$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

2 stars
931 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
216 reviews
great rooms and excellent location

Perfectly situated between the beach and the casinos, not more then 3 blocks either way! Rooms are... See full review

  • Dshew
  • Oct 30, 2014
Weekend Getaway

Mike at the front desk was awesome. Extremely up beat and helpful with any and all questions we... See full review

  • Getaway 13
  • Oct 14, 2014
Rustic pet-friendly resort with modern updates, private beach access
Located right off Lake Tahoe Boulevard and just two blocks from the south shore of Lake Tahoe, this woodsy property features cozy rustic rooms. Guests have access to the property's private beach, and can easily walk to the Heavenly Ski Resort gondola, golf courses, and nearby restaurants. In addition to rooms and suites, the property features a two-bedroom townhome and a five-bedroom cabin for guests requiring multiple rooms. The resort caters to families.


Highlights
  • Two blocks from Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Ski Resort
  • Outdoor pool (not open during winter season) and spa
  • Five-bedroom cabin accommodates 10 guests
  • Non-smoking property
Rooms

Many of 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club's rooms have been recently renovated, and all rooms feature free Wi-Fi, refrigerators, cable TV and DVD players. Some accommodations are equipped with full kitchens; microwaves available upon request. The 56 rooms are divided between four two-story buildings.


Features

3 Peaks sits on a large wooded lot surrounded by pine trees and is conveniently located for both summer and winter activities. A private beach is just 300 yards from the property, and the gondola that takes skiers to the top of the Heavenly Valley Ski Resort is also a short walk away. Guests are welcome to use barbecues, picnic tables, and a dining table in the property's common areas. There are laundry facilities available (fees apply).


Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 miles/96 km)
  • South Tahoe Airport Express (reservations recommended; fees apply; multiple departures daily)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • All room rates are based on double occupancy. There is a charge for children 12 years old and older.
  • Pets are welcome with a fee of $25/pet per night. Limit of two pets per room. Pets exceeding 60 pounds and aggressive dogs are not permitted  (fees apply; maximum of two per room). If your dog is left in a room and barks, disturbing the quiet enjoyment of other guests, you may be asked to check out forfeiting the remainder of your reservation. A four percent resort fee will be levied at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club Rooms

Studio Suite - King bed
Studio Suite - King bed - Kitchen/fireplace/ Coffeemaker/Free WiFi/balcony/cable tv
Deluxe King
Deluxe King - 400 tc linens/Cable TV/ Hairdryer/Iron plus board/Free WiFi/Coffeemaker
Poolside Suite - King Bed
Poolside Suite - King Bed -sofabed/Jacuzzi/desk /LCD TV/Granite Shower/refrigerator/Free WiFi
Junior Suite King - Spa Tub
1 full sofa bed/two room suite/microwave/frige balcony/coffeemaker/free WiFi/cable tv
Deluxe King - Fireplace
400 Thread count linens/Cable TV/Coffeemaker/ Hairdryer/Iron plus board/Free WiFi
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath
Townhome - 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath - /Kitchen/Balcony Wood burning fireplace/Free WiFi
Deluxe Double/Double
Deluxe Double/Double - Cable Tv/Free WiFi/ 400 tc linens/iron/hairdryer/Coffeemaker
Junior Suite King
Junior Suite King - 1 full sofa bed/micro/frige /balcony/coffeemaker/free WiFi/cable tv
Honeymoon Suite - 1 King Bed
Heart shaped Jacuzzi tub/Microwave/Refrigerator Wood burning fireplace/cable tv/Free WiFi
Beautiful 5 Bedroom Cabin
2 kings/3 queens/full kitchen/living room/TV Dining room/dining table for 10/Jacuzzi tub/
Parlor Suite - King Bed
Parlor Suite - King Bed - 1 Bed/1 bath/sofabed /fireplace/large soaking tub/cable tv/kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sifa
Hayward, CA
Sep 12, 2012

Much much better than expectation.

We stayed here in this absolutely comfort hotel for almost nothing cost / benefits. The room was perfectly clean. The staff were caring and very friendly. Wonderful location, wonderful services for best price. Definitely will stay again. (From HAYWARD, CA)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akioka
Business
Napa, Ca
Mar 23, 2013

Deon at the front desk

He was outstanding in changing my room location at the last minute and very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whop bop aloo bop
Business
Bay Area
Mar 23, 2013

BED BUGS

I am whop bop aloo bop, I left a great review right after our stay, that was before I found out that they gave us bed bugs. We stayed in room 104 and it has bed bugs. I talked to the manager on the phone and he is aware of the problem but still rents it out. We are covered with hundreds of bites. I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BED BUGS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whop bop aloo bop
Business
Bay Area
Mar 23, 2013

BED BUGS

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! THEY HAVE BED BUGS. WE STAYED THERE AND ARE COVERED IN BED BUG BITES. When I called and asked after the bites showed up they admitted that they have a bed bug problem. We are covered in bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whop bop aloo bop
Business
Bay Area
Mar 18, 2013

Nice, inexpensive, place to rest while boarding.

The room was very nice for the price. The staff was great. My 10yr old son wanted to pop some popcorn but we did not have a microwave in our room so he went to the front area. To rent one was 6 bucks a day, not bad, but a lot for a bag of popcorn, the staff popped it for him no That popped bag of popcorn will get them our future stays everytime and we have told all our family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yegor
Business
San Francisco
Mar 18, 2013

No pet - no go

If you fo there without pet you should not go. This regular motel with old bathroom. We had scratched bathtub (looks like after dogs washing) and water became really hot few times by itself. Also there were few hairs in the bed and some black spots on pillows. Pillows were really flat. No bed bugs though ;) Free internet was horrible! Took 2-5 minutes to load any page. I'd rather pay that have that gr*p for free. We arrived at 10 pm and there was nobody at frontdesk - only phone at the wall that calls to another state and person didn't understand what I need, just told me that I call to another state! After my explanation that I am standing in front of closed doors and calling from wall phone she understood what was going on. Keys were in metal box and had troubles opening it. Person told me 3 codes because she couldn't understand someone's hand writing! All this at 10 pm after 4 hours driving... Walls are not too thin, so that we didn't hear our neighbors (maybe we didn't have anyone around). I'd rather go to Highland Inn that charges way less and has remodeled rooms but super thin walls ( at least it's cheap. So far the best hotel I stayed in South Lake Tahoe was Harveys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelroma
Business
San Francisco
Mar 17, 2013

Great Value

You can walk to the lake or Heavenly ski Gondola from this resort. The rooms are all wood walls and fixtures, which is a tasteful touch and nice departure from most motels. The hot tub is large. Staff was very helpful and let us park all the next day while we skied after our one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Half Fast Skier
Business
Palm City, Florida
Mar 7, 2013

Pleasant Surprise

Never stayed in South Lake Tahoe before (always stayed on the north shore), so I read lots of reviews of various places and selected 3 Peaks due to all the good reviews, its location and the price. It is located within walking distance of the Heavenly gondola, although I don't recommend walking in ski boots. I expected an average decent place and was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The place is clean and comfortable, conveniently located off Rt. 50, and has everything I need for a week's ski vacation. I liked it so much I extended my stay two days. The staff has been friendly and Patrick has been a great help with my extension and answering all my questions. I have never written a review of any place I have stayed, so that in itself says how impressed and pleased I am with my accomodations here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a friend unless you plan to sit at the bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Persian Pipe
Business
Richmond ca
Feb 23, 2013

best place to stay in tahoe!

This place was great! Would have stayed the weekend as well. The staff was very friendly, upgraded us from a reg one king bed to their honeymoon suite on arrival! Beautiful rustic wooden look room, plenty of space comfortable beds,kitchenette. Separate hot(heart shaped jacuzzi for2) and shower room. outside double decked tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annee Bananee
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 13, 2013

Two wonderful stays and counting

My first visit with a group of girlfriends enticed me to choose 3 Peaks again this winter for a romantic, relaxing couple of days with my partner. Reception staff were extremely kind and professional. We both adored the junior king suite that they upgraded us to. The rooms were spacious, warm and cozy with its wood tones accented by modern touches, exceptionally clean, and offered great amenities such as a fabulously quick-working and quiet temperature controlling system, microwave, and fridge. Thoughtful inclusions were a wine bottle opener and ceramic dinnerware complete with utensils. 3 Peaks offers a pool (closed during the winter) and two-level hot tub, which was a most wonderful way to end our nights. Had we stayed more nights, we no doubt would have taken advantage of the pool table by the reception area. The location of the resort is prime. My partner and I opted not to ski or snowboard this time, but we did ride the Heavenly gondolas from Heavenly village, which was only a short walk away from the resort, up to the (breathtaking) lookout point and base of the slopes. Also within walking distance were casinos (Harveys and Harrah's), a big market (Raley's), and a variety of restaurants. Some small things to consider: parking can be a problem when the resort is busy. The light next to the hot tub must be motion sensitive, but it tends to flicker on and off regardless of whether there are people in the tub or how still they're sitting :) It's an easy fix though, I'm sure. One last thing is a matter of sound. We could hear our neighbor's faucet and shower, both of which were moderately loud and rumbling. But thankfully they used neither in the middle of the night, and we slept just fine. Overall, I have to say that my stays here were excellent, and I plan to return for another, maybe in the summertime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tahoe Boarder
Business
Livermore, CA
Feb 12, 2013

Great Value

The hotel is located just off the strip and is walking distance to major casinos and the gondola. This was my second stay and I'll definitely be going back. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. For the price, I haven't found a better stay in Tahoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top