El Pueblo Inn

2 stars
896 West Napa St., Sonoma, CA 95476
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
A Good Base for Wine Tasting

The room was clean and comfortable, but a bit warm. Had to close the windows when people decided to... See full review

  • debjg
  • Jun 20, 2013
A great place to stay

My husband and I stayed for a weekend getaway. The staff was super friendly and the free breakfast... See full review

  • JMBabe
  • Feb 4, 2013
All rooms open into the lovely gardens and come with a classic continental breakfast, 24 hour access to our swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. WIFI, parking, and business center are also included as well as 24 hour customer service. For a bit more luxury try our Sonoma or California rooms with private patios overlooking our luscious gardens a selct amount with fireplaces.

El Pueblo Inn Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Pueblo Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.2941 -122.4752
Nearby airports
Sonoma County Airport, (STS), 4.30, MI, NW; San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 56.00, MI, NE; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 58.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Infineon Raceway: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for El Pueblo Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
ThirstyCouple
Chicago
Oct 6, 2012

Great Spot

Not luxurious but clean and comfortable. Great way to save some money so you can pay more tasting fees at more wineries!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Community Cafe across the street for breakfast!

Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
debjg
Portland OR
Jun 20, 2013

A Good Base for Wine Tasting

The room was clean and comfortable, but a bit warm. Had to close the windows when people decided to smoke outside them at midnight. Location was OK. It suited our purposes nicely and had we wanted to use it the pool area was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
JMBabe
Chico, CA
Feb 4, 2013

A great place to stay

My husband and I stayed for a weekend getaway. The staff was super friendly and the free breakfast was great. The room was very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. The pool area is fantastic and if we came with the kids would stay here too as they could have tons of fun at the pool and nice lawn area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
Home Shoppers
Glendale, CA
Feb 4, 2013

You won't go wrong...

We have stayed at El Pueblo every time we have gone house hunting in the area...it never disappoints. The staff is ALWAYS friendly (particularly remarkable since we are a lesbian of color couple). The rooms can be counted on to be clean and comfortable. Breakfast quality is solid..we are coffee snobs yet we find the coffee to be very drinkable. A VERY Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
Nancy GP
Garrett Park, Maryland
Jan 15, 2013

Great time at El Pueblo Inn

Terrific bed, great in room fireplace, and just right breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
Nancy GP
Garrett Park, Maryland
Jan 12, 2013

Perfect location for a short visit

Excellent bed and the in room fireplace was exactly what we needed during a California cold stretch. I was also pleasantly surprised by the breakfast foods. Just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
Bob Br
Houston, TX
Jan 2, 2013

Good Value

Fairly good value. Rooms were in good condition. Front desk staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
Sir Howard
S.F Ca.
Dec 31, 2012

The Gardens

I was impressed with the landscaping. Someone has taken a lot of time to keep the grounds in great shape. I also appreciated the continental breakfast, which was more then coffee and a stale pastry. I would recommend this hotel, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
ThirstyCouple
Chicago
Oct 6, 2012

Great Spot

Not luxurious but clean and comfortable. Great way to save some money so you can pay more tasting fees at more wineries!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Community Cafe across the street for breakfast!

Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
Lakewolfe
New York, NY
Oct 1, 2012

Nice mid level hotel

Great pool and jacuzzi area. Nice breakfast. good value for the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
Tez from Oz
Australia
Sep 10, 2012

Clean, friendly, convenient

Very handy to Sonoma shops and short drive to vineyards and other attractions. The pool looked good but we didn't have time to use it. Breakfast buffet was fresh and varied. The room cost was more than I wanted to pay but for this area was better than other motels. Staff were very helpful and friendly and happy to provide info and directions for this visitor from Australia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco stall across the road is worth coming back for - great food at great price, but get in early on Friday night

Back to menu Return to top