$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

3 stars
View map of 931 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hel123
Business
Folsom, California
Nov 20, 2014

Beware of extra charges

The place is nice, clean, staff is friendly. However, I noticed a couple days after my stay that extra $21 was charged to my account from the hotel even though I booked through this travel site. I called 3 times to get an explanation and no one ever picks up the phone at the front desk or returns your messages. I am disputing the charge with my bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos are within walking distance, which is nice. They are super pet friendly which I also like.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amber111111
Business
San Francisco
Nov 15, 2014

Don't live in down stairs

Don't live in down stairs rooms, you cannot sleep until upper stairs fall asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dshew
Business
Oakland california
Oct 30, 2014

great rooms and excellent location

Perfectly situated between the beach and the casinos, not more then 3 blocks either way! Rooms are very spacious and clean and have everything you'd need. Also pet friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Getaway 13
Business
Ga
Oct 14, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Mike at the front desk was awesome. Extremely up beat and helpful with any and all questions we had. Some of the other staff members were slightly short with their attitude, but overall, they were helpful. The one thing I did not like was the fact that the hotel says they are pet friendly (which they are) but when I made the reservation, it was not disclosed to me that there is a $25 fee, per pet, per night. I don't mind at all paying, and I actually expect it, but I like to know up front all details. That might be something the hotel and booking agent need to update. All in all, my family and I loved the stay here, great central location to any of South Lake Tahoe parks/events, eatery, and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gettin' out
Business
Marin, California
Sep 25, 2014

A Favorite!

I stay in South Lake Tahoe a few times every summer for the awesome mountain biking. 3 Peaks is my go to spot for reasonable rates and nice rooms. Gary at the front desk is very personable and always welcoming. Actually got a very nice upgrade when I checked in and now think I may have to book the suite when I stay there. Awesome room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeCee1
Business
san diego
Sep 21, 2014

This Is A Great Stay

Wow, cant say enough great things about the rooms and quality. On the other hand, the middle aged woman working the front desk, you can do without. I witnessed first hand listening to her over the phone and then witnessing her "snap" at a young gal that asked for a "late" checkout. Not real sure of her name because, she wasn't wearing a name tag. But the rooms are pretty cool with a nice central location to the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

King Suite rooms with "full kitchen" pots/pans with several BBQ on the grounds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amberE
Business
Lake Tahoe
Sep 13, 2014

great location

The staff is very friendly. The room is comfortable. We had a poolside room and were pleasantly surprised to see we had a decent sized Jacuzzi tub in our room. The bed was only a queen and it was a pretty load night for us. The neighbors came back late and their tv was load enough to keep us up for a couple hours. Security was prompt to ask them to turn it down, but with their television mounted on the wall our bed was, it didn't help much. However, the location is great. Right below Heavenly Mtn and next to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wmaiouiru
Business
Sunnyvale CA
Aug 25, 2014

Everything was great! The location was close to beach and downtown

This hotel was great! It was close to the beach as well as downtown. The bed was kind of hard for my taste, but it was all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny98
Business
San Fran
Aug 10, 2014

Vacay

It was a nice place to stay and allowed pets. I wish the staff was a bit more customer service orientated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Touros
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Aug 5, 2014

Long weekend escape

The motel was conveniently located to restaurants, the beach, shopping and casinos. The room was small and lacked comfortable seating. The TV screen was small and lighting was poor in the room. They only offered one luggage rack for the room that was reserved for two people. Patrick, at the front desk, was very helpful. If we returned we would check into larger rooms with more amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant located next to the Best Western hotel was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top