$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 4920 Firestone Blvd, South Gate, CA 90280

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
8 reviews
Owners are great and honest people that will take care of you and will fully support you when needed

Never wrote a review before but here I must say: Family that owns this hotel are truly terrific... See full review

  • USA4EVER
  • Nov 20, 2014
family outing

very friendly service. will definitey stay here again. See full review

  • wilsonntsaii
  • Aug 11, 2014
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn of South Gate/ California. We are conveniently located off exit 13 Firestone Blvd via I-710 N. Our hotel is near several of California s most popular attractions such as Disneyland/ Knotts Berry Farm/ Queen Mary II/ Staples Center/ University of Southern California/ and Los Angeles Zoo. Par 3 Golf Course/ South Gate Park/ and Edward s Southgate 20 Cinemas are some of the recreational activities that are offered less than 2 miles from our hotel. The array of dining options within a 3 mile radius of our property include Rincon Taurino Restaurant/ Ofelia s Mexican Food/ Pancake Corner/ Panda Express/ Narai Thai Cuisine/ Norm s Restaurant/ Cousimano s Pizza and Italian. .Americas Best Value Inn South Gate/Downey is a brand new two story stucco hotel that opened in August 2008. We feature 37 spacious guest rooms generously equipped with Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Access/ Microwave/ Cable TV/ Iron/ Ironing Board/ and Complimentary Local Calls. All of our guests are invited to enjoy a variety of amenities such as our Complimentary Continental Breakfast/ Fax Services/ Vending Machines/ and Ice Machines. Sorry no pets allowed. Americas Best Value Inn provides friendly customer service/ superior accommodations/ and affordable rates to everyone visiting the South Gate/ California area.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

★★
$74
2.8 / 5 11 reviews
$74
2.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$75
3.1 / 5 279 reviews
★★
$65
2.4 / 5 160 reviews
★★
$66
3.0 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$71
3.4 / 5 103 reviews
★★
$71
3.4 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$83
2.8 / 5 186 reviews

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USA4EVER
Family
Knoxville, TN
Nov 20, 2014

Owners are great and honest people that will take care of you and will fully support you when needed

Never wrote a review before but here I must say: Family that owns this hotel are truly terrific people.. I wasn't paid for this review or anything like that and its based on my families experience at this hotel where was a moment when we were desperate because of some personal situation, and that's where owners got involved and did everything in their power to help us.. Neither of you all who read this review in my place would go in to details of what happened because its too personal, but I want to assure you if you looking for a nice hotel where you want to feel care, visit this place.. Despite what other reviews says it's worth it.. Yes its not Caesars palace, and you can see that by looking at the price, but its a great place to stay over few night for a great cost and trust me all your needs will be met!!! Thank you for your time, I'm just endlessly appreciative for all their help!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wilsonntsaii
Family
San Jose, CA
Aug 11, 2014

family outing

very friendly service. will definitey stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yare
Family
Lone Pine, CA
Nov 12, 2013

Somewhere to rest

There is no insulation in the walls. Both nights we heard the people next door during the night and we didn't sleep much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike Mc
Business
Eatonville, WA
Sep 30, 2011

Ran out of funds mid re-model

Not quiet, old towels, lack luster tv choices, no refrigerator or micro, nice coffee joint next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cyphercrash
Single
Imperial Valley California
Sep 5, 2011

I want a Refund

Upon check in I found Roaches and ants in the bathroom. The Handicapped bars were set a foot too low, there was no microwave, iron or ironing board. in the room. The hotel itself was located in the middle of an Industrail area with no resturaunt and only a greasy jack in the box for food. I would have starved to death if it were not for a friend who brought me food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There is no local dining

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
California
Jul 12, 2011

Weekend getaway

Hotel was O.K. the bed was really comfortable, the room was clean but it did smell kind of funny upon entering and it took a couple of minutes to get used to. Aside from that the hotel was nice, small but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Long Beach, CA
Jun 15, 2011

It was O.K.

Hotel was O.K., It was clean, really nice and comfortable bed, their was sufficient parking. The only 2 things that were annoying was that their was no trash can in the room had to be stepping out to go throw out the trash, and one of the lights was not working. Hotel was O.K. for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 26, 2010

Great

I really liked the room. It was very clean. I would rather have a refrigarator and microwave but over all the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top