$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

2 stars
931 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
216 reviews
great rooms and excellent location

Perfectly situated between the beach and the casinos, not more then 3 blocks either way! Rooms are... See full review

  • Dshew
  • Oct 30, 2014
Weekend Getaway

Mike at the front desk was awesome. Extremely up beat and helpful with any and all questions we... See full review

  • Getaway 13
  • Oct 14, 2014
Rustic pet-friendly resort with modern updates, private beach access
Located right off Lake Tahoe Boulevard and just two blocks from the south shore of Lake Tahoe, this woodsy property features cozy rustic rooms. Guests have access to the property's private beach, and can easily walk to the Heavenly Ski Resort gondola, golf courses, and nearby restaurants. In addition to rooms and suites, the property features a two-bedroom townhome and a five-bedroom cabin for guests requiring multiple rooms. The resort caters to families.


Highlights
  • Two blocks from Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Ski Resort
  • Outdoor pool (not open during winter season) and spa
  • Five-bedroom cabin accommodates 10 guests
  • Non-smoking property
Rooms

Many of 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club's rooms have been recently renovated, and all rooms feature free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, cable TV and DVD players. Some accommodations are equipped with full kitchens; microwaves available upon request. The 56 rooms are divided between four two-story buildings.


Features

3 Peaks sits on a large wooded lot surrounded by pine trees and is conveniently located for both summer and winter activities. A private beach is just 300 yards from the property, and the gondola that takes skiers to the top of the Heavenly Valley Ski Resort is also a short walk away. Guests are welcome to use barbecues, picnic tables, and a dining table in the property's common areas. There are laundry facilities available (fees apply).


Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 miles/96 km)
  • South Tahoe Airport Express (reservations recommended; fees apply; multiple departures daily)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • All room rates are based on double occupancy. There is a charge for children 12 years old and older.
  • Pets are welcome with a fee of $25/pet per night. Limit of two pets per room. Pets exceeding 60 pounds and aggressive dogs are not permitted  (fees apply; maximum of two per room). If your dog is left in a room and barks, disturbing the quiet enjoyment of other guests, you may be asked to check out forfeiting the remainder of your reservation. A four percent resort fee will be levied at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club Rooms

Studio Suite - King bed
Studio Suite - King bed - Kitchen/fireplace/ Coffeemaker/Free WiFi/balcony/cable tv
Deluxe King
Deluxe King - 400 tc linens/Cable TV/ Hairdryer/Iron plus board/Free WiFi/Coffeemaker
Poolside Suite - King Bed
Poolside Suite - King Bed -sofabed/Jacuzzi/desk /LCD TV/Granite Shower/refrigerator/Free WiFi
Junior Suite King - Spa Tub
1 full sofa bed/two room suite/microwave/frige balcony/coffeemaker/free WiFi/cable tv
Deluxe King - Fireplace
400 Thread count linens/Cable TV/Coffeemaker/ Hairdryer/Iron plus board/Free WiFi
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath - /Kitchen/Balcony Wood burning fireplace/Free WiFi
Deluxe Double/Double
Deluxe Double/Double - Cable Tv/Free WiFi/ 400 tc linens/iron/hairdryer/Coffeemaker
Junior Suite King
Junior Suite King - 1 full sofa bed/micro/frige /balcony/coffeemaker/free WiFi/cable tv
Honeymoon Suite - 1 King Bed
Heart shaped Jacuzzi tub/Microwave/Refrigerator Wood burning fireplace/cable tv/Free WiFi
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Cabin
2 kings/3 queens/full kitchen/living room/TV Dining room/dining table for 10/Jacuzzi tub/
Parlor Suite - King Bed
Parlor Suite - King Bed - 1 Bed/1 bath/sofabed /fireplace/large soaking tub/cable tv/kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 216
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holly P
Business
Battle Mountain, NV 89820, USA
May 1, 2012

Quaint little spot

Location was wonderful, nice and quiet and I had an easy time finding it. My room was clean and decorated in a quaint woodsy theme. The beds were wonderful and extremely comfortable. It is within walking distance to casinos and shopping. Hot tub was fantastic and is accessible until 11 at night. Only drawbacks were limited parking and when I checked in I was required to authorize an additional $100.00 hold on my credit card to ensure against room damage. As I was traveling on a school district budget and it was an unexpected expense this hold created a temporary difficulty. In all fairness this requirement should be disclosed upon booking with any company. The staff however was pleasant and quick to answer questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iain
Business
Vancouver
Oct 24, 2011

Ideal Motel

I found the 3 Peaks Resort to be excellent value for money - well-located, very clean, and a great night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
buttercuppkg
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 23, 2011

Three stars

Three stars in So Lake Tahoe is not the same as three stars in San Francisco. The room was more of a two star; they gave us one tiny soap for hand washing and the shower. The towels were really thin, like we were at a one star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
livermore, ca
Apr 26, 2011

QUIET BUT...

There is deferred maintenance needed to be completed. I didn't appreciate having to put an extra $100 on my credit card for "contingency" charges. It's still there and I checked out 4 days ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Dec 23, 2009

Most Plesant

Most pleasant decor in the rooms. Very friendly staff. Wonderful value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davefrog
Business
Portland, Oregon
Sep 21, 2009

South Lake Tahoe Hotel

Was a great spot, enjoyed walking down to the lake

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 22, 2008

Worked perfectly for my needs

The most important thing for me was to have internet access - it worked flawlessly. The room on this second visit was not a cozy as the first time. I tried to get a fluffy down comforter like I had the first time but was unable to achieve this. MIssed the kitchenette from the first room but liked the king bed over the queen and the room was larger. Liked the table and chairs in both rooms as I spent much of my time doing business on my computer. Overall it was just fine and will be my first choice again for my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved being able to walk to everything: shopping, nightlife, daytime walks by the lake, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fair Oaks
Aug 28, 2008

Great value, close to lake and casinos

I find this to be a great value and a nice place to stay. It is close to the casinos, all kinds of great places to eat and while there is no view of Lake Tahoe, it is a short walk to the lake. The rooms have knotty pine walls and are furnished in, rustic, rough finished tables, chairs and lamps. The rooms are clean and comfortable. On this trip we had a standard room which worked fine for us. On a previous occasion we had a suite with a fireplace, kitchen and a seperate bedroom, as we spent more time in the room that time it, came in handy to have more space. Evidently dogs are welcome, though I cannot report with any specicifity on that as I do not have a dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lake Tahoe, casinos and restaurants from fast food to high end fine dining are all a short distance away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Park City, UT
Jul 24, 2008

Nice for a getaway...

This resort was fantastic. The room was a bit smaller than I anticipated however its had everything we needed, and was very clean. Very pet friendly but if you don't have or like pets you won't be bothered that they are there. Pool and hot tub were heavenly and the resort is within walking distance of the good majority of south lake, less than 10 minute walk to the beach....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

faamily friendly

This place is perfect if your not planning on spending a lot of time in your room. Its clean and the beds are comfortable. The location is perfect and your close to everything. I will stay here again on my next trip to Tahoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best and largest grocery store - Raleys is a block away, also in that same shopping center are a variety of stores and shops. Loved the loction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top