3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

3 stars
View map of 931 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
215 reviews
Weekend Getaway

Hotel was a few blocks away from major hotels, yet within walking distance and very comfortable for... See full review

  • Kiara
  • Apr 27, 2015
Awesome First Trip to Tahoe!

This was my first trip to South Lake Tahoe with my girlfriend to enjoy the slopes. We booked a... See full review

  • Chivas
  • Mar 24, 2015
Located right off Lake Tahoe Boulevard and just two blocks from the south shore of Lake Tahoe, this woodsy property features cozy rustic rooms. Guests have access to the property's private beach, and can easily walk to the Heavenly Ski Resort gondola, golf courses, and nearby restaurants. In addition to rooms and suites, the property features a two-bedroom townhome and a five-bedroom cabin for guests requiring multiple rooms. The resort caters to families.


Rooms

Many of 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club's rooms have been recently renovated, and all rooms feature free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, cable TV and DVD players. Some accommodations are equipped with full kitchens; microwaves available upon request. The 56 rooms are divided between four two-story buildings.


Property features

3 Peaks sits on a large wooded lot surrounded by pine trees and is conveniently located for both summer and winter activities. A private beach is just 300 yards from the property, and the gondola that takes skiers to the top of the Heavenly Valley Ski Resort is also a short walk away. Guests are welcome to use barbecues, picnic tables, and a dining table in the property's common areas. There are laundry facilities available (fees apply).


Highlights
  • Two blocks from Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Ski Resort
  • Outdoor pool (not open during winter season) and spa
  • Five-bedroom cabin accommodates 10 guests
  • Non-smoking property
Nearby attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)


Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 miles/96 km)
  • South Tahoe Airport Express (reservations recommended; fees apply; multiple departures daily)
Policies
  • All room rates are based on double occupancy. There is a charge for children 12 years old and older.
  • Pets are welcome with a fee of $25/pet per night. Limit of two pets per room. Pets exceeding 60 pounds and aggressive dogs are not permitted  (fees apply; maximum of two per room). If your dog is left in a room and barks, disturbing the quiet enjoyment of other guests, you may be asked to check out forfeiting the remainder of your reservation. A four percent resort fee will be levied at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club Rooms

Beautiful 5 Bedroom Cabin
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Cabin Beautiful 5 Bedroom Cabin
Parlor Suite - King Bed
Parlor Suite - King Bed Parlor Suite - King Bed
Junior Suite King
Junior Suite King Junior Suite King
Studio Suite - King bed
Studio Suite - King bed Studio Suite - King bed
Deluxe King
Deluxe King Deluxe King
Deluxe King - Fireplace
Deluxe King - Fireplace Deluxe King - Fireplace
Poolside Suite - King Bed
Poolside Suite - King Bed Poolside Suite - King Bed
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath
Deluxe Double/Double
Deluxe Double/Double Deluxe Double/Double

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Services
Guest laundromat
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Room
Telephone

Hotel Map

38.9571 -119.9471
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe Cannon International Airport, (RNO), 59.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
0099
Business
sf
Sep 27, 2011

Good for a pet

Small, kind of stuffy but nice and homie feeling. Bathrooms were pretty small and trashy but i mean for what i paid ni guess it wasnt bad at all considering i got to bring our pit bull dog with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PetLover
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great location and pet friendly

Even though we were only here for one night, our experience was still exceptional. I love that we were able to bring our Westie along. The resort was in a great location, within walking distance to the lake, casinos, and other attractions like Heavenly. Our king bed was extremely comfortable and so were the pillows. The room had a mini kitchen with a stove, microwave, and fridge. The bathroom was a little small, but it worked well. There were also a lot of dogs staying that weekend so our dog got to make a few furry friends. However, the price for one night was the same for other hotels like Marriot, which are a bit fancier. You might be paying a little extra for the convenience of bringing your dog along.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maggie and eric
Business
California, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Wedding planning trip

very great location...near the beach. staff was friendly. room was cozy. had a fridge but no microwave. had to share our balcony with room next door, which was strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blkitty
Business
Sacramento, ca
Jul 3, 2011

Nice place to stay!

One of very few hotels in the area that was still open for business so very busy. Hotel well maintained with a beautiful spa and swimming pool. Hotel located a short walk to shopping, dining, and casinos. Hotel provides a few pass to the beach which was also a short walk. Stayed in the Jr. King Suite which was clean, roomy, big screen TVs, a large comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice hotel, short walk to the Gondola, casinos and dining. Receive pass to beach which was a short walk from the hotel. Jr. King Suite was roomy, nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed. Room facing east and the street has a large balcony not much of a view but cool in the evening to sit out and relax after a day of activities.

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasant Hill, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Inconsistent

The pool/jacuzzi was closed for maintenance, which wasn't mentioned at the time of booking and should have been as I consider this a rather significant detail. Check out was cumbersome and staff seemed overwhelmed. Lobby is very nice; but the rooms are just average motel rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Discovery Bay, CA
May 31, 2011

Great place some issues

Good hotel for pets--Nice comfortable--Good location--But there was a huge concern with the bathrooms--We were traveling with an elderly guest--There was no slip resistance in the bath tub and no handle bars--So she felt it was impossible to use the the shower/ tub--We tried to talk to maintenance to address the problem with no success--It was like they went through the motions with no intention of correcting the situation--Made a promise and didn't follow through on it--So our friend was washing up in the kitchen sink for 3 days--Not a pleasant experience for her--We liked the hotel but beware of the unsafe showers--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
livermore, ca
Apr 26, 2011

QUIET BUT...

There is deferred maintenance needed to be completed. I didn't appreciate having to put an extra $100 on my credit card for "contingency" charges. It's still there and I checked out 4 days ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento, ca
Apr 14, 2011

great price for location and room!!!

Wen to the lake that was only two blocks away. The casinos were about one block away. Restaurant and grocery stores across the way. When we got there we got a free upgrade to the honeymoon suite for free! ( through [...]) great hotel but walls were a Tad bit too thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ayyada
Business
san jose,ca
Mar 21, 2011

Good value on a weekend

This hotel is about 1000 ft from the front entrance of Heavenly gondola. Super convenient if you plan to ski/snowboard. The room was clean and shower was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snowboarding beginner
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Mar 13, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

very convenient for dinning and shopping, only half mile to the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top