$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
19551 Hess Avenue, Sonora, CA 95370-9720
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
50 reviews
nice hotel

pleasant stay, clean rooms and helpful staff good breakfast included See full review

  • virginia s l
  • May 31, 2014
A really great place.

No complaints and lots of kudos! The staff here work hard to maintain a safe, clean and comfortable... See full review

  • Archiecat
  • Apr 29, 2014
Experience the historic charm and natural beauty of Sonora, California while staying at this charming property near Yosemite and local wineries. Nestled in a grove of ancient oaks in a park-like setting, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center is perfect for outdoor lovers. Just 75 miles from spectacular Yosemite National Park, we offer admission packages and transportation options to help make the most of your visit. This centrally-located Sonora hotel also offers easy access to year-round fun at Pinecrest Lake, New Melones Lake, Leland Meadows and the Dodge Ridge Ski Area. Some of California's coolest caves, like Mercer Caverns and Moaning Caverns, are located in the historic Mother Lode area, just a few minutes away. This Best Western hotel in the Central Sierra Foothills is also a great choice for guests who want to take a step back in time, as historic downtown Sonora, Gold Rush Town, Columbia Historic State Park and Railtown 1897 are nearby. Wine lovers will delight in the variety of Sonora and Calaveras wineries. And there's plenty of gaming fun to be had at Black Oak Casino and our many annual events, including the Sonora Celtic Faire, The Sonora Mother Lode Round-Up Rodeo, Mark Twain's Calaveras Frog Jump and a variety of concerts and festivals. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms complete with cable satellite TV and free internet Wi-Fi. This Sonora hotel offers an array of amenities including a complimentary full breakfast, seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, free parking, business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 160 people. This Yosemite Best Western inn also features an onsite restaurant, lounge and an outdoor barbeque area. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Sonora, California. Make a reservation today

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBD,WETBAR,LCDTV,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,FIREPLACE,HOTTUB,WOODS VW,SOFBD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLLSH,VIEW,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVERSZD,SIT AREA,EXEC RM,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DELUX FURNISH,WOODS VW,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOL AREA,HI SPEED NET,MICRO FRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUX FURNISH,WOODS VW,HISPD,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFBD,WETBAR,LCDTV,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.9767 -120.3333
Area served
Columbia
Nearby airports
(SMF), 105.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Diamondback Grill
4.07 mile(s) from Diamondback Grill, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Talulah's Restaurant
3.46 mile(s) from Talulah's Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Hours: Tue-Fri 11:30 am - 2:30 pm Tue-Wed 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Thu-Fri 5:00 p.m. - 8:30 pm Sat 1:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Good for Groups: Yes Accepts Credit Cards:
Peppery Gar & Brill
1.00 mile(s) from Peppery Gar & Brill, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, California cuisine with bold flavors, all fresh ingredients. Beer and wine only. 13494 Mono Way Sonora, CA 95370. Only a mile away from our Hotel! Hours:
Outlaws BBQ
3.88 mile(s) from Outlaws BBQ, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Be Wok & Sushi
2.00 mile(s) from Be Wok & Sushi, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, Chinese food and Sushi located at 764 Mono Way Sonora, CA 95370. Only 2 miles away. Accepts Credit Cards: Yes Parking: Private Lot Attire: Casual Good for Groups: Yes Good
Gus's Steak House
1.88 mile(s) from Gus's Steak House, full service, Steakhouse, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 50
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Archiecat
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, Ca.
Apr 29, 2014

A really great place.

No complaints and lots of kudos! The staff here work hard to maintain a safe, clean and comfortable hotel. The rooms are big and have everything we needed and then some. Bravo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town Sonora has wonderful food, we tried Tulula's and the Diamondback Grill. SUPER and affordable.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Archiecat
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, Ca.
Apr 22, 2014

Exceeded expectations

We spent 3 nights here on our vacation. These folks work really hard to provide clean, safe, comfortable and friendly lodgings. We were greeted with a smile and an accommodating check in. The room was spacious, clean and full of practical useful amenities. The staff at Sonora Oaks could give other hotels and motel a lessons in how to create and maintain a guest centered hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Sonora on South Washington has a great selection of places to eat with amazing food, friendly service and really reasonable prices. Talulah's and the Diamondback Grill were both amazing.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mimi and Daddad
Bedford,TX
Jul 21, 2013

on the way to yosemite

My husband and I spent one night on a road trip through northern California. The room was clean, comfortable and had a small balcony that was pleasant enough to sit and relax. Pool and hot tub were nice. The bed was very comfy. We made a 10 minute drive to Jamestown for a nice dinner upon the recommendation of the desk staff. It was excellent. We would stay here again if traveling through this way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Willow, a historic restaurant, in Jamestown which is about a 10 minute drive away. Excellent food and service.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rlhmb
Ft. Mohave AZ, USA
Jul 10, 2013

Nice and quiet

The bed was comfortable and the room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jb2bucks
Fair Oaks, CA
Feb 10, 2013

Good Value!

It was clean & comfortable & we enjoyed it. The food vouchers at the restaurant were outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
49'er
Lake Tahoe
Jan 31, 2013

Comfortable and Clean

Okay place to stay! Order the breakfast to go, it's tasty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
md11asia
Zurich, Switzerland
Jul 1, 2012

Good Hotel near Yosemite N.P.

This is a very good gateway hotel for the visit of the Yosemite National Park. The rooms are good standard and clean. The morning breakfast is at the nearby located dinner and you can choose between 2 different breakfast menu. I would recommend this hotel for people who want to visit the Yosemite N.P.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dave91919
at my desk
Apr 29, 2012

Average hotel, but had a terrible room

had the room next to the ice machine...all night long.....ice dropping 1 cube at a time Door was to the parking lot...so people walked by loudly all night was given a handicap room because they over booked OR_bitz put me 45 minutes from where I wanted to be, telling me it was 11 miles....11 miles if I am a crow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wphwujxh
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Nice hotel in the area

Good location, nice staff, clean room. Many other hotels are old, but this one. Excellent central location when you want to travel the neighboring towns --- Columbia, Angel Camp, Chinese Camp, Jamestown, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosebud2195
Sacramento, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great Couple Getaway

We really enjoyed our stay, we loved having a patio so we could sit outside by the pine trees and have a cup of coffee in the morning. The room was clean, and the bed was confortable, and check in process was great and the front desk person was oh so friendly. We travel in that area several time a year, and will make our next reservation at the same location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The money saver for us was a hot breakfast was included in the price of the room. Very nice!

Back to menu Return to top