$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

2 stars
931 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
212 reviews
Great hotel

A great place to stay. Close to Heavenly and Lake Tahoe. Room is clean, staff is really nice.... See full review

  • CaYF
  • Apr 23, 2014
Lovely weekend getaway

I loved staying at the 3 peaks resort. We stayed there last years over the New Years weekend but it... See full review

  • Casssssssssssss
  • Jan 13, 2014
Rustic pet-friendly resort with modern updates, private beach access
Located right off Lake Tahoe Boulevard and just two blocks from the south shore of Lake Tahoe, this woodsy property features cozy rustic rooms. Guests have access to the property's private beach, and can easily walk to the Heavenly Ski Resort gondola, golf courses, and nearby restaurants. In addition to rooms and suites, the property features a two-bedroom townhome and a five-bedroom cabin for guests requiring multiple rooms. The resort caters to families.


Highlights
  • Two blocks from Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Ski Resort
  • Outdoor pool (not open during winter season) and spa
  • Five-bedroom cabin accommodates 10 guests
  • Non-smoking property
Rooms

Many of 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club's rooms have been recently renovated, and all rooms feature free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, cable TV and DVD players. Some accommodations are equipped with full kitchens; microwaves available upon request. The 56 rooms are divided between four two-story buildings.


Features

3 Peaks sits on a large wooded lot surrounded by pine trees and is conveniently located for both summer and winter activities. A private beach is just 300 yards from the property, and the gondola that takes skiers to the top of the Heavenly Valley Ski Resort is also a short walk away. Guests are welcome to use barbecues, picnic tables, and a dining table in the property's common areas. There are laundry facilities available (fees apply).


Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 miles/96 km)
  • South Tahoe Airport Express (reservations recommended; fees apply; multiple departures daily)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • All room rates are based on double occupancy. There is a charge for children 12 years old and older.
  • Pets are welcome with a fee of $25/pet per night. Limit of two pets per room. Pets exceeding 60 pounds and aggressive dogs are not permitted  (fees apply; maximum of two per room). If your dog is left in a room and barks, disturbing the quiet enjoyment of other guests, you may be asked to check out forfeiting the remainder of your reservation. A four percent resort fee will be levied at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9571 -119.9471
Nearby airports
(RNO), 59.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club Rooms

Studio Suite - King bed
Studio Suite - King bed - Kitchen/fireplace/ Coffeemaker/Free WiFi/balcony/cable tv
Deluxe King
Deluxe King - 400 tc linens/Cable TV/ Hairdryer/Iron plus board/Free WiFi/Coffeemaker
Poolside Suite - King Bed
Poolside Suite - King Bed -sofabed/Jacuzzi/desk /LCD TV/Granite Shower/refrigerator/Free WiFi
Junior Suite King - Spa Tub
1 full sofa bed/two room suite/microwave/frige balcony/coffeemaker/free WiFi/cable tv
Deluxe King - Fireplace
400 Thread count linens/Cable TV/Coffeemaker/ Hairdryer/Iron plus board/Free WiFi
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath - /Kitchen/Balcony Wood burning fireplace/Free WiFi
Deluxe Double/Double
Deluxe Double/Double - Cable Tv/Free WiFi/ 400 tc linens/iron/hairdryer/Coffeemaker
Junior Suite King
Junior Suite King - 1 full sofa bed/micro/frige /balcony/coffeemaker/free WiFi/cable tv
Honeymoon Suite - 1 King Bed
Heart shaped Jacuzzi tub/Microwave/Refrigerator Wood burning fireplace/cable tv/Free WiFi
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Cabin
2 kings/3 queens/full kitchen/living room/TV Dining room/dining table for 10/Jacuzzi tub/
Parlor Suite - King Bed
Parlor Suite - King Bed - 1 Bed/1 bath/sofabed /fireplace/large soaking tub/cable tv/kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sifa
Hayward, CA
Sep 12, 2012

Much much better than expectation.

We stayed here in this absolutely comfort hotel for almost nothing cost / benefits. The room was perfectly clean. The staff were caring and very friendly. Wonderful location, wonderful services for best price. Definitely will stay again. (From HAYWARD, CA)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Late
Berkeley, CA
Feb 25, 2013

Skitrip

Good location and excellent service - thanks Patrick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Persian Pipe
Richmond ca
Feb 23, 2013

best place to stay in tahoe!

This place was great! Would have stayed the weekend as well. The staff was very friendly, upgraded us from a reg one king bed to their honeymoon suite on arrival! Beautiful rustic wooden look room, plenty of space comfortable beds,kitchenette. Separate hot(heart shaped jacuzzi for2) and shower room. outside double decked tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annee Bananee
San Francisco, CA
Feb 13, 2013

Two wonderful stays and counting

My first visit with a group of girlfriends enticed me to choose 3 Peaks again this winter for a romantic, relaxing couple of days with my partner. Reception staff were extremely kind and professional. We both adored the junior king suite that they upgraded us to. The rooms were spacious, warm and cozy with its wood tones accented by modern touches, exceptionally clean, and offered great amenities such as a fabulously quick-working and quiet temperature controlling system, microwave, and fridge. Thoughtful inclusions were a wine bottle opener and ceramic dinnerware complete with utensils. 3 Peaks offers a pool (closed during the winter) and two-level hot tub, which was a most wonderful way to end our nights. Had we stayed more nights, we no doubt would have taken advantage of the pool table by the reception area. The location of the resort is prime. My partner and I opted not to ski or snowboard this time, but we did ride the Heavenly gondolas from Heavenly village, which was only a short walk away from the resort, up to the (breathtaking) lookout point and base of the slopes. Also within walking distance were casinos (Harveys and Harrah's), a big market (Raley's), and a variety of restaurants. Some small things to consider: parking can be a problem when the resort is busy. The light next to the hot tub must be motion sensitive, but it tends to flicker on and off regardless of whether there are people in the tub or how still they're sitting :) It's an easy fix though, I'm sure. One last thing is a matter of sound. We could hear our neighbor's faucet and shower, both of which were moderately loud and rumbling. But thankfully they used neither in the middle of the night, and we slept just fine. Overall, I have to say that my stays here were excellent, and I plan to return for another, maybe in the summertime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tahoe Boarder
Livermore, CA
Feb 12, 2013

Great Value

The hotel is located just off the strip and is walking distance to major casinos and the gondola. This was my second stay and I'll definitely be going back. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. For the price, I haven't found a better stay in Tahoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sfsnowboard
San Francisco
Feb 2, 2013

Perfect for Heavenly

Stayed at 3Peaks on a 24 hour mid-week trip from SF to board at Heavenly. Great! Comfortable, clean, cozy, friendly staff, minutes from the Gondola & has a big hot tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c clay
Chico State
Jan 10, 2013

weekend trip

Checked and received an upgrade. Great room with extra comfy bed. The room was a deluxe king junior suite. I love this place and it's a close walk to heavenly village and the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cassi7
Bay Area, California
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect Experience!

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at 3 Peaks for 3 nights over New Years Eve. We had a great time! Their location was perfect because he was able to walk to Heavenly's gondola to snowboard for the day and I could walk around Heavenly Village for some fun shopping. Also, for the evening we could just walk to the Casino's for all the evening fun. 3 Peak's staff was so nice and helpful. They have a double decker hot tub which my boyfriend loved, there was no way I would get in when it was freezing outside! There pool was frozen so can't say much about that. We stayed in the Parlor Suite which I loved! It had a cute updated living area equipped with a gas fireplace, large flat screen, pull out couch, small dining set, and a kitchen off to the side filled with anything you'd need. The bedroom was great as well with a large, very comfortable bed, and another large flat screen. The bathroom was a little odd with one room containing a large tub and shower, the sink located outside of that, and then the toilet in a small room in the hallway, but it all worked and that's what matters! The one thing is the bath takes a long time to fill so we never ended up using it. Also the room has a balcony that spans the length of the whole unit. Overall, I had a wonderful time staying at this resort and will definitely be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are trying to save money, eat in! A lot of he restaurants are over priced (small popcorn at movie theater is $6, small milkshake was $6.50), stock up food at raleys and cook your food in your room if equipped with kitchen.

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mini Schnauzer Mom
San Francisco
Dec 24, 2012

Very Comfy Bed (King), Dog Friendly, Quiet

PROS: Location is fantastic walking distance to Heavenly Resort, restaurants and the Stateline. King Size Bed was VERY COMFORTABLE- a 5 Star. Great to bring your dog. Our room had no odor and was clean. Carpet was a dark color but again no smells, perfumes or odor at all. Clean. Quiet too. We stayed on the 2nd floor. CONS: Staff persuaded us to upgrade to a suite double the size of a standard room with a jacuzzi and wood-burning fireplace for $25. Will not upgrade again. Staff did not disclose that the firewood was an additional $10 until after we called and asked where we get the wood to build our fire. The extended "bonus" room is a sink area so it's not a really practical space. Jacuzzi would have been perfect if the water warmed up more to a comfortable hot temperature but was only warm so jacuzzi got cold fast and there were no handles to hold onto so the jets - which are only on the bottom - push you off the floor of the tub which made it difficult to relax. Shower floor was dirty because the drain was slow and water filled up almost to your ankles - YUK! CONCLUSION: If I bring my dog I would stay again and just get a standard room with a King Size Bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the front desk for a pass or use your Room Key for 10% off dining at Driftwood Cafe at Heavenly Village.

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BA Sandy
Concord, CA
Oct 16, 2012

Wow! Rescued from my stress by 3 Peaks

The room was lovely, and quiet even though I know we had neighbors. The pool and spa area beckoned, and the BBQ was available in case you wanted to grill your own meal. The walk to the beach was lovely. This is close enough to walk to several galleries, and Stateline, or hop on a trail. Whatever experience you wish to have in Tahoe is available here. Really enjoyed our stay. This was a fall trip. Clearly after summer crowds, and as the area is preparing for winter ski season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.Feld
San Francisco
Sep 28, 2012

Retro Chic Motor Inn

3 Peaks was a great choice for our stay - walking distance to both the slopes and the lake. The rooms look like they were (semi-)recently redone and have a very cool vibe to them. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search