$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

El Pueblo Inn

2 stars
View map of 896 West Napa St., Sonoma, CA 95476

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Pretty decent room, great location

I can't say I was blown away - but the room was nice and comfortable. Included a free breakfast,... See full review

  • Thomas K.
  • Apr 23, 2015
overnight in Sonoma

it's a two star motel...so the expectations weren't high. But it's very nice, clean and the staff... See full review

  • gary 22
  • Mar 13, 2015
All rooms open into the lovely gardens and come with a classic continental breakfast, 24 hour access to our swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. WIFI, parking, and business center are also included as well as 24 hour customer service. For a bit more luxury try our Sonoma or California rooms with private patios overlooking our luscious gardens a selct amount with fireplaces.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Pueblo Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

El Pueblo Inn Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Infineon Raceway: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for El Pueblo Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelin'fool
Sacramento, CA
Feb 21, 2012

the adobe suite great for a family

We booked the adobe suite & it exceeded my expectations! Lots of room w/a daybed & a trundle bed. Large separate bedroom w/a comfortable king. Flatscreen T.v.in both rooms. Bathroom w/dble. Sinks & dble. doors entering bathroom from each room. Very clean & quiet! Nice breakfast to get us started. Will absolutely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

W/n 1mile from the plaza w/all of its shops, wine tasting, restaurants, mission, history etc. I enjoyed the walk. It's do-able but the rest of the family complained. Take a cab back for only about $7 though!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas K.
Business
CHICAGO
Apr 23, 2015

Pretty decent room, great location

I can't say I was blown away - but the room was nice and comfortable. Included a free breakfast, which was a nice surprise. The best part was its proximity to the center of Sonoma, allowing easy access to restaurants and bars. It was a bit pricey, but I suppose that's to be expected on a Saturday night in Sonoma.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gary 22
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

overnight in Sonoma

it's a two star motel...so the expectations weren't high. But it's very nice, clean and the staff are fantastic. They are updating the rooms, I'd suggest replacing the non-HD old style TVs ASAP...it's been some time since I watched a program on a tube TV. Good, generous breakfast. Overall, very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
debjg
Business
Portland OR
Jun 20, 2013

A Good Base for Wine Tasting

The room was clean and comfortable, but a bit warm. Had to close the windows when people decided to smoke outside them at midnight. Location was OK. It suited our purposes nicely and had we wanted to use it the pool area was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Home Shoppers
Business
Glendale, CA
Feb 4, 2013

You won't go wrong...

We have stayed at El Pueblo every time we have gone house hunting in the area...it never disappoints. The staff is ALWAYS friendly (particularly remarkable since we are a lesbian of color couple). The rooms can be counted on to be clean and comfortable. Breakfast quality is solid..we are coffee snobs yet we find the coffee to be very drinkable. A VERY Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMBabe
Business
Chico, CA
Feb 4, 2013

A great place to stay

My husband and I stayed for a weekend getaway. The staff was super friendly and the free breakfast was great. The room was very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. The pool area is fantastic and if we came with the kids would stay here too as they could have tons of fun at the pool and nice lawn area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy GP
Business
Garrett Park, Maryland
Jan 15, 2013

Great time at El Pueblo Inn

Terrific bed, great in room fireplace, and just right breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy GP
Business
Garrett Park, Maryland
Jan 12, 2013

Perfect location for a short visit

Excellent bed and the in room fireplace was exactly what we needed during a California cold stretch. I was also pleasantly surprised by the breakfast foods. Just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Br
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 2, 2013

Good Value

Fairly good value. Rooms were in good condition. Front desk staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir Howard
Business
S.F Ca.
Dec 31, 2012

The Gardens

I was impressed with the landscaping. Someone has taken a lot of time to keep the grounds in great shape. I also appreciated the continental breakfast, which was more then coffee and a stale pastry. I would recommend this hotel, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThirstyCouple
Business
Chicago
Oct 6, 2012

Great Spot

Not luxurious but clean and comfortable. Great way to save some money so you can pay more tasting fees at more wineries!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Community Cafe across the street for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top