$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

2 stars
931 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
216 reviews
great rooms and excellent location

Perfectly situated between the beach and the casinos, not more then 3 blocks either way! Rooms are... See full review

  • Dshew
  • Oct 30, 2014
Weekend Getaway

Mike at the front desk was awesome. Extremely up beat and helpful with any and all questions we... See full review

  • Getaway 13
  • Oct 14, 2014
Rustic pet-friendly resort with modern updates, private beach access
Located right off Lake Tahoe Boulevard and just two blocks from the south shore of Lake Tahoe, this woodsy property features cozy rustic rooms. Guests have access to the property's private beach, and can easily walk to the Heavenly Ski Resort gondola, golf courses, and nearby restaurants. In addition to rooms and suites, the property features a two-bedroom townhome and a five-bedroom cabin for guests requiring multiple rooms. The resort caters to families.


Highlights
  • Two blocks from Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Ski Resort
  • Outdoor pool (not open during winter season) and spa
  • Five-bedroom cabin accommodates 10 guests
  • Non-smoking property
Rooms

Many of 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club's rooms have been recently renovated, and all rooms feature free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, cable TV and DVD players. Some accommodations are equipped with full kitchens; microwaves available upon request. The 56 rooms are divided between four two-story buildings.


Features

3 Peaks sits on a large wooded lot surrounded by pine trees and is conveniently located for both summer and winter activities. A private beach is just 300 yards from the property, and the gondola that takes skiers to the top of the Heavenly Valley Ski Resort is also a short walk away. Guests are welcome to use barbecues, picnic tables, and a dining table in the property's common areas. There are laundry facilities available (fees apply).


Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 miles/96 km)
  • South Tahoe Airport Express (reservations recommended; fees apply; multiple departures daily)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • All room rates are based on double occupancy. There is a charge for children 12 years old and older.
  • Pets are welcome with a fee of $25/pet per night. Limit of two pets per room. Pets exceeding 60 pounds and aggressive dogs are not permitted  (fees apply; maximum of two per room). If your dog is left in a room and barks, disturbing the quiet enjoyment of other guests, you may be asked to check out forfeiting the remainder of your reservation. A four percent resort fee will be levied at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club Rooms

Studio Suite - King bed
Studio Suite - King bed - Kitchen/fireplace/ Coffeemaker/Free WiFi/balcony/cable tv
Deluxe King
Deluxe King - 400 tc linens/Cable TV/ Hairdryer/Iron plus board/Free WiFi/Coffeemaker
Poolside Suite - King Bed
Poolside Suite - King Bed -sofabed/Jacuzzi/desk /LCD TV/Granite Shower/refrigerator/Free WiFi
Junior Suite King - Spa Tub
1 full sofa bed/two room suite/microwave/frige balcony/coffeemaker/free WiFi/cable tv
Deluxe King - Fireplace
400 Thread count linens/Cable TV/Coffeemaker/ Hairdryer/Iron plus board/Free WiFi
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath - /Kitchen/Balcony Wood burning fireplace/Free WiFi
Deluxe Double/Double
Deluxe Double/Double - Cable Tv/Free WiFi/ 400 tc linens/iron/hairdryer/Coffeemaker
Junior Suite King
Junior Suite King - 1 full sofa bed/micro/frige /balcony/coffeemaker/free WiFi/cable tv
Honeymoon Suite - 1 King Bed
Heart shaped Jacuzzi tub/Microwave/Refrigerator Wood burning fireplace/cable tv/Free WiFi
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Cabin
2 kings/3 queens/full kitchen/living room/TV Dining room/dining table for 10/Jacuzzi tub/
Parlor Suite - King Bed
Parlor Suite - King Bed - 1 Bed/1 bath/sofabed /fireplace/large soaking tub/cable tv/kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 216
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amber111111
Business
San Francisco
Nov 15, 2014

Don't live in down stairs

Don't live in down stairs rooms, you cannot sleep until upper stairs fall asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Getaway 13
Business
Ga
Oct 14, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Mike at the front desk was awesome. Extremely up beat and helpful with any and all questions we had. Some of the other staff members were slightly short with their attitude, but overall, they were helpful. The one thing I did not like was the fact that the hotel says they are pet friendly (which they are) but when I made the reservation, it was not disclosed to me that there is a $25 fee, per pet, per night. I don't mind at all paying, and I actually expect it, but I like to know up front all details. That might be something the hotel and booking agent need to update. All in all, my family and I loved the stay here, great central location to any of South Lake Tahoe parks/events, eatery, and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeCee1
Business
san diego
Sep 21, 2014

This Is A Great Stay

Wow, cant say enough great things about the rooms and quality. On the other hand, the middle aged woman working the front desk, you can do without. I witnessed first hand listening to her over the phone and then witnessing her "snap" at a young gal that asked for a "late" checkout. Not real sure of her name because, she wasn't wearing a name tag. But the rooms are pretty cool with a nice central location to the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

King Suite rooms with "full kitchen" pots/pans with several BBQ on the grounds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pamkeane
Business
Vacaville
Jul 8, 2014

Good for a short stay

Quick check in room ready early close to beach and casinos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AipaSF
Business
San Francisco
Jun 12, 2014

Ok for location

When we arrived the person checking us in seemed a little abrupt and even had the time to tell us that he was a fireman working a second job and that he was supposed to be on a search and rescue but had to work here instead. When I asked for a receipt he just told me that he doesn't have one for me because we booked through Your organization. I loved the location and pool but was placed in a room that had worn out stained rugs and felt like the rooms had dated furniture and fixtures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The lake is absolutely fabulous and in close proximity to hotel. One good point about this hotel is that we have access to a private beach and short driving to casinos and eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie Super Grandma
Business
Marysville, California
May 5, 2014

Bachelorette Weekend

I have never stayed here before and when we checked in they had upgraded us from a King room to a 1 bedroom suite at no additional charge. This was pretty awesome. It was also within walking distance to the casinos. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

To shopping center and the casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaYF
Business
Albany,CA
Apr 23, 2014

Great hotel

A great place to stay. Close to Heavenly and Lake Tahoe. Room is clean, staff is really nice. Everything is great, especially for the price. I would not mind stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Drivas
Business
San Jose, Ca
Feb 24, 2014

Snowboarding in Tahoe

Besides the neighbors loud tv in the middle of the night and the heater that didn't work but looked cool we had a great experience here! We especially loved going down to the outdoor hot tub which felt great on such a cold night w great company. Awesome view of the stars!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the strip center across the street! The art exhibits are amazing, earth bound is my fav store ever and most importantly Blue Dog pizza is a must!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samuel Saft
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 19, 2013

Very nice rooms!

We arrived jus to spend the night, room is cottage style all wood , very nice, comfortable and clean, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
X14325
Business
pullman,wa
Apr 26, 2013

excellent

Iit is more than what you paid. Very nice hotel in this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top