$38 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

2 stars
931 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
213 reviews
great rooms and excellent location

Perfectly situated between the beach and the casinos, not more then 3 blocks either way! Rooms are... See full review

  • Dshew
  • Oct 30, 2014
Weekend Getaway

Mike at the front desk was awesome. Extremely up beat and helpful with any and all questions we... See full review

  • Getaway 13
  • Oct 14, 2014
Rustic pet-friendly resort with modern updates, private beach access
Located right off Lake Tahoe Boulevard and just two blocks from the south shore of Lake Tahoe, this woodsy property features cozy rustic rooms. Guests have access to the property's private beach, and can easily walk to the Heavenly Ski Resort gondola, golf courses, and nearby restaurants. In addition to rooms and suites, the property features a two-bedroom townhome and a five-bedroom cabin for guests requiring multiple rooms. The resort caters to families.


Highlights
  • Two blocks from Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Ski Resort
  • Outdoor pool (not open during winter season) and spa
  • Five-bedroom cabin accommodates 10 guests
  • Non-smoking property
Rooms

Many of 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club's rooms have been recently renovated, and all rooms feature free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, cable TV and DVD players. Some accommodations are equipped with full kitchens; microwaves available upon request. The 56 rooms are divided between four two-story buildings.


Features

3 Peaks sits on a large wooded lot surrounded by pine trees and is conveniently located for both summer and winter activities. A private beach is just 300 yards from the property, and the gondola that takes skiers to the top of the Heavenly Valley Ski Resort is also a short walk away. Guests are welcome to use barbecues, picnic tables, and a dining table in the property's common areas. There are laundry facilities available (fees apply).


Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 miles/96 km)
  • South Tahoe Airport Express (reservations recommended; fees apply; multiple departures daily)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • All room rates are based on double occupancy. There is a charge for children 12 years old and older.
  • Pets are welcome with a fee of $25/pet per night. Limit of two pets per room. Pets exceeding 60 pounds and aggressive dogs are not permitted  (fees apply; maximum of two per room). If your dog is left in a room and barks, disturbing the quiet enjoyment of other guests, you may be asked to check out forfeiting the remainder of your reservation. A four percent resort fee will be levied at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9571 -119.9471
Nearby airports
(RNO), 59.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club Rooms

Studio Suite - King bed
Studio Suite - King bed - Kitchen/fireplace/ Coffeemaker/Free WiFi/balcony/cable tv
Deluxe King
Deluxe King - 400 tc linens/Cable TV/ Hairdryer/Iron plus board/Free WiFi/Coffeemaker
Poolside Suite - King Bed
Poolside Suite - King Bed -sofabed/Jacuzzi/desk /LCD TV/Granite Shower/refrigerator/Free WiFi
Junior Suite King - Spa Tub
1 full sofa bed/two room suite/microwave/frige balcony/coffeemaker/free WiFi/cable tv
Deluxe King - Fireplace
400 Thread count linens/Cable TV/Coffeemaker/ Hairdryer/Iron plus board/Free WiFi
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath - /Kitchen/Balcony Wood burning fireplace/Free WiFi
Deluxe Double/Double
Deluxe Double/Double - Cable Tv/Free WiFi/ 400 tc linens/iron/hairdryer/Coffeemaker
Junior Suite King
Junior Suite King - 1 full sofa bed/micro/frige /balcony/coffeemaker/free WiFi/cable tv
Honeymoon Suite - 1 King Bed
Heart shaped Jacuzzi tub/Microwave/Refrigerator Wood burning fireplace/cable tv/Free WiFi
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Cabin
2 kings/3 queens/full kitchen/living room/TV Dining room/dining table for 10/Jacuzzi tub/
Parlor Suite - King Bed
Parlor Suite - King Bed - 1 Bed/1 bath/sofabed /fireplace/large soaking tub/cable tv/kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casssssssssssss
Business
Bay Area, Ca
Jan 13, 2014

Lovely weekend getaway

I loved staying at the 3 peaks resort. We stayed there last years over the New Years weekend but it was a lot pricer so we avoided that this year. We stayed both times in the bedroom suite and it was heavenly! The beds are soo comfy and the bedding was soft and clean. Having a living room and kitchen was super convienent as well. The location is great because you feel slightly secluded yet just. Walk away is heavenly village and shopping galore, not too mention the casinos. If you are too chilly to walk home it's just $6 cab ride. They also allow dogs here although we didn't bring ours, but always good to know. Their hot tub is nice as well, "biggest in all of Tahoe", it's a double decker and not super chlorinated. You'll definitely have a wonderful stay if you choose 3 peaks resort and beach club!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you upgrade to a suite, you can stick up food at the Raley's up the street so you can avoid long lines for breakfast/lunch/dinner and save money on pricey meals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaYF
Business
Albany,CA
Apr 23, 2014

Great hotel

A great place to stay. Close to Heavenly and Lake Tahoe. Room is clean, staff is really nice. Everything is great, especially for the price. I would not mind stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Location, location, location

The 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club was within walking distance to a private beach, stateline casinos, great dining options, and shopping. The room had a rustic decor but was far from rustic, comfy beds, large fluffy towels; fire place, full kitchens and exceptionally clean.The staff was the best, they were friendly and helpful. All we had to do was ask, in fact most of our needs were anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a map of Lake Tahoe at the fron desk and take their advice on things to see. There are historic mansion tours, waterfalls, boat rides and water activities (within walking distance of the hotel). Squaw Valley is a short drive, take the tram to the top and swim, ice skate, hike, bike, shop and eat. Most beautiful place in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LOUELLA
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 22, 2007

Perfect Place To Stay When Traveling With A Pet

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in South Lake Tahoe with our small dog. It is centrally located and within walking distance to all the big casinos but more importantly, it is also just a block away from a private beach. Although we didn't take our dog to the beach because all the signage indicated that there were no dogs allowed, the neighborhood that it's in offers a lot of open space and grassy area for her to run around in. The staff at the resort were quite wonderful! They were very attentive to our needs and far exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend this place. I'm sure that we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a computer available in the lobby for those that do not travel with their electronics yet have the need to access the internet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
New York
May 17, 2011

Nice place and reasonable price

Clean and convenient place. Reasonable price in May. Spacious room and nice flat TVs. You can even cook in the suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tahoenut
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

A Relaxed Motel for the People!

I Really felt comfortable and relaxed. I loved the large hot tub. The room was quiet and I couldn't hear other guests which was great. The furniture was all made of wood logs. I loved the view of tall trees. The location is one block off the lake and one block away from Heavenly Village. It is a prime location just off the busy main street. I will go back here again someday!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fox and Hound Restaurant and bar up above the trees behind Heavenly Valley Ski area. It has an amazing view all the way around it and is a hidden gem. It is where locals go but some tourists find it too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AC KRV
Business
California, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Tahoe Ski Trip

When looking for a place to stay, I read the reviews other members have left. Room comfort is what Im looking for. 3 Peaks lived up to the reviews. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. No Mold ! Wow ! The T & G pine wall paneling looked fresh, Granite on the sink counter looked new and the tile in the tub/bath area was very nice. Lots of cable channels on the tv and the refer was very handy. Craig the night manager was very helpful/friendly when I asked about places to eat and visit. I will be staying there on my next trip to Tahoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebys is on the blvd 1 block over. Food and service was great . Skip Carrows for Breakfast and go down the blvd 1/2 mi west to the Red Hut. Breakfast there is the same price as the chains but the portions are huge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric C
Business
Mountain View, CA
Mar 30, 2012

large rooms with comfy beds

For the South Lake Tahoe casino area, this is one of the better resorts. The rooms are large and have been updated. I love their memory-foam bed pads. Only issue I had was with the loud heater fan. If you're lucky, you might even get a greeting from the resort's dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fuchs
Business
San Diego
Apr 23, 2012

Great stay

We just stayed for one night but we enjoyed it all over. Great location. Great big and clean rooms. Walking distance to the lake. No breakfast but great coffee in the morning. Thanks to Craig check in was easy anf fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy from Mtn. View
Business
Mountain View, CA
Jun 26, 2012

Had a Great time!

When we arrived to check in, Wendy the hotel manager ,told us that they had not received our reservations and that they had NO vacancies in our price range! However Wendy was very accommodating and very helpful! She called the travel site were we made the reservation right away ,found our reservation and honored it without a problem! In fact she upgraded us to their Honeymoon suite( with a jacuzzi and wood burning fireplace) for the same price we had paid for our original reservation which was for a room with a king size bed! We could not have been more pleased with the attention and helpfulness that Wendy provided us! In fact we so enjoyed our room that we decided to stay another night ! Wendy was kind enough to offer us the same rate for the same room ! We couldn't have been happier with the room, the hotel and especially with Wendy at the front desk , She was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top