3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

2 stars
931 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
216 reviews
great rooms and excellent location

Perfectly situated between the beach and the casinos, not more then 3 blocks either way! Rooms are... See full review

  • Dshew
  • Oct 30, 2014
Weekend Getaway

Mike at the front desk was awesome. Extremely up beat and helpful with any and all questions we... See full review

  • Getaway 13
  • Oct 14, 2014
Rustic pet-friendly resort with modern updates, private beach access
Located right off Lake Tahoe Boulevard and just two blocks from the south shore of Lake Tahoe, this woodsy property features cozy rustic rooms. Guests have access to the property's private beach, and can easily walk to the Heavenly Ski Resort gondola, golf courses, and nearby restaurants. In addition to rooms and suites, the property features a two-bedroom townhome and a five-bedroom cabin for guests requiring multiple rooms. The resort caters to families.


Highlights
  • Two blocks from Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Ski Resort
  • Outdoor pool (not open during winter season) and spa
  • Five-bedroom cabin accommodates 10 guests
  • Non-smoking property
Rooms

Many of 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club's rooms have been recently renovated, and all rooms feature free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, cable TV and DVD players. Some accommodations are equipped with full kitchens; microwaves available upon request. The 56 rooms are divided between four two-story buildings.


Features

3 Peaks sits on a large wooded lot surrounded by pine trees and is conveniently located for both summer and winter activities. A private beach is just 300 yards from the property, and the gondola that takes skiers to the top of the Heavenly Valley Ski Resort is also a short walk away. Guests are welcome to use barbecues, picnic tables, and a dining table in the property's common areas. There are laundry facilities available (fees apply).


Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 miles/96 km)
  • South Tahoe Airport Express (reservations recommended; fees apply; multiple departures daily)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • All room rates are based on double occupancy. There is a charge for children 12 years old and older.
  • Pets are welcome with a fee of $25/pet per night. Limit of two pets per room. Pets exceeding 60 pounds and aggressive dogs are not permitted  (fees apply; maximum of two per room). If your dog is left in a room and barks, disturbing the quiet enjoyment of other guests, you may be asked to check out forfeiting the remainder of your reservation. A four percent resort fee will be levied at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club Rooms

Studio Suite - King bed
Studio Suite - King bed - Kitchen/fireplace/ Coffeemaker/Free WiFi/balcony/cable tv
Deluxe King
Deluxe King - 400 tc linens/Cable TV/ Hairdryer/Iron plus board/Free WiFi/Coffeemaker
Poolside Suite - King Bed
Poolside Suite - King Bed -sofabed/Jacuzzi/desk /LCD TV/Granite Shower/refrigerator/Free WiFi
Junior Suite King - Spa Tub
1 full sofa bed/two room suite/microwave/frige balcony/coffeemaker/free WiFi/cable tv
Deluxe King - Fireplace
400 Thread count linens/Cable TV/Coffeemaker/ Hairdryer/Iron plus board/Free WiFi
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath - /Kitchen/Balcony Wood burning fireplace/Free WiFi
Deluxe Double/Double
Deluxe Double/Double - Cable Tv/Free WiFi/ 400 tc linens/iron/hairdryer/Coffeemaker
Junior Suite King
Junior Suite King - 1 full sofa bed/micro/frige /balcony/coffeemaker/free WiFi/cable tv
Honeymoon Suite - 1 King Bed
Heart shaped Jacuzzi tub/Microwave/Refrigerator Wood burning fireplace/cable tv/Free WiFi
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Cabin
2 kings/3 queens/full kitchen/living room/TV Dining room/dining table for 10/Jacuzzi tub/
Parlor Suite - King Bed
Parlor Suite - King Bed - 1 Bed/1 bath/sofabed /fireplace/large soaking tub/cable tv/kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

38.9571 -119.9471
Nearby airports
(RNO), 59.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sfsnowboard
Business
San Francisco
Feb 2, 2013

Perfect for Heavenly

Stayed at 3Peaks on a 24 hour mid-week trip from SF to board at Heavenly. Great! Comfortable, clean, cozy, friendly staff, minutes from the Gondola & has a big hot tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c clay
Business
Chico State
Jan 10, 2013

weekend trip

Checked and received an upgrade. Great room with extra comfy bed. The room was a deluxe king junior suite. I love this place and it's a close walk to heavenly village and the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cassi7
Business
Bay Area, California
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect Experience!

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at 3 Peaks for 3 nights over New Years Eve. We had a great time! Their location was perfect because he was able to walk to Heavenly's gondola to snowboard for the day and I could walk around Heavenly Village for some fun shopping. Also, for the evening we could just walk to the Casino's for all the evening fun. 3 Peak's staff was so nice and helpful. They have a double decker hot tub which my boyfriend loved, there was no way I would get in when it was freezing outside! There pool was frozen so can't say much about that. We stayed in the Parlor Suite which I loved! It had a cute updated living area equipped with a gas fireplace, large flat screen, pull out couch, small dining set, and a kitchen off to the side filled with anything you'd need. The bedroom was great as well with a large, very comfortable bed, and another large flat screen. The bathroom was a little odd with one room containing a large tub and shower, the sink located outside of that, and then the toilet in a small room in the hallway, but it all worked and that's what matters! The one thing is the bath takes a long time to fill so we never ended up using it. Also the room has a balcony that spans the length of the whole unit. Overall, I had a wonderful time staying at this resort and will definitely be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are trying to save money, eat in! A lot of he restaurants are over priced (small popcorn at movie theater is $6, small milkshake was $6.50), stock up food at raleys and cook your food in your room if equipped with kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mini Schnauzer Mom
Business
San Francisco
Dec 24, 2012

Very Comfy Bed (King), Dog Friendly, Quiet

PROS: Location is fantastic walking distance to Heavenly Resort, restaurants and the Stateline. King Size Bed was VERY COMFORTABLE- a 5 Star. Great to bring your dog. Our room had no odor and was clean. Carpet was a dark color but again no smells, perfumes or odor at all. Clean. Quiet too. We stayed on the 2nd floor. CONS: Staff persuaded us to upgrade to a suite double the size of a standard room with a jacuzzi and wood-burning fireplace for $25. Will not upgrade again. Staff did not disclose that the firewood was an additional $10 until after we called and asked where we get the wood to build our fire. The extended "bonus" room is a sink area so it's not a really practical space. Jacuzzi would have been perfect if the water warmed up more to a comfortable hot temperature but was only warm so jacuzzi got cold fast and there were no handles to hold onto so the jets - which are only on the bottom - push you off the floor of the tub which made it difficult to relax. Shower floor was dirty because the drain was slow and water filled up almost to your ankles - YUK! CONCLUSION: If I bring my dog I would stay again and just get a standard room with a King Size Bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the front desk for a pass or use your Room Key for 10% off dining at Driftwood Cafe at Heavenly Village.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BA Sandy
Business
Concord, CA
Oct 16, 2012

Wow! Rescued from my stress by 3 Peaks

The room was lovely, and quiet even though I know we had neighbors. The pool and spa area beckoned, and the BBQ was available in case you wanted to grill your own meal. The walk to the beach was lovely. This is close enough to walk to several galleries, and Stateline, or hop on a trail. Whatever experience you wish to have in Tahoe is available here. Really enjoyed our stay. This was a fall trip. Clearly after summer crowds, and as the area is preparing for winter ski season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.Feld
Business
San Francisco
Sep 28, 2012

Retro Chic Motor Inn

3 Peaks was a great choice for our stay - walking distance to both the slopes and the lake. The rooms look like they were (semi-)recently redone and have a very cool vibe to them. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emil Schmidt
Business
Lacey, WA
Sep 15, 2012

Name is misleading

With the name, Resort and Beach Club, one would assume it was by the lake. Not even visible! The place was cute and an average motel. Don't expect to be able to put your suit on and walk to the beach. Ain't none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sifa
Business
Hayward, CA
Sep 12, 2012

Much much better than expectation.

We stayed here in this absolutely comfort hotel for almost nothing cost / benefits. The room was perfectly clean. The staff were caring and very friendly. Wonderful location, wonderful services for best price. Definitely will stay again. (From HAYWARD, CA)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roberto89
Business
Concord, California
Sep 11, 2012

Had a great weekend!

I cannot say much of anything bad about this hotel, however, the cleaning service and overall cleanliness made me wonder how well of a job they actually are doing during their clean up and clean ups in between guests. I noticed in the bathroom the rolls of toilet paper were used up and were had about 1/4 of useable paper left. The next day after their clean up they didn't replace the almost gone paper with the new roll. My significant other also pointed out what she noticed was more then likely little tiny blood spatter on the wall behind the toilet. As for everything else, plenty of amenities including full cookware which was pretty awesome and these guys are INSANELY close to the main shopping center and movie center. Everything went well and I will most likely be coming back again. I approve!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minipeak
Business
San Jose, California
Aug 20, 2012

nice hotel to stay

good location, walking distance to beach and shopping area, room clean and in good condition

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top