$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

2 stars
931 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
216 reviews
great rooms and excellent location

Perfectly situated between the beach and the casinos, not more then 3 blocks either way! Rooms are... See full review

  • Dshew
  • Oct 30, 2014
Weekend Getaway

Mike at the front desk was awesome. Extremely up beat and helpful with any and all questions we... See full review

  • Getaway 13
  • Oct 14, 2014
Rustic pet-friendly resort with modern updates, private beach access
Located right off Lake Tahoe Boulevard and just two blocks from the south shore of Lake Tahoe, this woodsy property features cozy rustic rooms. Guests have access to the property's private beach, and can easily walk to the Heavenly Ski Resort gondola, golf courses, and nearby restaurants. In addition to rooms and suites, the property features a two-bedroom townhome and a five-bedroom cabin for guests requiring multiple rooms. The resort caters to families.


Highlights
  • Two blocks from Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Ski Resort
  • Outdoor pool (not open during winter season) and spa
  • Five-bedroom cabin accommodates 10 guests
  • Non-smoking property
Rooms

Many of 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club's rooms have been recently renovated, and all rooms feature free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, cable TV and DVD players. Some accommodations are equipped with full kitchens; microwaves available upon request. The 56 rooms are divided between four two-story buildings.


Features

3 Peaks sits on a large wooded lot surrounded by pine trees and is conveniently located for both summer and winter activities. A private beach is just 300 yards from the property, and the gondola that takes skiers to the top of the Heavenly Valley Ski Resort is also a short walk away. Guests are welcome to use barbecues, picnic tables, and a dining table in the property's common areas. There are laundry facilities available (fees apply).


Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 miles/96 km)
  • South Tahoe Airport Express (reservations recommended; fees apply; multiple departures daily)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • All room rates are based on double occupancy. There is a charge for children 12 years old and older.
  • Pets are welcome with a fee of $25/pet per night. Limit of two pets per room. Pets exceeding 60 pounds and aggressive dogs are not permitted  (fees apply; maximum of two per room). If your dog is left in a room and barks, disturbing the quiet enjoyment of other guests, you may be asked to check out forfeiting the remainder of your reservation. A four percent resort fee will be levied at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club Rooms

Studio Suite - King bed
Studio Suite - King bed - Kitchen/fireplace/ Coffeemaker/Free WiFi/balcony/cable tv
Deluxe King
Deluxe King - 400 tc linens/Cable TV/ Hairdryer/Iron plus board/Free WiFi/Coffeemaker
Poolside Suite - King Bed
Poolside Suite - King Bed -sofabed/Jacuzzi/desk /LCD TV/Granite Shower/refrigerator/Free WiFi
Junior Suite King - Spa Tub
1 full sofa bed/two room suite/microwave/frige balcony/coffeemaker/free WiFi/cable tv
Deluxe King - Fireplace
400 Thread count linens/Cable TV/Coffeemaker/ Hairdryer/Iron plus board/Free WiFi
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath - /Kitchen/Balcony Wood burning fireplace/Free WiFi
Deluxe Double/Double
Deluxe Double/Double - Cable Tv/Free WiFi/ 400 tc linens/iron/hairdryer/Coffeemaker
Junior Suite King
Junior Suite King - 1 full sofa bed/micro/frige /balcony/coffeemaker/free WiFi/cable tv
Honeymoon Suite - 1 King Bed
Heart shaped Jacuzzi tub/Microwave/Refrigerator Wood burning fireplace/cable tv/Free WiFi
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Cabin
2 kings/3 queens/full kitchen/living room/TV Dining room/dining table for 10/Jacuzzi tub/
Parlor Suite - King Bed
Parlor Suite - King Bed - 1 Bed/1 bath/sofabed /fireplace/large soaking tub/cable tv/kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yegor
Business
San Francisco
Mar 18, 2013

No pet - no go

If you fo there without pet you should not go. This regular motel with old bathroom. We had scratched bathtub (looks like after dogs washing) and water became really hot few times by itself. Also there were few hairs in the bed and some black spots on pillows. Pillows were really flat. No bed bugs though ;) Free internet was horrible! Took 2-5 minutes to load any page. I'd rather pay that have that gr*p for free. We arrived at 10 pm and there was nobody at frontdesk - only phone at the wall that calls to another state and person didn't understand what I need, just told me that I call to another state! After my explanation that I am standing in front of closed doors and calling from wall phone she understood what was going on. Keys were in metal box and had troubles opening it. Person told me 3 codes because she couldn't understand someone's hand writing! All this at 10 pm after 4 hours driving... Walls are not too thin, so that we didn't hear our neighbors (maybe we didn't have anyone around). I'd rather go to Highland Inn that charges way less and has remodeled rooms but super thin walls ( at least it's cheap. So far the best hotel I stayed in South Lake Tahoe was Harveys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whop bop aloo bop
Business
Bay Area
Mar 23, 2013

BED BUGS

I am whop bop aloo bop, I left a great review right after our stay, that was before I found out that they gave us bed bugs. We stayed in room 104 and it has bed bugs. I talked to the manager on the phone and he is aware of the problem but still rents it out. We are covered with hundreds of bites. I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BED BUGS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whop bop aloo bop
Business
Bay Area
Mar 23, 2013

BED BUGS

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! THEY HAVE BED BUGS. WE STAYED THERE AND ARE COVERED IN BED BUG BITES. When I called and asked after the bites showed up they admitted that they have a bed bug problem. We are covered in bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ike traveller
Business
Bay Area, California
Mar 29, 2014

Cheap hotel

Cheap both in terms of price and quality. Unfriendly staff, microwave is rented for 6 bucks, low and unstable wifi (got disconnected very often), and even found a spider on bed. Not very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Dec 16, 2009

NOT GOOD

The trip to Tahoe was awesome but the experience at the hotel wasn't. [...] The hotel rooms look like motel 6 rooms.[...]. When we actually got to the hotel our room we were assigned was unlocked, the door was open, tools were laying everywhere and there were vents all over the ground. The person at the front desk upgraded us to a junior suite which was nice. That night we turned on the ceiling fan and when we were sleeping the part surrounding the bulb flew off and hit my friend in the ankle. We told the mangaer and after 3 times of trying to get ahold of him..he basically blew me off! the management was awful! The room we ended up staying in was nice but you have to pay a price which isnt worth it to get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento
Jul 6, 2009

Not Recommended

We were there over the 4th of July. Guests went off and left their dog unattended in the room next to ours and it barked non stop! The room smelled terribly of urine. The walls were sanded and needed to be painted and electrical wires stuck out of the wall where a light fixture once hung. Next to the strong urine smell, the worst thing was that there was no parking. It appeared that there was plenty, but everytime we came back to the room, we had to park our car in the street a block from our room and pack everything back and forth. It was a horrible experience, especially for the price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hel123
Business
Folsom, California
Nov 20, 2014

Beware of extra charges

The place is nice, clean, staff is friendly. However, I noticed a couple days after my stay that extra $21 was charged to my account from the hotel even though I booked through this travel site. I called 3 times to get an explanation and no one ever picks up the phone at the front desk or returns your messages. I am disputing the charge with my bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos are within walking distance, which is nice. They are super pet friendly which I also like.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sacto
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Just OK

Put in end room on the first floor by the road. Lots of noise in the room above which was loud. Toilet and shower/tub is separate from the sink, which is in the entrance to the bedroom section. Nicest thing was the hot tub. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emil Schmidt
Business
Lacey, WA
Sep 15, 2012

Name is misleading

With the name, Resort and Beach Club, one would assume it was by the lake. Not even visible! The place was cute and an average motel. Don't expect to be able to put your suit on and walk to the beach. Ain't none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
deezt
Business
raleigh,nc
Jul 6, 2013

Not so great...

We stayed in room 132 last weekend. Pros: Room was clean. Internet speed was good. Cons: The bed was uncomfortable. They had placed a thin memory foam topper over a very old sagging box spring mattress. The result was it sagged a lot and little to no sleep for me. No microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top