose, California
Apr 9, 2013

Conveniently Located

This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the lake as well as the downtown area and casinos. The room was clean and amenities were provided as described aside from the pool being drained (not a big deal because of the weather being cold). The only downside to this hotel was that our bathroom made horrible noises every time anyone upstairs used the restroom to shower, wash their hands, or flush the toilet. It definitely disrupted our sleep at night. Apart from that issue, we had no problems with the staff or room itself. I would definitely book a room at this hotel because of the location and cleanliness of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fire and Ice Improvisational Grill

Review of Alpine Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

3
shelbys mom
placerville, california
Dec 10, 2012

close location to casinos

Was great for the price. Decent rooms and close to the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Was very close to the strip

Review of Alpine Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

3
shelbys mom
placerville, california
Nov 9, 2012

Apline Inn

It was great proximity to the strip. Not a four star hotel, but was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Alpine Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

3
shelbys mom
placerville, california
Nov 8, 2012

Alpine Inn

The quality for what you pay for is great. Nothing over the top, but it was clean and comfortable. Location is right next to the strip and way less money for a room. We stay here often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Alpine Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

3
MKAgee
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

great budget last minute get away

This hotel is perfect for those needing a place to crash after a big day on the mountain and/or a big night in the casinos. It was clean and got the job done. It is a 2 minute walk to the casinos on stateline and has free parking. The walls are thin and the hot tub was not open, those were the only downfalls in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Alpine Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Alpine In Rocks
Sacramento, Ca
Oct 12, 2010

My stay at the Alpine Inn

Staff was very polite and helpful. The Hotel was in a great location from the casino. The room was clean but a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Have cash on you

Review of Alpine Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Central CA
Oct 11, 2010

No bells or whistles.

You get what you pay for. Price was very fair but don't expect anything more than what is listed at the minimal level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Alpine Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
San Ramon, CA
Oct 4, 2010

Worst Stay Ever!!

I was looking forward to my trip to Tahoe but the second we arrived to the hotel, I was very disappointed! The service was horrible! I was charged an extra $60 when I got there for fees. Also, our room smelt like something was rotting, our walls were painted 3 different colors to hide up dings in the wall, there was a wad of toilet paper in the shower, there was food particles behind the bed and they didn't even put fitted sheets on the bed! My friends stayed in a different room and their toilet was broken and the owner told US to fix it! In the process, our friend fell from the water on the floor and the top lid of the toilet broke and the owner charged them for it! We were also told that check out was at 12:45 but we got a call at 11:30 saying that we needed to be out of the room. Overall this was a horrible stay, I didn't even want to be in the room nor near the hotel itself. Service was horrible and the rooms were disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos are right across the street!

Back to menu Return to top