$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

3 stars
View map of 931 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snowboard trip
Business
Sacramento,ca
Mar 1, 2011

Great stop

Hotel is great.Not far away from anything.Only bad thing was one staff member who gave off the vibe that I was bothering him when I asked him a question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Heavenly ski resort just a short walk away

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teto
Business
Huntington Beach
Feb 17, 2011

Top notch!

This place is great. Freshly remodeled with a nice cabin vibe. Really clean and cozy. Friendly staff. We got snowed in and they were even nice enough to dig out my car without even asking. I stayed in the smallest, cheapest room. I would love to see what their upgraded deluxe rooms look like. Wow. Highly recommended. Only complaint that they could use an upgrade on the old and small TV, with more channels and movie options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Feb 16, 2011

not bad

hot tub huge upper tub the right (hot) temp, but no jets or they werent working. arrived late as requested. hours of desk were to be until 11pm, but no one there. no one answered the free "courtesy phone", so had to dial long distance #. the person on the line had no clue where i was or why i was calling. eventually he realized that i was at a sister property (he was in arizona) and knew immediately what lock box i should open. not a good first impression. the safe didnt work, but they immediately switched it out, but did delay the start of my ski day. the foyer light didnt work. i told two different people 3 different times, it was never fixed. room was comfy and basic. unlike some tahoe properties there is AC, also used as the through the wall heater, loud but effective. so, other than a disorganized front desk, these are ok basic accomidations 3 blocks from gondola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First timer at South Lake Tahoe
Business
Northwest, PA
Feb 1, 2011

Good location and price.

We had a junior suite so it was perfect for an extended weekend getaway and the price was good. Close to shopping, restaurants, casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jan 16, 2011

Close To Ski Slope!

Very close and within walking distance to the Ski slope, local shopping and restaurants. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean and what we expected. Walls were just a little too thin and privacy with neighbors was a slight concern. Overall, good value and well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good microbrews.

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Dec 19, 2010

Cabin in the woods style

Excellent service from a very friendly staff makes for a great ski hotel. Only the foam mattress toppers need to go to make it a perfect stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dukesmom88
Business
Placerville ca
Dec 13, 2010

A great stay

I went with my fiancé for an overnight get away. I don't ask for much in a room but I really enjoyed our stay. It was a great price, the room was clean and we both enjoyed the rustic decor. The only complaint was our upstairs neighbors were noisy. Request an upstairs room, but definetly don't miss this place. It was a really comfy bed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Nov 21, 2010

Better than expected!

Stayed down for a local concert...friendly people, nice accomodations-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chefextreme
Business
nevada
Nov 15, 2010

Good For the Price

We stayed with another couple in different rooms. Our room was the cheapest and was dated and small. the heater was a plug in wall heater that was very noisy. Our friends room was larger one bedroom room with a kitchen which was very nice with a fireplace and living area and was updated. Service was very friendly! They had a light bulb out in the entry area of their room and it was fixed immediately. Our biggest complaint is that was no hot water in the morning and the front desk did nothing but appologize and blame it on everybody checking out at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim D.
Business
Walnut Creek, ca.
Nov 14, 2010

I was skeptical when we drove up

We had booked this for 1 night since we were going to Carson City for some business the next day. I did see that it was pet friendly in [...], but didn't think too much of it. When we drove up, The St Bernard Logo wasn't what we were expecting, since we don't have any pets. But... the bed was comfortable, no pet odor, and the rooms were clean.. And not too far away from the lake and within walking distance to any casino, and the gondola and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many different shops across the way , food clothing etc... and the casinos are about a block away.

Back to menu Return to top