$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

El Pueblo Inn

3 stars
View map of 896 West Napa St., Sonoma, CA 95476

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Pretty decent room, great location

I can't say I was blown away - but the room was nice and comfortable. Included a free breakfast,... See full review

  • Thomas K.
  • Apr 23, 2015
overnight in Sonoma

it's a two star motel...so the expectations weren't high. But it's very nice, clean and the staff... See full review

  • gary 22
  • Mar 13, 2015
All rooms open into the lovely gardens and come with a classic continental breakfast, 24 hour access to our swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. WIFI, parking, and business center are also included as well as 24 hour customer service. For a bit more luxury try our Sonoma or California rooms with private patios overlooking our luscious gardens a selct amount with fireplaces.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Pueblo Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

El Pueblo Inn Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Infineon Raceway: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for El Pueblo Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jacque06
Business
Milwaukee, Wi
May 2, 2012

Dreary and outdated

The inside of the room has barely any natural light coming in and the decor is drab and feels like a log cabin but not in a cool way. The lighting fixtures were all very low-watt, so you could not get the room any brighter. If you want to read a book or have work to do, good luck- you'll need to go to the lobby for sufficient light. Also, the courtyard was not very well maintained- there were plants but they were out-of-control looking and not very aesthetically pleasing. The bathroom was the worst- I was not pleased to shower there. It was dingy looking with a leaky shower and water leak marks on the ceiling from the shower on the level above. On the plus side, the staff was friendly and they had a decent continental breakfast. It's right in downtown Sonoma, but really there's not much to do there (from what we saw, anyway- we only stayed there for a night, passing through to our next destination). It's worth paying more and staying in Napa. It's MUCH cuter there, with a lot more to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucrisha
Business
California, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Family Friendly Atmosphere

The staff were friendly and informative. Even allowed me to have a take away continental breaky as I had to start work at 5.30am. The beds are comfortable. Bathroom well loaded. However, there was no microwave. A long way to cross the road to get to the Hotel as a pedestrian as there are no cross ways nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
APKB
Business
San Francisco
May 14, 2012

Relaxing weekend in wine country

El Pueblo Inn is a great place for a relaxing get away. Great rooms and staff. The pool area was also great for lounging. The hotel is a very quick drive or 15 minute walk from shops and plenty of restaurants as well as a quick drive to many wineries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIndy On the Go
Business
Long Beach, Ca
Jul 29, 2012

A good night's sleep

Only stayed one night, but it was a comfortable room with a great bed and pillows! The staff were pleasant and breakfast food exceptional. I thought the price was a little much for the hotel itself. Overall, safe and comfortable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tez from Oz
Business
Australia
Sep 10, 2012

Clean, friendly, convenient

Very handy to Sonoma shops and short drive to vineyards and other attractions. The pool looked good but we didn't have time to use it. Breakfast buffet was fresh and varied. The room cost was more than I wanted to pay but for this area was better than other motels. Staff were very helpful and friendly and happy to provide info and directions for this visitor from Australia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco stall across the road is worth coming back for - great food at great price, but get in early on Friday night

Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lakewolfe
Business
New York, NY
Oct 1, 2012

Nice mid level hotel

Great pool and jacuzzi area. Nice breakfast. good value for the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThirstyCouple
Business
Chicago
Oct 6, 2012

Great Spot

Not luxurious but clean and comfortable. Great way to save some money so you can pay more tasting fees at more wineries!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Community Cafe across the street for breakfast!

Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir Howard
Business
S.F Ca.
Dec 31, 2012

The Gardens

I was impressed with the landscaping. Someone has taken a lot of time to keep the grounds in great shape. I also appreciated the continental breakfast, which was more then coffee and a stale pastry. I would recommend this hotel, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Br
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 2, 2013

Good Value

Fairly good value. Rooms were in good condition. Front desk staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy GP
Business
Garrett Park, Maryland
Jan 12, 2013

Perfect location for a short visit

Excellent bed and the in room fireplace was exactly what we needed during a California cold stretch. I was also pleasantly surprised by the breakfast foods. Just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top