$38 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

2 stars
View map of 931 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BA Sandy
Concord, CA
Oct 16, 2012

Wow! Rescued from my stress by 3 Peaks

The room was lovely, and quiet even though I know we had neighbors. The pool and spa area beckoned, and the BBQ was available in case you wanted to grill your own meal. The walk to the beach was lovely. This is close enough to walk to several galleries, and Stateline, or hop on a trail. Whatever experience you wish to have in Tahoe is available here. Really enjoyed our stay. This was a fall trip. Clearly after summer crowds, and as the area is preparing for winter ski season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
deezt
Business
raleigh,nc
Jul 6, 2013

Not so great...

We stayed in room 132 last weekend. Pros: Room was clean. Internet speed was good. Cons: The bed was uncomfortable. They had placed a thin memory foam topper over a very old sagging box spring mattress. The result was it sagged a lot and little to no sleep for me. No microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
catskipat
Business
vernon bc
May 5, 2013

staff

did not have great internet ,so used the connection up at the office.Staff or owner said if that was a problem for me he would gladly upgrade my room with better connection.It doesn't get better then that. I didn't take him up on the offer,but what a offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIll C. S.
Business
Sacramento
Apr 28, 2013

Great place for a Tahoe Get-a-way!

Nice people, clean rooms, great location and very comfortable. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
X14325
Business
pullman,wa
Apr 26, 2013

excellent

Iit is more than what you paid. Very nice hotel in this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ConB
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 9, 2013

3 Day ski trip

If you are looking for a place to rest your head after a day of skiing this is a perfect hotel. The other nice thing about this hotel is you can walk with your ski gear to the lift. Not a far walk to the casinos, but if that is what you are going there for I might pick a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Naked Fish, good sushi good prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akioka
Business
Napa, Ca
Mar 23, 2013

Deon at the front desk

He was outstanding in changing my room location at the last minute and very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whop bop aloo bop
Business
Bay Area
Mar 23, 2013

BED BUGS

I am whop bop aloo bop, I left a great review right after our stay, that was before I found out that they gave us bed bugs. We stayed in room 104 and it has bed bugs. I talked to the manager on the phone and he is aware of the problem but still rents it out. We are covered with hundreds of bites. I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BED BUGS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whop bop aloo bop
Business
Bay Area
Mar 23, 2013

BED BUGS

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! THEY HAVE BED BUGS. WE STAYED THERE AND ARE COVERED IN BED BUG BITES. When I called and asked after the bites showed up they admitted that they have a bed bug problem. We are covered in bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whop bop aloo bop
Business
Bay Area
Mar 18, 2013

Nice, inexpensive, place to rest while boarding.

The room was very nice for the price. The staff was great. My 10yr old son wanted to pop some popcorn but we did not have a microwave in our room so he went to the front area. To rent one was 6 bucks a day, not bad, but a lot for a bag of popcorn, the staff popped it for him no That popped bag of popcorn will get them our future stays everytime and we have told all our family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yegor
Business
San Francisco
Mar 18, 2013

No pet - no go

If you fo there without pet you should not go. This regular motel with old bathroom. We had scratched bathtub (looks like after dogs washing) and water became really hot few times by itself. Also there were few hairs in the bed and some black spots on pillows. Pillows were really flat. No bed bugs though ;) Free internet was horrible! Took 2-5 minutes to load any page. I'd rather pay that have that gr*p for free. We arrived at 10 pm and there was nobody at frontdesk - only phone at the wall that calls to another state and person didn't understand what I need, just told me that I call to another state! After my explanation that I am standing in front of closed doors and calling from wall phone she understood what was going on. Keys were in metal box and had troubles opening it. Person told me 3 codes because she couldn't understand someone's hand writing! All this at 10 pm after 4 hours driving... Walls are not too thin, so that we didn't hear our neighbors (maybe we didn't have anyone around). I'd rather go to Highland Inn that charges way less and has remodeled rooms but super thin walls ( at least it's cheap. So far the best hotel I stayed in South Lake Tahoe was Harveys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top