$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

3 stars
View map of 931 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akioka
Business
Napa, Ca
Mar 23, 2013

Deon at the front desk

He was outstanding in changing my room location at the last minute and very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whop bop aloo bop
Business
Bay Area
Mar 23, 2013

BED BUGS

I am whop bop aloo bop, I left a great review right after our stay, that was before I found out that they gave us bed bugs. We stayed in room 104 and it has bed bugs. I talked to the manager on the phone and he is aware of the problem but still rents it out. We are covered with hundreds of bites. I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BED BUGS

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whop bop aloo bop
Business
Bay Area
Mar 23, 2013

BED BUGS

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! THEY HAVE BED BUGS. WE STAYED THERE AND ARE COVERED IN BED BUG BITES. When I called and asked after the bites showed up they admitted that they have a bed bug problem. We are covered in bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whop bop aloo bop
Business
Bay Area
Mar 18, 2013

Nice, inexpensive, place to rest while boarding.

The room was very nice for the price. The staff was great. My 10yr old son wanted to pop some popcorn but we did not have a microwave in our room so he went to the front area. To rent one was 6 bucks a day, not bad, but a lot for a bag of popcorn, the staff popped it for him no That popped bag of popcorn will get them our future stays everytime and we have told all our family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yegor
Business
San Francisco
Mar 18, 2013

No pet - no go

If you fo there without pet you should not go. This regular motel with old bathroom. We had scratched bathtub (looks like after dogs washing) and water became really hot few times by itself. Also there were few hairs in the bed and some black spots on pillows. Pillows were really flat. No bed bugs though ;) Free internet was horrible! Took 2-5 minutes to load any page. I'd rather pay that have that gr*p for free. We arrived at 10 pm and there was nobody at frontdesk - only phone at the wall that calls to another state and person didn't understand what I need, just told me that I call to another state! After my explanation that I am standing in front of closed doors and calling from wall phone she understood what was going on. Keys were in metal box and had troubles opening it. Person told me 3 codes because she couldn't understand someone's hand writing! All this at 10 pm after 4 hours driving... Walls are not too thin, so that we didn't hear our neighbors (maybe we didn't have anyone around). I'd rather go to Highland Inn that charges way less and has remodeled rooms but super thin walls ( at least it's cheap. So far the best hotel I stayed in South Lake Tahoe was Harveys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelroma
Business
San Francisco
Mar 17, 2013

Great Value

You can walk to the lake or Heavenly ski Gondola from this resort. The rooms are all wood walls and fixtures, which is a tasteful touch and nice departure from most motels. The hot tub is large. Staff was very helpful and let us park all the next day while we skied after our one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Half Fast Skier
Business
Palm City, Florida
Mar 7, 2013

Pleasant Surprise

Never stayed in South Lake Tahoe before (always stayed on the north shore), so I read lots of reviews of various places and selected 3 Peaks due to all the good reviews, its location and the price. It is located within walking distance of the Heavenly gondola, although I don't recommend walking in ski boots. I expected an average decent place and was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The place is clean and comfortable, conveniently located off Rt. 50, and has everything I need for a week's ski vacation. I liked it so much I extended my stay two days. The staff has been friendly and Patrick has been a great help with my extension and answering all my questions. I have never written a review of any place I have stayed, so that in itself says how impressed and pleased I am with my accomodations here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a friend unless you plan to sit at the bar.

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Persian Pipe
Business
Richmond ca
Feb 23, 2013

best place to stay in tahoe!

This place was great! Would have stayed the weekend as well. The staff was very friendly, upgraded us from a reg one king bed to their honeymoon suite on arrival! Beautiful rustic wooden look room, plenty of space comfortable beds,kitchenette. Separate hot(heart shaped jacuzzi for2) and shower room. outside double decked tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annee Bananee
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 13, 2013

Two wonderful stays and counting

My first visit with a group of girlfriends enticed me to choose 3 Peaks again this winter for a romantic, relaxing couple of days with my partner. Reception staff were extremely kind and professional. We both adored the junior king suite that they upgraded us to. The rooms were spacious, warm and cozy with its wood tones accented by modern touches, exceptionally clean, and offered great amenities such as a fabulously quick-working and quiet temperature controlling system, microwave, and fridge. Thoughtful inclusions were a wine bottle opener and ceramic dinnerware complete with utensils. 3 Peaks offers a pool (closed during the winter) and two-level hot tub, which was a most wonderful way to end our nights. Had we stayed more nights, we no doubt would have taken advantage of the pool table by the reception area. The location of the resort is prime. My partner and I opted not to ski or snowboard this time, but we did ride the Heavenly gondolas from Heavenly village, which was only a short walk away from the resort, up to the (breathtaking) lookout point and base of the slopes. Also within walking distance were casinos (Harveys and Harrah's), a big market (Raley's), and a variety of restaurants. Some small things to consider: parking can be a problem when the resort is busy. The light next to the hot tub must be motion sensitive, but it tends to flicker on and off regardless of whether there are people in the tub or how still they're sitting :) It's an easy fix though, I'm sure. One last thing is a matter of sound. We could hear our neighbor's faucet and shower, both of which were moderately loud and rumbling. But thankfully they used neither in the middle of the night, and we slept just fine. Overall, I have to say that my stays here were excellent, and I plan to return for another, maybe in the summertime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tahoe Boarder
Business
Livermore, CA
Feb 12, 2013

Great Value

The hotel is located just off the strip and is walking distance to major casinos and the gondola. This was my second stay and I'll definitely be going back. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. For the price, I haven't found a better stay in Tahoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top