$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

3 stars
View map of 931 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sifa
Hayward, CA
Sep 12, 2012

Much much better than expectation.

We stayed here in this absolutely comfort hotel for almost nothing cost / benefits. The room was perfectly clean. The staff were caring and very friendly. Wonderful location, wonderful services for best price. Definitely will stay again. (From HAYWARD, CA)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
0099
Business
sf
Sep 27, 2011

Good for a pet

Small, kind of stuffy but nice and homie feeling. Bathrooms were pretty small and trashy but i mean for what i paid ni guess it wasnt bad at all considering i got to bring our pit bull dog with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
0099
Business
sf
Sep 27, 2011

Good for a pet

Small, kind of stuffy but nice and homie feeling. Bathrooms were pretty small and trashy but i mean for what i paid ni guess it wasnt bad at all considering i got to bring our pit bull dog with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PetLover
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great location and pet friendly

Even though we were only here for one night, our experience was still exceptional. I love that we were able to bring our Westie along. The resort was in a great location, within walking distance to the lake, casinos, and other attractions like Heavenly. Our king bed was extremely comfortable and so were the pillows. The room had a mini kitchen with a stove, microwave, and fridge. The bathroom was a little small, but it worked well. There were also a lot of dogs staying that weekend so our dog got to make a few furry friends. However, the price for one night was the same for other hotels like Marriot, which are a bit fancier. You might be paying a little extra for the convenience of bringing your dog along.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maggie and eric
Business
California, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Wedding planning trip

very great location...near the beach. staff was friendly. room was cozy. had a fridge but no microwave. had to share our balcony with room next door, which was strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blkitty
Business
Sacramento, ca
Jul 3, 2011

Nice place to stay!

One of very few hotels in the area that was still open for business so very busy. Hotel well maintained with a beautiful spa and swimming pool. Hotel located a short walk to shopping, dining, and casinos. Hotel provides a few pass to the beach which was also a short walk. Stayed in the Jr. King Suite which was clean, roomy, big screen TVs, a large comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice hotel, short walk to the Gondola, casinos and dining. Receive pass to beach which was a short walk from the hotel. Jr. King Suite was roomy, nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed. Room facing east and the street has a large balcony not much of a view but cool in the evening to sit out and relax after a day of activities.

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasant Hill, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Inconsistent

The pool/jacuzzi was closed for maintenance, which wasn't mentioned at the time of booking and should have been as I consider this a rather significant detail. Check out was cumbersome and staff seemed overwhelmed. Lobby is very nice; but the rooms are just average motel rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Discovery Bay, CA
May 31, 2011

Great place some issues

Good hotel for pets--Nice comfortable--Good location--But there was a huge concern with the bathrooms--We were traveling with an elderly guest--There was no slip resistance in the bath tub and no handle bars--So she felt it was impossible to use the the shower/ tub--We tried to talk to maintenance to address the problem with no success--It was like they went through the motions with no intention of correcting the situation--Made a promise and didn't follow through on it--So our friend was washing up in the kitchen sink for 3 days--Not a pleasant experience for her--We liked the hotel but beware of the unsafe showers--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
livermore, ca
Apr 26, 2011

QUIET BUT...

There is deferred maintenance needed to be completed. I didn't appreciate having to put an extra $100 on my credit card for "contingency" charges. It's still there and I checked out 4 days ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento, ca
Apr 14, 2011

great price for location and room!!!

Wen to the lake that was only two blocks away. The casinos were about one block away. Restaurant and grocery stores across the way. When we got there we got a free upgrade to the honeymoon suite for free! ( through [...]) great hotel but walls were a Tad bit too thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ayyada
Business
san jose,ca
Mar 21, 2011

Good value on a weekend

This hotel is about 1000 ft from the front entrance of Heavenly gondola. Super convenient if you plan to ski/snowboard. The room was clean and shower was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top