$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

3 stars
550 Second St. West, Sonoma, CA 95476
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
52 reviews
Mother and daughter get away

My daughter and I don't get time often enough just to be the two of us. We thought we would try a... See full review

  • 3 of Kids
  • Jul 17, 2014
perfect for walking downtown

Th.e hotel was great. Rooms were lovely with fireplace (and wood to burn!). The best feature was... See full review

  • week day traveler
  • Jan 26, 2014
Stay next to historic Sonoma Plaza at mid-size conference hotel
Stay in the heart of Sonoma, California, one block from historic 8-acre Sonoma Plaza for a comfortable vacation in wine country. This Best Western franchise is also home to O'Mai Day Spa and a state-of-the-art midsize conference center. Sonoma Valley Inn provides one of the more reasonably priced and urban experiences in wine country with grocery stores, restaurants and shops around every corner. Visit hundreds of Sonoma Valley and Napa Valley wineries within a 20-minute drive.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • O'Mai Day Spa
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
  • Eco-friendly and 100 percent nonsmoking
Rooms
All 73 rooms at Sonoma Valley Inn ensure a comfortable stay where guests can enjoy a bubble bath and a cozy fire. Standard rooms have refrigerators, coffee-makers with Starbucks brand coffee, hypoallergenic pillows, in-room safes that fit laptops, and individual temperature control. Extras include rooms with fireplaces, balconies, patios, kitchenettes, twin showers and two-person whirlpool bathtubs. Many rooms overlook the garden courtyard. Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available in all rooms. American Disabilities Act-compliant rooms are available.
Features
Wake up every morning to a complimentary continental breakfast spread. Free coffee is always available in the Sonoma Valley Inn lobby. The inn is home to a pleasant fountain courtyard in the middle of the property. A private outdoor pool (heated year-round and saltwater sanitized) is lined with trees and cushy chaise lounge chairs. Unwind with a hot stone massage or facial from in-house O'Mai Day Spa. A fitness center, Jacuzzi and steam room are also available at the Sonoma Valley Inn. Rent bikes or visit the concierge to plan hot air balloon rides and wine tours. Additional amenities include a laundry facility, 24-hour front desk and free self-parking.
Transportation
  • San Francisco International Airport (56.5 mi/91 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (57.9 mi/93.1 km)
Attractions
  • Historic Sonoma Plaza (1 block)
  • Ramekins Culinary School (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Napa, Calif. (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
  • Yountville, Calif. (23.1 mi/37.2 km)
  • Pacific coast/Bodega Bay, CA (41.9 mi/ 67.4 km)
Business
  • Four meeting rooms for 170 people
  • Climate-controlled outdoor trellis garden for small gatherings
  • Guest computer with Internet access in lobby
  • Event planning and catering
  • Large in-room desks
  • Free daily newspapers

Hotel Map

38.2912 -122.4614
Area served
Sonoma
Nearby airports
Oakland and San Francisco Airports
Area description
Sonoma and Napa wineries, Historic Sonoma Plaza, Jack London State Park, Six Flags Marine World, San Francisco and the Pacific Coast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center Rooms

Fireplace Garden King
Featuring a king bed, fireplace, loveseat, and private patio or balcony overlooking our year round flowering garden courtyard. Also included: in-room *Starbucks coffee, refrigerator, voice mail, data port, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, pay-per-view movies.
Fireplace Garden Queen
Featuring 2 queen beds, fireplace, and private patio or balcony overlooking our year round flowering garden courtyard. Also included: in-room *Starbucks coffee, refrigerator, voice mail, data port, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, pay-per-view movies.
Fireplace King
Featuring a king bed and fireplace. Also included: in-room *Starbucks coffee, refrigerator, voice mail, data port, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, pay-per-view movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Infineon Raceway: 8.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 52
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3 of Kids
Business
San Francisco
Jul 17, 2014

Mother and daughter get away

My daughter and I don't get time often enough just to be the two of us. We thought we would try a place near the center of Sonoma. The Inn was perfect for us! Can't wait tp go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikee79
Business
Vancouver
Apr 15, 2014

That's Good Stuff

Got a great suite at the back of the hotel, nice and quite. Close to breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flguy1029
Business
florida
Mar 25, 2014

family wedding

excellent location clean nice hotel, contiental breakfast, in the heart of sonoma . many resteraunts wine tasting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pav Man
Business
Chicago Area
Aug 3, 2013

Good choice in Sonoma

Only stayed for 1 night, but this was a perfect choice while in Sonoma. Its located downtown only a few blocks to the Sonoma Plaza with numerous shops and restaurants near by. We were given a free upgrade to a suite which was very spacious. We needed an extra bed and were told would be an addtional fee but at check out was informed we wouldn't be charged. Room was clean and complimentary breakfast better that average. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food close by. Ask hotel satff for recommendations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chadpole
Business
hermosa beach, ca
Jun 12, 2013

Horrible Quality

This hotel was a complete disaster. It charges like a hotel and lives like a roadway motel. The carpet was dirty, the rooms were loud, the pillows were musty smelling, and my comforter had urine stains on it. The pool was disgustingly dirty. Staff was nice but hotel is a disaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Totonho
Business
Sao Paulo
Jan 5, 2011

Not a HOTEL

I was visiting vineyards in the Napa Valley. I used the hotel just for sleeping. Actually, this is just a room for sleeping. This was the worst hotel in the last years and the worst cost/ benefit relation. During the current vacation trip, it was the worst hotel and the most expensive. I do not know why I booked this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area
Aug 18, 2010

Great price for Sonoma

My daughter and I wanted a girls' getaway but wanted to spend most of our money on shopping. So the Sonoma Valley Inn was great because the [...] price could not be beaten. The hotel, itself, was clean and well-appointed. But folks are sort of noisy at the pool, especially after 10pm. And every room faces the pool so you really cannot escape the noise. With that said, the place was great for what we needed. Clean, comfortable bed and a good bathroom. The breakfast is sort of a laugh....they make a big deal about delivering it to your room...but what you get is a basket with under-ripe fruit, Costco muffins and a paper napkin. Nonetheless, it was included in the very low price so all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Le Haye was quite good. Well sourced chicken and veggies...and put together quite well. The wine was also well-chosen and reasonable. It's just beyond the main Sonoma square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top