$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

3 stars
View map of 931 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maricopa, Ca
Apr 5, 2010

Average Stay

The girl that checked me in was not familiar with the policies I was told she was new. I did not like that the hotel has a policy of placing a $100.00 hold on funds if you use a Visa Card that is attached to your bank account. As well the girl who checked me in added another $41.00. I called the desk to ask about this after checking my account online and was told the $100.00 for ammenities which would be fine if it had a bar or food purchase options in the room, which it did not. And the 41.00 was an error they could not correct at that time as the bank was closed on Friday evening. When I further questioned I was told the owner set the $100.00 amount becuase they are pet friendly.I felt this was wrong for me as I did not have a pet travel with me. The funds were released at check out but I did not know about this in advance so I could budget. I will say the gentlman that assisted me was extremely helpful and even changed our room location as the heater was not working in the 1st room they gave us. He was also who explained the error of the other employee even though he could not release the funds. So the rating of the staff below is reflective of the gentleman who asssited me for the remainder of the stay as well as maintenance and housekeeping. I only had the issue with the original desk clerk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missing the Mountain
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Apr 4, 2010

A definite winner!

My boyfriend and I chose this hotel for a weekend of snowboarding at nearby Sierra at Tahoe. This was a great hotel full of features that would appeal to a wide variety of travelers. While we were boarding at Sierra, if we had chosen Heavenly, we could have walked to the Gondola- great location! During Summer, they have a private beach (a minute's walk in the opposite direction from Heavenly) which sounded like just one of many reasons to come back soon! The room we had was great, a super comfy bed- memory foam makes a world of difference! No microwave in the room unless you ask at the front desk, unfortunately they only have a few to lend out but the front desk staff was wonderful in helping us to heat up leftovers in the lobby- above and beyond the call of duty and made me a certain return customer. One of the best features is the amazing two level outdoor hot tub. This was the perfect thing after a day on the mountain. If you are using the hot tub in the snow, I would recommend robes, it can be a long dash from the tub to your room! This hotel is pet friendly which is great. Most importantly, we were never bothered by the smells or noises of others' pets. Overall, we loved the customer service, great rooms and amazing hot tub(s) and will surely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atherton, CA
Mar 31, 2010

3 Peaks Resort Review

We loved that you can walk to the lake and our dog loved it too! We also loved that we could walk to dinner, to shopping and to skiing.. We had a poolside suite and the room was great, very comfortable, however, we could hear our neighbors next door and the sound of their tv was vibrating into our room. They didn't even have it very loud, the walls are just really, really thin! It was great one of the nights because the room next to us was empty:) Also, the sofa bed mattress was in poor condition - you could feel the springs poking you - I had to put the cushions from the sofa under the sheet so my daughter could be semi comfortable - and she only weighs 55 pounds! For the price it was great though..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Water Bistro which is a small restaurant on the lake right behind Best Western Timber Cove Inn is to die for - we go there every time we are in Tahoe and the food and service is amazing!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ron and deb
Business
Lincoln, Ca.
Mar 29, 2010

Office help were very friendly

the room was clean and more than I Expected for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebys' and Carrows

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeef
Business
Laguna Beach, CA
Mar 26, 2010

Nice Place

Nice place to stay,looks new and well maintained. I happened to stay during spring-break, and it was full of rowdy college kids. Next time I will be careful not to book a room during that time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaTan
Business
Hayward, CA
Mar 24, 2010

3 Peaks Resort Lake Tahoe

Very great experience at 3 Peaks Resort!!!!!!! Thomas, who is the front desk staff, is very nice and helpful. The room and bathroom is clean. This hotel is close to Heavenly, so I could walk to Heavenly to do snowboard which helps me to save parking fee. ^o^

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snow Rider
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 22, 2010

Great Place

We sought a hotel with a good location, and while we thought a name like "Beach Resort" would have meant it was on the lake, we weren't disappointed with it's inland location. It's very convenient to Heavenly and all of the stores, bars, restaurants, rental shops, etc. of South Lake Tahoe. The hot tub/pool area is fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We visited several restaurants in the area. They all have excellent food, high prices, and close early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snowboarding junkie
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 21, 2010

3 peaks resort

Our stay in the hotel was a quick one. We got in around midnight, slept and got out within 2 hours of waking up to go skiing. The room was clean, they were prompt in getting us our requested extra towels and helpful about our questions about Tahoe. I'd recommend this place if you need a quick place to stay and not expecting to spend too much time in the room. Only thing I'd probably recommend is changing the decor of the room. The room had a kind of a fake cabin feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIdwestern State
Mar 20, 2010

Uncomfortable chairs

I called ahead to ask if the room had comfortable chairs where we could sit and read. The hotel assured me that they did. The chairs were miserable to sit on, and there was no decent place to sit and read at night in the room. Hotel is shabby and needs some repair work and painting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alpensierra has excellent breakfasts and lunches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey, CA
Mar 10, 2010

Great place to stay!

Great! Stay here for a short walk to Heavenly Gondola!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top