3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

3 stars
View map of 931 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
215 reviews
Weekend Getaway

Hotel was a few blocks away from major hotels, yet within walking distance and very comfortable for... See full review

  • Kiara
  • Apr 27, 2015
Awesome First Trip to Tahoe!

This was my first trip to South Lake Tahoe with my girlfriend to enjoy the slopes. We booked a... See full review

  • Chivas
  • Mar 24, 2015
Located right off Lake Tahoe Boulevard and just two blocks from the south shore of Lake Tahoe, this woodsy property features cozy rustic rooms. Guests have access to the property's private beach, and can easily walk to the Heavenly Ski Resort gondola, golf courses, and nearby restaurants. In addition to rooms and suites, the property features a two-bedroom townhome and a five-bedroom cabin for guests requiring multiple rooms. The resort caters to families.


Rooms

Many of 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club's rooms have been recently renovated, and all rooms feature free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, cable TV and DVD players. Some accommodations are equipped with full kitchens; microwaves available upon request. The 56 rooms are divided between four two-story buildings.


Property features

3 Peaks sits on a large wooded lot surrounded by pine trees and is conveniently located for both summer and winter activities. A private beach is just 300 yards from the property, and the gondola that takes skiers to the top of the Heavenly Valley Ski Resort is also a short walk away. Guests are welcome to use barbecues, picnic tables, and a dining table in the property's common areas. There are laundry facilities available (fees apply).


Highlights
  • Two blocks from Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Ski Resort
  • Outdoor pool (not open during winter season) and spa
  • Five-bedroom cabin accommodates 10 guests
  • Non-smoking property
Nearby attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)


Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 miles/96 km)
  • South Tahoe Airport Express (reservations recommended; fees apply; multiple departures daily)
Policies
  • All room rates are based on double occupancy. There is a charge for children 12 years old and older.
  • Pets are welcome with a fee of $25/pet per night. Limit of two pets per room. Pets exceeding 60 pounds and aggressive dogs are not permitted  (fees apply; maximum of two per room). If your dog is left in a room and barks, disturbing the quiet enjoyment of other guests, you may be asked to check out forfeiting the remainder of your reservation. A four percent resort fee will be levied at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club Rooms

Beautiful 5 Bedroom Cabin
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Cabin Beautiful 5 Bedroom Cabin
Parlor Suite - King Bed
Parlor Suite - King Bed Parlor Suite - King Bed
Junior Suite King
Junior Suite King Junior Suite King
Studio Suite - King bed
Studio Suite - King bed Studio Suite - King bed
Deluxe King
Deluxe King Deluxe King
Deluxe King - Fireplace
Deluxe King - Fireplace Deluxe King - Fireplace
Poolside Suite - King Bed
Poolside Suite - King Bed Poolside Suite - King Bed
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath
Deluxe Double/Double
Deluxe Double/Double Deluxe Double/Double

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Services
Guest laundromat
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Room
Telephone

Hotel Map

38.9571 -119.9471
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe Cannon International Airport, (RNO), 59.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akioka
Business
Napa, Ca
Mar 23, 2013

Deon at the front desk

He was outstanding in changing my room location at the last minute and very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whop bop aloo bop
Business
Bay Area
Mar 23, 2013

BED BUGS

I am whop bop aloo bop, I left a great review right after our stay, that was before I found out that they gave us bed bugs. We stayed in room 104 and it has bed bugs. I talked to the manager on the phone and he is aware of the problem but still rents it out. We are covered with hundreds of bites. I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BED BUGS

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whop bop aloo bop
Business
Bay Area
Mar 23, 2013

BED BUGS

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! THEY HAVE BED BUGS. WE STAYED THERE AND ARE COVERED IN BED BUG BITES. When I called and asked after the bites showed up they admitted that they have a bed bug problem. We are covered in bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whop bop aloo bop
Business
Bay Area
Mar 18, 2013

Nice, inexpensive, place to rest while boarding.

The room was very nice for the price. The staff was great. My 10yr old son wanted to pop some popcorn but we did not have a microwave in our room so he went to the front area. To rent one was 6 bucks a day, not bad, but a lot for a bag of popcorn, the staff popped it for him no That popped bag of popcorn will get them our future stays everytime and we have told all our family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelroma
Business
San Francisco
Mar 17, 2013

Great Value

You can walk to the lake or Heavenly ski Gondola from this resort. The rooms are all wood walls and fixtures, which is a tasteful touch and nice departure from most motels. The hot tub is large. Staff was very helpful and let us park all the next day while we skied after our one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Half Fast Skier
Business
Palm City, Florida
Mar 7, 2013

Pleasant Surprise

Never stayed in South Lake Tahoe before (always stayed on the north shore), so I read lots of reviews of various places and selected 3 Peaks due to all the good reviews, its location and the price. It is located within walking distance of the Heavenly gondola, although I don't recommend walking in ski boots. I expected an average decent place and was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The place is clean and comfortable, conveniently located off Rt. 50, and has everything I need for a week's ski vacation. I liked it so much I extended my stay two days. The staff has been friendly and Patrick has been a great help with my extension and answering all my questions. I have never written a review of any place I have stayed, so that in itself says how impressed and pleased I am with my accomodations here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a friend unless you plan to sit at the bar.

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annee Bananee
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 13, 2013

Two wonderful stays and counting

My first visit with a group of girlfriends enticed me to choose 3 Peaks again this winter for a romantic, relaxing couple of days with my partner. Reception staff were extremely kind and professional. We both adored the junior king suite that they upgraded us to. The rooms were spacious, warm and cozy with its wood tones accented by modern touches, exceptionally clean, and offered great amenities such as a fabulously quick-working and quiet temperature controlling system, microwave, and fridge. Thoughtful inclusions were a wine bottle opener and ceramic dinnerware complete with utensils. 3 Peaks offers a pool (closed during the winter) and two-level hot tub, which was a most wonderful way to end our nights. Had we stayed more nights, we no doubt would have taken advantage of the pool table by the reception area. The location of the resort is prime. My partner and I opted not to ski or snowboard this time, but we did ride the Heavenly gondolas from Heavenly village, which was only a short walk away from the resort, up to the (breathtaking) lookout point and base of the slopes. Also within walking distance were casinos (Harveys and Harrah's), a big market (Raley's), and a variety of restaurants. Some small things to consider: parking can be a problem when the resort is busy. The light next to the hot tub must be motion sensitive, but it tends to flicker on and off regardless of whether there are people in the tub or how still they're sitting :) It's an easy fix though, I'm sure. One last thing is a matter of sound. We could hear our neighbor's faucet and shower, both of which were moderately loud and rumbling. But thankfully they used neither in the middle of the night, and we slept just fine. Overall, I have to say that my stays here were excellent, and I plan to return for another, maybe in the summertime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tahoe Boarder
Business
Livermore, CA
Feb 12, 2013

Great Value

The hotel is located just off the strip and is walking distance to major casinos and the gondola. This was my second stay and I'll definitely be going back. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. For the price, I haven't found a better stay in Tahoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sfsnowboard
Business
San Francisco
Feb 2, 2013

Perfect for Heavenly

Stayed at 3Peaks on a 24 hour mid-week trip from SF to board at Heavenly. Great! Comfortable, clean, cozy, friendly staff, minutes from the Gondola & has a big hot tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c clay
Business
Chico State
Jan 10, 2013

weekend trip

Checked and received an upgrade. Great room with extra comfy bed. The room was a deluxe king junior suite. I love this place and it's a close walk to heavenly village and the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top