$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
19551 Hess Avenue, Sonora, CA 95370-9720
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
50 reviews
nice hotel

pleasant stay, clean rooms and helpful staff good breakfast included See full review

  • virginia s l
  • May 31, 2014
A really great place.

No complaints and lots of kudos! The staff here work hard to maintain a safe, clean and comfortable... See full review

  • Archiecat
  • Apr 29, 2014
Experience the historic charm and natural beauty of Sonora, California while staying at this charming property near Yosemite and local wineries. Nestled in a grove of ancient oaks in a park-like setting, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center is perfect for outdoor lovers. Just 75 miles from spectacular Yosemite National Park, we offer admission packages and transportation options to help make the most of your visit. This centrally-located Sonora hotel also offers easy access to year-round fun at Pinecrest Lake, New Melones Lake, Leland Meadows and the Dodge Ridge Ski Area. Some of California's coolest caves, like Mercer Caverns and Moaning Caverns, are located in the historic Mother Lode area, just a few minutes away. This Best Western hotel in the Central Sierra Foothills is also a great choice for guests who want to take a step back in time, as historic downtown Sonora, Gold Rush Town, Columbia Historic State Park and Railtown 1897 are nearby. Wine lovers will delight in the variety of Sonora and Calaveras wineries. And there's plenty of gaming fun to be had at Black Oak Casino and our many annual events, including the Sonora Celtic Faire, The Sonora Mother Lode Round-Up Rodeo, Mark Twain's Calaveras Frog Jump and a variety of concerts and festivals. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms complete with cable satellite TV and free internet Wi-Fi. This Sonora hotel offers an array of amenities including a complimentary full breakfast, seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, free parking, business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 160 people. This Yosemite Best Western inn also features an onsite restaurant, lounge and an outdoor barbeque area. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Sonora, California. Make a reservation today

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBD,WETBAR,LCDTV,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,FIREPLACE,HOTTUB,WOODS VW,SOFBD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLLSH,VIEW,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVERSZD,SIT AREA,EXEC RM,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DELUX FURNISH,WOODS VW,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOL AREA,HI SPEED NET,MICRO FRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUX FURNISH,WOODS VW,HISPD,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFBD,WETBAR,LCDTV,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.9767 -120.3333
Area served
Columbia
Nearby airports
(SMF), 105.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Diamondback Grill
4.07 mile(s) from Diamondback Grill, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Talulah's Restaurant
3.46 mile(s) from Talulah's Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Hours: Tue-Fri 11:30 am - 2:30 pm Tue-Wed 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Thu-Fri 5:00 p.m. - 8:30 pm Sat 1:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Good for Groups: Yes Accepts Credit Cards:
Peppery Gar & Brill
1.00 mile(s) from Peppery Gar & Brill, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, California cuisine with bold flavors, all fresh ingredients. Beer and wine only. 13494 Mono Way Sonora, CA 95370. Only a mile away from our Hotel! Hours:
Outlaws BBQ
3.88 mile(s) from Outlaws BBQ, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Be Wok & Sushi
2.00 mile(s) from Be Wok & Sushi, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, Chinese food and Sushi located at 764 Mono Way Sonora, CA 95370. Only 2 miles away. Accepts Credit Cards: Yes Parking: Private Lot Attire: Casual Good for Groups: Yes Good
Gus's Steak House
1.88 mile(s) from Gus's Steak House, full service, Steakhouse, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mother hen
San Diego, ca
Jul 2, 2011

Absolutely terrible

Cancelations policy is terrible....100% NON-REFUNDABLE!!!! I couldn't believe it. My car breaks down and there is absolutely nothing I can do about it so I get charged the $150 for the room but all other expenses associated with my vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mother hen
San Diego, ca
Jul 2, 2011

Absolutely terrible

Cancelations policy is terrible....100% NON-REFUNDABLE!!!! I couldn't believe it. My car breaks down and there is absolutely nothing I can do about it so I get charged the $150 for the room but all other expenses associated with my vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dave91919
at my desk
Apr 29, 2012

Average hotel, but had a terrible room

had the room next to the ice machine...all night long.....ice dropping 1 cube at a time Door was to the parking lot...so people walked by loudly all night was given a handicap room because they over booked OR_bitz put me 45 minutes from where I wanted to be, telling me it was 11 miles....11 miles if I am a crow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chevy Dad
Fremont, ca
Dec 27, 2009

Nice weekend getaway

The hotel is a bit old and the ice machines were broken. The service was good and the restaurant next door was just ok. Overall, for the price it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

15 minutes from snow activities and mostly below the snow line.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Modesto, CA
Mar 4, 2010

Trip to Sonora

I was at this hotel to visit a friend. It was beautiful in Sonora and I loved the nice small community. There is lots to do in such a short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Modesto, CA
Mar 4, 2010

Trip to Sonora

I was at this hotel to visit a friend. It was beautiful in Sonora and I loved the nice small community. There is lots to do in such a short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
bayarea
Jun 28, 2011

thank you nice weekend

fish dine sitesee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Piney
Pinehurst, NC, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Food Servvice

Was surprised that there was no room service after 9 PM at a "Conference hotel." Breakfast is a seriously good treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love a good bed
Yuba City, CA
Nov 24, 2012

OK stay

Room 100, on the second floor? Big with 2 sinks and Jacuzzi tub (tough getting in & out of tub for shower) Older TV Bedding worked even though the bottom looked like it would pop off (Cal King vs reg King?) Overall OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
SAN DIEGO
Mar 20, 2010

good

a little more than an hour to yosemite! no too bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top