$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

3 stars
View map of 931 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
217 reviews
Weekend Getaway

Hotel was a few blocks away from major hotels, yet within walking distance and very comfortable for... See full review

  • Kiara
  • Apr 27, 2015
Awesome First Trip to Tahoe!

This was my first trip to South Lake Tahoe with my girlfriend to enjoy the slopes. We booked a... See full review

  • Chivas
  • Mar 24, 2015
Located right off Lake Tahoe Boulevard and just two blocks from the south shore of Lake Tahoe, this woodsy property features cozy rustic rooms. Guests have access to the property's private beach, and can easily walk to the Heavenly Ski Resort gondola, golf courses, and nearby restaurants. In addition to rooms and suites, the property features a two-bedroom townhome and a five-bedroom cabin for guests requiring multiple rooms. The resort caters to families.


Rooms

Many of 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club's rooms have been recently renovated, and all rooms feature free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, cable TV and DVD players. Some accommodations are equipped with full kitchens; microwaves available upon request. The 56 rooms are divided between four two-story buildings.


Property features

3 Peaks sits on a large wooded lot surrounded by pine trees and is conveniently located for both summer and winter activities. A private beach is just 300 yards from the property, and the gondola that takes skiers to the top of the Heavenly Valley Ski Resort is also a short walk away. Guests are welcome to use barbecues, picnic tables, and a dining table in the property's common areas. There are laundry facilities available (fees apply).


Highlights
  • Two blocks from Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Ski Resort
  • Outdoor pool (not open during winter season) and spa
  • Five-bedroom cabin accommodates 10 guests
  • Non-smoking property
Nearby attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)


Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 miles/96 km)
  • South Tahoe Airport Express (reservations recommended; fees apply; multiple departures daily)
Policies
  • All room rates are based on double occupancy. There is a charge for children 12 years old and older.
  • Pets are welcome with a fee of $25/pet per night. Limit of two pets per room. Pets exceeding 60 pounds and aggressive dogs are not permitted  (fees apply; maximum of two per room). If your dog is left in a room and barks, disturbing the quiet enjoyment of other guests, you may be asked to check out forfeiting the remainder of your reservation. A four percent resort fee will be levied at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club Rooms

Beautiful 5 Bedroom Cabin
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Cabin Beautiful 5 Bedroom Cabin
Parlor Suite - King Bed
Parlor Suite - King Bed Parlor Suite - King Bed
Junior Suite King
Junior Suite King Junior Suite King
Studio Suite - King bed
Studio Suite - King bed Studio Suite - King bed
Deluxe King
Deluxe King Deluxe King
Deluxe King - Fireplace
Deluxe King - Fireplace Deluxe King - Fireplace
Poolside Suite - King Bed
Poolside Suite - King Bed Poolside Suite - King Bed
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath
Deluxe Double/Double
Deluxe Double/Double Deluxe Double/Double

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Services
Guest laundromat
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Room
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 217
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mountainmama
Business
N/A
Aug 1, 2015

Not up to expectations

Resort was way less than expected, should have read the comments more carefully. First impressions were that it was not well maintained on the outside, and room was dingy and outdated. Bathroom needs major updating, as does the bedding and the mattress. Cleaning was perfunctory, and twice housekeeping forgot to leave any towels. Only part that was great was the location, could walk to wherever we wanted to be. We travel with dogs, and the doggy space was adequate. Next time I would choose a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie Y.
Business
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Fun and dog friendly

We stayed 2 nights in two different rooms, me, my boyfriend and our dog (the hotel is dog friendly, a pet fee of $25/ day, but worth it) The first night we were in the deluxe king. The room was pretty small, uncomfortable bed and bedsheets, heater was not warm enough, bathroom was small, but it did have a fireplace. Luckily on the second night the poolside suite became available, we quickly transferred over and we were SO glad we did! The deluxe king compared to the poolside suite is a night and day difference. Being in the poolside suite felt like I was in a cool little boutique-y hotel. So much more updated! The bed and pillows were so much more comfortable, no fireplace but instead a hot tub in the room ) Overall I had a pretty good experience, but only because we did get to transfer to a better room. I'm looking forward to coming back in the summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chivas
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Awesome First Trip to Tahoe!

This was my first trip to South Lake Tahoe with my girlfriend to enjoy the slopes. We booked a great deal at this hotel for the standard unit. Upon our arrival around 2:00 am, we called the operator who provided us a pin number for the lockbox outside the Lobby. We were not aware that the manager Gary Jones had given us a complimentary upgrade to a suite! The room was fantastic! Separate bedroom, shower with separate hot tub, kitchen, fire place, and pullout sofa bed which came in handy when a friend joined us from Las Vegas. Couldn't have asked for more! The staff was extremely friendly - Stephen at the front desk assisted us regularly and made sure we had a memorable experience. We'll definitely be coming back in the future trips! Service and quality were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven R.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Weekend trip

This was our first time visiting Lake Tahoe. The staff was very helpful, and the location of the hotel was perfect. The hotel was in walking distance to restaurants, the casinos, heavenly gondolas, and the lake. The only negative comment I have is that room we were in was somewhat outdated ( bedding comforter, bathtub was older, hot/cold water temp was sensitive) but the bed was extremely comfortable. Overall, we had a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James E.
Business
south lake tahoe
Jan 12, 2015

Not bad

Had a good time. The room and bed were comfortable. Great location. You can walk to the lake and the casinos. Overall pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kclarkrn
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Nov 29, 2014

Great location for a Tahoe visit

Great place to stay while spending time in Lake Tahoe. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Skiing at Heavenly is a great way to enjoy the scenic beauty of Tahoe.

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hel123
Business
Folsom, California
Nov 20, 2014

Beware of extra charges

The place is nice, clean, staff is friendly. However, I noticed a couple days after my stay that extra $21 was charged to my account from the hotel even though I booked through this travel site. I called 3 times to get an explanation and no one ever picks up the phone at the front desk or returns your messages. I am disputing the charge with my bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos are within walking distance, which is nice. They are super pet friendly which I also like.

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dshew
Business
Oakland california
Oct 30, 2014

great rooms and excellent location

Perfectly situated between the beach and the casinos, not more then 3 blocks either way! Rooms are very spacious and clean and have everything you'd need. Also pet friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amberE
Business
Lake Tahoe
Sep 13, 2014

great location

The staff is very friendly. The room is comfortable. We had a poolside room and were pleasantly surprised to see we had a decent sized Jacuzzi tub in our room. The bed was only a queen and it was a pretty load night for us. The neighbors came back late and their tv was load enough to keep us up for a couple hours. Security was prompt to ask them to turn it down, but with their television mounted on the wall our bed was, it didn't help much. However, the location is great. Right below Heavenly Mtn and next to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wmaiouiru
Business
Sunnyvale CA
Aug 25, 2014

Everything was great! The location was close to beach and downtown

This hotel was great! It was close to the beach as well as downtown. The bed was kind of hard for my taste, but it was all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top