$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 19551 Hess Avenue, Sonora, CA 95370-9720

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dave91919
Business
at my desk
Apr 29, 2012

Average hotel, but had a terrible room

had the room next to the ice machine...all night long.....ice dropping 1 cube at a time Door was to the parking lot...so people walked by loudly all night was given a handicap room because they over booked OR_bitz put me 45 minutes from where I wanted to be, telling me it was 11 miles....11 miles if I am a crow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KGCo
Business
Gilroy, CA 95020, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Met My Expectations

Came in for one night on business. Staff was friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable. Was not disappointed with the stay. Dinner drink coupon and breakfast coupon offered for stay as well, redeemable at the adjoining restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had a breakfast meeting at Jeb's Hill Country Cooking in Sonora. Meal was good, served quickly by a friendly and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wphwujxh
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Nice hotel in the area

Good location, nice staff, clean room. Many other hotels are old, but this one. Excellent central location when you want to travel the neighboring towns --- Columbia, Angel Camp, Chinese Camp, Jamestown, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosebud2195
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great Couple Getaway

We really enjoyed our stay, we loved having a patio so we could sit outside by the pine trees and have a cup of coffee in the morning. The room was clean, and the bed was confortable, and check in process was great and the front desk person was oh so friendly. We travel in that area several time a year, and will make our next reservation at the same location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The money saver for us was a hot breakfast was included in the price of the room. Very nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Piney
Business
Pinehurst, NC, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Food Servvice

Was surprised that there was no room service after 9 PM at a "Conference hotel." Breakfast is a seriously good treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pamncrsgld
Business
coarsegold ca usa
Aug 15, 2011

Great Place to stay

What a great place to stay , nice clean rooms . nice and quiet, great beds to sleep in , loved being able to have breakfast every moring . I would tell anybody if you want a great place to stay this is the place to go , i will use again when i come to Sonora to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

music in the park in downtown sonora

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mother hen
Business
San Diego, ca
Jul 2, 2011

Absolutely terrible

Cancelations policy is terrible....100% NON-REFUNDABLE!!!! I couldn't believe it. My car breaks down and there is absolutely nothing I can do about it so I get charged the $150 for the room but all other expenses associated with my vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bayarea
Jun 28, 2011

thank you nice weekend

fish dine sitesee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delhi, CA
Jan 31, 2011

Nice location, good value

When we checked in, they said there had been a mix-up and had no non-smoking king room, but we could have a double queen or a suite. We took the suite. It had a large bedroom with king bed(very comfy), and a huge living room with wet bar. Not a bad trade! Full breakfast at the adjacent restaurant was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, Ca
Oct 18, 2010

search for fall foliage up at Sonora Pas

Appreciated the free hot breakfast provided and easy access at the restaurant next door. Unfortunately, my son's room had a water leak from the ceiling in the bathroom but was compensated a bit with a gift card from Starbucks. It shows the personnel cares about their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top