$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

2 stars
931 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
210 reviews
Everything was great! The location was close to beach and downtown

This hotel was great! It was close to the beach as well as downtown. The bed was kind of hard for... See full review

  • wmaiouiru
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great hotel

A great place to stay. Close to Heavenly and Lake Tahoe. Room is clean, staff is really nice.... See full review

  • CaYF
  • Apr 23, 2014
Rustic pet-friendly resort with modern updates, private beach access
Located right off Lake Tahoe Boulevard and just two blocks from the south shore of Lake Tahoe, this woodsy property features cozy rustic rooms. Guests have access to the property's private beach, and can easily walk to the Heavenly Ski Resort gondola, golf courses, and nearby restaurants. In addition to rooms and suites, the property features a two-bedroom townhome and a five-bedroom cabin for guests requiring multiple rooms. The resort caters to families.


Highlights
  • Two blocks from Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Ski Resort
  • Outdoor pool (not open during winter season) and spa
  • Five-bedroom cabin accommodates 10 guests
  • Non-smoking property
Rooms

Many of 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club's rooms have been recently renovated, and all rooms feature free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, cable TV and DVD players. Some accommodations are equipped with full kitchens; microwaves available upon request. The 56 rooms are divided between four two-story buildings.


Features

3 Peaks sits on a large wooded lot surrounded by pine trees and is conveniently located for both summer and winter activities. A private beach is just 300 yards from the property, and the gondola that takes skiers to the top of the Heavenly Valley Ski Resort is also a short walk away. Guests are welcome to use barbecues, picnic tables, and a dining table in the property's common areas. There are laundry facilities available (fees apply).


Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 miles/96 km)
  • South Tahoe Airport Express (reservations recommended; fees apply; multiple departures daily)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • All room rates are based on double occupancy. There is a charge for children 12 years old and older.
  • Pets are welcome with a fee of $25/pet per night. Limit of two pets per room. Pets exceeding 60 pounds and aggressive dogs are not permitted  (fees apply; maximum of two per room). If your dog is left in a room and barks, disturbing the quiet enjoyment of other guests, you may be asked to check out forfeiting the remainder of your reservation. A four percent resort fee will be levied at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9571 -119.9471
Nearby airports
(RNO), 59.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club Rooms

Studio Suite - King bed
Studio Suite - King bed - Kitchen/fireplace/ Coffeemaker/Free WiFi/balcony/cable tv
Deluxe King
Deluxe King - 400 tc linens/Cable TV/ Hairdryer/Iron plus board/Free WiFi/Coffeemaker
Poolside Suite - King Bed
Poolside Suite - King Bed -sofabed/Jacuzzi/desk /LCD TV/Granite Shower/refrigerator/Free WiFi
Junior Suite King - Spa Tub
1 full sofa bed/two room suite/microwave/frige balcony/coffeemaker/free WiFi/cable tv
Deluxe King - Fireplace
400 Thread count linens/Cable TV/Coffeemaker/ Hairdryer/Iron plus board/Free WiFi
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath - /Kitchen/Balcony Wood burning fireplace/Free WiFi
Deluxe Double/Double
Deluxe Double/Double - Cable Tv/Free WiFi/ 400 tc linens/iron/hairdryer/Coffeemaker
Junior Suite King
Junior Suite King - 1 full sofa bed/micro/frige /balcony/coffeemaker/free WiFi/cable tv
Honeymoon Suite - 1 King Bed
Heart shaped Jacuzzi tub/Microwave/Refrigerator Wood burning fireplace/cable tv/Free WiFi
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Cabin
2 kings/3 queens/full kitchen/living room/TV Dining room/dining table for 10/Jacuzzi tub/
Parlor Suite - King Bed
Parlor Suite - King Bed - 1 Bed/1 bath/sofabed /fireplace/large soaking tub/cable tv/kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snowboard trip
Sacramento,ca
Mar 1, 2011

Great stop

Hotel is great.Not far away from anything.Only bad thing was one staff member who gave off the vibe that I was bothering him when I asked him a question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Heavenly ski resort just a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teto
Huntington Beach
Feb 17, 2011

Top notch!

This place is great. Freshly remodeled with a nice cabin vibe. Really clean and cozy. Friendly staff. We got snowed in and they were even nice enough to dig out my car without even asking. I stayed in the smallest, cheapest room. I would love to see what their upgraded deluxe rooms look like. Wow. Highly recommended. Only complaint that they could use an upgrade on the old and small TV, with more channels and movie options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh, pa
Feb 16, 2011

not bad

hot tub huge upper tub the right (hot) temp, but no jets or they werent working. arrived late as requested. hours of desk were to be until 11pm, but no one there. no one answered the free "courtesy phone", so had to dial long distance #. the person on the line had no clue where i was or why i was calling. eventually he realized that i was at a sister property (he was in arizona) and knew immediately what lock box i should open. not a good first impression. the safe didnt work, but they immediately switched it out, but did delay the start of my ski day. the foyer light didnt work. i told two different people 3 different times, it was never fixed. room was comfy and basic. unlike some tahoe properties there is AC, also used as the through the wall heater, loud but effective. so, other than a disorganized front desk, these are ok basic accomidations 3 blocks from gondola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First timer at South Lake Tahoe
Northwest, PA
Feb 1, 2011

Good location and price.

We had a junior suite so it was perfect for an extended weekend getaway and the price was good. Close to shopping, restaurants, casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jan 16, 2011

Close To Ski Slope!

Very close and within walking distance to the Ski slope, local shopping and restaurants. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean and what we expected. Walls were just a little too thin and privacy with neighbors was a slight concern. Overall, good value and well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good microbrews.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Dec 19, 2010

Cabin in the woods style

Excellent service from a very friendly staff makes for a great ski hotel. Only the foam mattress toppers need to go to make it a perfect stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dukesmom88
Placerville ca
Dec 13, 2010

A great stay

I went with my fiancé for an overnight get away. I don't ask for much in a room but I really enjoyed our stay. It was a great price, the room was clean and we both enjoyed the rustic decor. The only complaint was our upstairs neighbors were noisy. Request an upstairs room, but definetly don't miss this place. It was a really comfy bed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Nov 21, 2010

Better than expected!

Stayed down for a local concert...friendly people, nice accomodations-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chefextreme
nevada
Nov 15, 2010

Good For the Price

We stayed with another couple in different rooms. Our room was the cheapest and was dated and small. the heater was a plug in wall heater that was very noisy. Our friends room was larger one bedroom room with a kitchen which was very nice with a fireplace and living area and was updated. Service was very friendly! They had a light bulb out in the entry area of their room and it was fixed immediately. Our biggest complaint is that was no hot water in the morning and the front desk did nothing but appologize and blame it on everybody checking out at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim D.
Walnut Creek, ca.
Nov 14, 2010

I was skeptical when we drove up

We had booked this for 1 night since we were going to Carson City for some business the next day. I did see that it was pet friendly in [...], but didn't think too much of it. When we drove up, The St Bernard Logo wasn't what we were expecting, since we don't have any pets. But... the bed was comfortable, no pet odor, and the rooms were clean.. And not too far away from the lake and within walking distance to any casino, and the gondola and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many different shops across the way , food clothing etc... and the casinos are about a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top