$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

2 stars
931 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
338 reviews
Great hotel

A great place to stay. Close to Heavenly and Lake Tahoe. Room is clean, staff is really nice.... See full review

  • CaYF
  • Apr 23, 2014
Lovely weekend getaway

I loved staying at the 3 peaks resort. We stayed there last years over the New Years weekend but it... See full review

  • Casssssssssssss
  • Jan 13, 2014
Rustic pet-friendly resort with modern updates, private beach access
Located right off Lake Tahoe Boulevard and just two blocks from the south shore of Lake Tahoe, this woodsy property features cozy rustic rooms. Guests have access to the property's private beach, and can easily walk to the Heavenly Ski Resort gondola, golf courses, and nearby restaurants. In addition to rooms and suites, the property features a two-bedroom townhome and a five-bedroom cabin for guests requiring multiple rooms. The resort caters to families.


Highlights
  • Two blocks from Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Ski Resort
  • Outdoor pool (not open during winter season) and spa
  • Five-bedroom cabin accommodates 10 guests
  • Non-smoking property
Rooms

Many of 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club's rooms have been recently renovated, and all rooms feature free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, cable TV and DVD players. Some accommodations are equipped with full kitchens; microwaves available upon request. The 56 rooms are divided between four two-story buildings.


Features

3 Peaks sits on a large wooded lot surrounded by pine trees and is conveniently located for both summer and winter activities. A private beach is just 300 yards from the property, and the gondola that takes skiers to the top of the Heavenly Valley Ski Resort is also a short walk away. Guests are welcome to use barbecues, picnic tables, and a dining table in the property's common areas. There are laundry facilities available (fees apply).


Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 miles/96 km)
  • South Tahoe Airport Express (reservations recommended; fees apply; multiple departures daily)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • All room rates are based on double occupancy. There is a charge for children 12 years old and older.
  • Pets are welcome with a fee of $25/pet per night. Limit of two pets per room. Pets exceeding 60 pounds and aggressive dogs are not permitted  (fees apply; maximum of two per room). If your dog is left in a room and barks, disturbing the quiet enjoyment of other guests, you may be asked to check out forfeiting the remainder of your reservation. A four percent resort fee will be levied at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club Rooms

Studio Suite - King bed
Studio Suite - King bed - Kitchen/fireplace/ Coffeemaker/Free WiFi/balcony/cable tv
Deluxe King
Deluxe King - 400 tc linens/Cable TV/ Hairdryer/Iron plus board/Free WiFi/Coffeemaker
Poolside Suite - King Bed
Poolside Suite - King Bed -sofabed/Jacuzzi/desk /LCD TV/Granite Shower/refrigerator/Free WiFi
Junior Suite King - Spa Tub
1 full sofa bed/two room suite/microwave/frige balcony/coffeemaker/free WiFi/cable tv
Deluxe King - Fireplace
400 Thread count linens/Cable TV/Coffeemaker/ Hairdryer/Iron plus board/Free WiFi
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath - /Kitchen/Balcony Wood burning fireplace/Free WiFi
Deluxe Double/Double
Deluxe Double/Double - Cable Tv/Free WiFi/ 400 tc linens/iron/hairdryer/Coffeemaker
Junior Suite King
Junior Suite King - 1 full sofa bed/micro/frige /balcony/coffeemaker/free WiFi/cable tv
Honeymoon Suite - 1 King Bed
Heart shaped Jacuzzi tub/Microwave/Refrigerator Wood burning fireplace/cable tv/Free WiFi
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Cabin
2 kings/3 queens/full kitchen/living room/TV Dining room/dining table for 10/Jacuzzi tub/
Parlor Suite - King Bed
Parlor Suite - King Bed - 1 Bed/1 bath/sofabed /fireplace/large soaking tub/cable tv/kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9571 -119.9471
Nearby airports
(RNO), 59.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (338)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BA Sandy
Concord, CA
Oct 16, 2012

Wow! Rescued from my stress by 3 Peaks

The room was lovely, and quiet even though I know we had neighbors. The pool and spa area beckoned, and the BBQ was available in case you wanted to grill your own meal. The walk to the beach was lovely. This is close enough to walk to several galleries, and Stateline, or hop on a trail. Whatever experience you wish to have in Tahoe is available here. Really enjoyed our stay. This was a fall trip. Clearly after summer crowds, and as the area is preparing for winter ski season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iain
Business
Vancouver
Oct 24, 2011

Ideal Motel

I found the 3 Peaks Resort to be excellent value for money - well-located, very clean, and a great night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
0099
sf
Sep 27, 2011

Good for a pet

Small, kind of stuffy but nice and homie feeling. Bathrooms were pretty small and trashy but i mean for what i paid ni guess it wasnt bad at all considering i got to bring our pit bull dog with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PetLover
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great location and pet friendly

Even though we were only here for one night, our experience was still exceptional. I love that we were able to bring our Westie along. The resort was in a great location, within walking distance to the lake, casinos, and other attractions like Heavenly. Our king bed was extremely comfortable and so were the pillows. The room had a mini kitchen with a stove, microwave, and fridge. The bathroom was a little small, but it worked well. There were also a lot of dogs staying that weekend so our dog got to make a few furry friends. However, the price for one night was the same for other hotels like Marriot, which are a bit fancier. You might be paying a little extra for the convenience of bringing your dog along.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PetLover
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great location and pet friendly

Even though we were only here for one night, our experience was still exceptional. I love that we were able to bring our Westie along. The resort was in a great location, within walking distance to the lake, casinos, and other attractions like Heavenly. Our king bed was extremely comfortable and so were the pillows. The room had a mini kitchen with a stove, microwave, and fridge. The bathroom was a little small, but it worked well. There were also a lot of dogs staying that weekend so our dog got to make a few furry friends. However, the price for one night was the same for other hotels like Marriot, which are a bit fancier. You might be paying a little extra for the convenience of bringing your dog along.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maggie and eric
California, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Wedding planning trip

very great location...near the beach. staff was friendly. room was cozy. had a fridge but no microwave. had to share our balcony with room next door, which was strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maggie and eric
California, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Wedding planning trip

very great location...near the beach. staff was friendly. room was cozy. had a fridge but no microwave. had to share our balcony with room next door, which was strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
buttercuppkg
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 23, 2011

Three stars

Three stars in So Lake Tahoe is not the same as three stars in San Francisco. The room was more of a two star; they gave us one tiny soap for hand washing and the shower. The towels were really thin, like we were at a one star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blkitty
Sacramento, ca
Jul 3, 2011

Nice place to stay!

One of very few hotels in the area that was still open for business so very busy. Hotel well maintained with a beautiful spa and swimming pool. Hotel located a short walk to shopping, dining, and casinos. Hotel provides a few pass to the beach which was also a short walk. Stayed in the Jr. King Suite which was clean, roomy, big screen TVs, a large comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice hotel, short walk to the Gondola, casinos and dining. Receive pass to beach which was a short walk from the hotel. Jr. King Suite was roomy, nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed. Room facing east and the street has a large balcony not much of a view but cool in the evening to sit out and relax after a day of activities.

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blkitty
Sacramento, ca
Jul 3, 2011

Nice place to stay!

One of very few hotels in the area that was still open for business so very busy. Hotel well maintained with a beautiful spa and swimming pool. Hotel located a short walk to shopping, dining, and casinos. Hotel provides a few pass to the beach which was also a short walk. Stayed in the Jr. King Suite which was clean, roomy, big screen TVs, a large comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice hotel, short walk to the Gondola, casinos and dining. Receive pass to beach which was a short walk from the hotel. Jr. King Suite was roomy, nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed. Room facing east and the street has a large balcony not much of a view but cool in the evening to sit out and relax after a day of activities.

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pleasant Hill, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Inconsistent

The pool/jacuzzi was closed for maintenance, which wasn't mentioned at the time of booking and should have been as I consider this a rather significant detail. Check out was cumbersome and staff seemed overwhelmed. Lobby is very nice; but the rooms are just average motel rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top