$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

2 stars
931 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
212 reviews
Great hotel

A great place to stay. Close to Heavenly and Lake Tahoe. Room is clean, staff is really nice.... See full review

  • CaYF
  • Apr 23, 2014
Lovely weekend getaway

I loved staying at the 3 peaks resort. We stayed there last years over the New Years weekend but it... See full review

  • Casssssssssssss
  • Jan 13, 2014
Rustic pet-friendly resort with modern updates, private beach access
Located right off Lake Tahoe Boulevard and just two blocks from the south shore of Lake Tahoe, this woodsy property features cozy rustic rooms. Guests have access to the property's private beach, and can easily walk to the Heavenly Ski Resort gondola, golf courses, and nearby restaurants. In addition to rooms and suites, the property features a two-bedroom townhome and a five-bedroom cabin for guests requiring multiple rooms. The resort caters to families.


Highlights
  • Two blocks from Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Ski Resort
  • Outdoor pool (not open during winter season) and spa
  • Five-bedroom cabin accommodates 10 guests
  • Non-smoking property
Rooms

Many of 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club's rooms have been recently renovated, and all rooms feature free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, cable TV and DVD players. Some accommodations are equipped with full kitchens; microwaves available upon request. The 56 rooms are divided between four two-story buildings.


Features

3 Peaks sits on a large wooded lot surrounded by pine trees and is conveniently located for both summer and winter activities. A private beach is just 300 yards from the property, and the gondola that takes skiers to the top of the Heavenly Valley Ski Resort is also a short walk away. Guests are welcome to use barbecues, picnic tables, and a dining table in the property's common areas. There are laundry facilities available (fees apply).


Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 miles/96 km)
  • South Tahoe Airport Express (reservations recommended; fees apply; multiple departures daily)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • All room rates are based on double occupancy. There is a charge for children 12 years old and older.
  • Pets are welcome with a fee of $25/pet per night. Limit of two pets per room. Pets exceeding 60 pounds and aggressive dogs are not permitted  (fees apply; maximum of two per room). If your dog is left in a room and barks, disturbing the quiet enjoyment of other guests, you may be asked to check out forfeiting the remainder of your reservation. A four percent resort fee will be levied at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9571 -119.9471
Nearby airports
(RNO), 59.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club Rooms

Studio Suite - King bed
Studio Suite - King bed - Kitchen/fireplace/ Coffeemaker/Free WiFi/balcony/cable tv
Deluxe King
Deluxe King - 400 tc linens/Cable TV/ Hairdryer/Iron plus board/Free WiFi/Coffeemaker
Poolside Suite - King Bed
Poolside Suite - King Bed -sofabed/Jacuzzi/desk /LCD TV/Granite Shower/refrigerator/Free WiFi
Junior Suite King - Spa Tub
1 full sofa bed/two room suite/microwave/frige balcony/coffeemaker/free WiFi/cable tv
Deluxe King - Fireplace
400 Thread count linens/Cable TV/Coffeemaker/ Hairdryer/Iron plus board/Free WiFi
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath - /Kitchen/Balcony Wood burning fireplace/Free WiFi
Deluxe Double/Double
Deluxe Double/Double - Cable Tv/Free WiFi/ 400 tc linens/iron/hairdryer/Coffeemaker
Junior Suite King
Junior Suite King - 1 full sofa bed/micro/frige /balcony/coffeemaker/free WiFi/cable tv
Honeymoon Suite - 1 King Bed
Heart shaped Jacuzzi tub/Microwave/Refrigerator Wood burning fireplace/cable tv/Free WiFi
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Cabin
2 kings/3 queens/full kitchen/living room/TV Dining room/dining table for 10/Jacuzzi tub/
Parlor Suite - King Bed
Parlor Suite - King Bed - 1 Bed/1 bath/sofabed /fireplace/large soaking tub/cable tv/kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annee Bananee
San Francisco, CA
Feb 13, 2013

Two wonderful stays and counting

My first visit with a group of girlfriends enticed me to choose 3 Peaks again this winter for a romantic, relaxing couple of days with my partner. Reception staff were extremely kind and professional. We both adored the junior king suite that they upgraded us to. The rooms were spacious, warm and cozy with its wood tones accented by modern touches, exceptionally clean, and offered great amenities such as a fabulously quick-working and quiet temperature controlling system, microwave, and fridge. Thoughtful inclusions were a wine bottle opener and ceramic dinnerware complete with utensils. 3 Peaks offers a pool (closed during the winter) and two-level hot tub, which was a most wonderful way to end our nights. Had we stayed more nights, we no doubt would have taken advantage of the pool table by the reception area. The location of the resort is prime. My partner and I opted not to ski or snowboard this time, but we did ride the Heavenly gondolas from Heavenly village, which was only a short walk away from the resort, up to the (breathtaking) lookout point and base of the slopes. Also within walking distance were casinos (Harveys and Harrah's), a big market (Raley's), and a variety of restaurants. Some small things to consider: parking can be a problem when the resort is busy. The light next to the hot tub must be motion sensitive, but it tends to flicker on and off regardless of whether there are people in the tub or how still they're sitting :) It's an easy fix though, I'm sure. One last thing is a matter of sound. We could hear our neighbor's faucet and shower, both of which were moderately loud and rumbling. But thankfully they used neither in the middle of the night, and we slept just fine. Overall, I have to say that my stays here were excellent, and I plan to return for another, maybe in the summertime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emil Schmidt
Lacey, WA
Sep 15, 2012

Name is misleading

With the name, Resort and Beach Club, one would assume it was by the lake. Not even visible! The place was cute and an average motel. Don't expect to be able to put your suit on and walk to the beach. Ain't none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sifa
Hayward, CA
Sep 12, 2012

Much much better than expectation.

We stayed here in this absolutely comfort hotel for almost nothing cost / benefits. The room was perfectly clean. The staff were caring and very friendly. Wonderful location, wonderful services for best price. Definitely will stay again. (From HAYWARD, CA)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roberto89
Concord, California
Sep 11, 2012

Had a great weekend!

I cannot say much of anything bad about this hotel, however, the cleaning service and overall cleanliness made me wonder how well of a job they actually are doing during their clean up and clean ups in between guests. I noticed in the bathroom the rolls of toilet paper were used up and were had about 1/4 of useable paper left. The next day after their clean up they didn't replace the almost gone paper with the new roll. My significant other also pointed out what she noticed was more then likely little tiny blood spatter on the wall behind the toilet. As for everything else, plenty of amenities including full cookware which was pretty awesome and these guys are INSANELY close to the main shopping center and movie center. Everything went well and I will most likely be coming back again. I approve!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minipeak
San Jose, California
Aug 20, 2012

nice hotel to stay

good location, walking distance to beach and shopping area, room clean and in good condition

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick08
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 16, 2012

Good value

Helpful staff at front desk amd good location. A bit dated but a decentvalue. Kids will love pool and jacussi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best bakery is just a shrt walk up the hill across from thrgrocery. Skyline cafe?

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy from Mtn. View
Mountain View, CA
Jun 26, 2012

Had a Great time!

When we arrived to check in, Wendy the hotel manager ,told us that they had not received our reservations and that they had NO vacancies in our price range! However Wendy was very accommodating and very helpful! She called the travel site were we made the reservation right away ,found our reservation and honored it without a problem! In fact she upgraded us to their Honeymoon suite( with a jacuzzi and wood burning fireplace) for the same price we had paid for our original reservation which was for a room with a king size bed! We could not have been more pleased with the attention and helpfulness that Wendy provided us! In fact we so enjoyed our room that we decided to stay another night ! Wendy was kind enough to offer us the same rate for the same room ! We couldn't have been happier with the room, the hotel and especially with Wendy at the front desk , She was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple from Dallas
Texas
Jun 25, 2012

5 night stay

My wife and I stayed in the poolside sweet. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The room did have a little wear and tear and could have used a little maintenance but overall was very nice. We did expect the room to be a little bigger but overall it was very comfortable. However the poolside view was not very enjoyable. There was no privacy on the patio and while we were there in June they were doing construction on the pool in the morning which completely wasted the reason for having the patio. The staff did not let us know there was going to be construction and overall the staff was not very helpful. The staff behind the counter did not seem to know anything about South Lake Tahoe. We got most of our tips about where to go from the Red Poets and Skyhawk Lanes Wine tasting room. The guy there was great. The cleaning crew for the room was great. Everyday everything was put back like it was the first day we arrived. Overall I would recommend this room but do not expect much from the staff. I am sure the pool would be nicer too if there wasn’t construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Poets and Skyhawk Lanes Wine tasting room, the owner gave us a lot of local places to go and recomended some beautiful places to see. Also the wine we tasted was great.

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henryfigaro
Chico,CA
Jun 19, 2012

Pleased with dog friendly hotel

Enjoyed our stay. We loved the location. Craig rocks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kt22
Roseville, CA
Jun 19, 2012

Best Part of Our Daycation!!

My boyfriend and I spontaneously decided to go to Tahoe for the night and wanted to pick out a place to stay when we got there. We didnt want to make any plans and just wanted to go along with it. When we got there I was so tired that I just looked up hotels anyways and found that this place was only $38 a night. I told my boyfriend that it was probably gross if it was that cheap but we should check it out anyways because I didnt want to pay $100 at Holiday Inn Express. So we pulled in to 3 Peaks and the place was adorable. The front desk guy was super nice and got us in right away. I asked why it was so cheap and he responded "Because we're awesome!". He was right! We got a bedroom with a king bed and it was the cutest hotel Ive ever stayed at. It was so home-like with how clean it was and how it didnt look like a standard hotel room with weird decor. It was kinda small but I like that because it felt more cozy. I absolutely loved how it had a huge flat screen TV with a little 2-seater wooden dining table and a kitchenette. Also the place had a menu for a local restaurant that delivers food-IT WAS DELICIOUS! The place was exactly what I wanted and it was the BEST part of our random romantic getaway. I've told everyone about it and would recommend it to anyone. AND I'm only wasting my time writing a review because that is how much I loved it haha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert D
Vacaville, ca
Jun 11, 2012

Real nice place

Enjoyed a great weekend getaway in Tahoe. 3 Peaks has an amazing 2 level spa and a great location in the middle of town. Craig the nite time front desk person was very helpful recommending some hot spots to checkout during our stay. We will definitely be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search