$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

El Pueblo Inn

2 stars
896 West Napa St., Sonoma, CA 95476
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
the adobe suite great for a family

We booked the adobe suite & it exceeded my expectations! Lots of room w/a daybed & a trundle bed.... See full review

  • travelin'fool
  • Feb 21, 2012
A Good Base for Wine Tasting

The room was clean and comfortable, but a bit warm. Had to close the windows when people decided to... See full review

  • debjg
  • Jun 20, 2013
All rooms open into the lovely gardens and come with a classic continental breakfast, 24 hour access to our swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. WIFI, parking, and business center are also included as well as 24 hour customer service. For a bit more luxury try our Sonoma or California rooms with private patios overlooking our luscious gardens a selct amount with fireplaces.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Pueblo Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

El Pueblo Inn Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Infineon Raceway: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for El Pueblo Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 15
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
debjg
Business
Portland OR
Jun 20, 2013

A Good Base for Wine Tasting

The room was clean and comfortable, but a bit warm. Had to close the windows when people decided to smoke outside them at midnight. Location was OK. It suited our purposes nicely and had we wanted to use it the pool area was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMBabe
Business
Chico, CA
Feb 4, 2013

A great place to stay

My husband and I stayed for a weekend getaway. The staff was super friendly and the free breakfast was great. The room was very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. The pool area is fantastic and if we came with the kids would stay here too as they could have tons of fun at the pool and nice lawn area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy GP
Business
Garrett Park, Maryland
Jan 15, 2013

Great time at El Pueblo Inn

Terrific bed, great in room fireplace, and just right breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy GP
Business
Garrett Park, Maryland
Jan 12, 2013

Perfect location for a short visit

Excellent bed and the in room fireplace was exactly what we needed during a California cold stretch. I was also pleasantly surprised by the breakfast foods. Just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Br
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 2, 2013

Good Value

Fairly good value. Rooms were in good condition. Front desk staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThirstyCouple
Business
Chicago
Oct 6, 2012

Great Spot

Not luxurious but clean and comfortable. Great way to save some money so you can pay more tasting fees at more wineries!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Community Cafe across the street for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
APKB
Business
San Francisco
May 14, 2012

Relaxing weekend in wine country

El Pueblo Inn is a great place for a relaxing get away. Great rooms and staff. The pool area was also great for lounging. The hotel is a very quick drive or 15 minute walk from shops and plenty of restaurants as well as a quick drive to many wineries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jacque06
Business
Milwaukee, Wi
May 2, 2012

Dreary and outdated

The inside of the room has barely any natural light coming in and the decor is drab and feels like a log cabin but not in a cool way. The lighting fixtures were all very low-watt, so you could not get the room any brighter. If you want to read a book or have work to do, good luck- you'll need to go to the lobby for sufficient light. Also, the courtyard was not very well maintained- there were plants but they were out-of-control looking and not very aesthetically pleasing. The bathroom was the worst- I was not pleased to shower there. It was dingy looking with a leaky shower and water leak marks on the ceiling from the shower on the level above. On the plus side, the staff was friendly and they had a decent continental breakfast. It's right in downtown Sonoma, but really there's not much to do there (from what we saw, anyway- we only stayed there for a night, passing through to our next destination). It's worth paying more and staying in Napa. It's MUCH cuter there, with a lot more to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top