$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

3 stars
550 Second St. West, Sonoma, CA 95476
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
53 reviews
Mother and daughter get away

My daughter and I don't get time often enough just to be the two of us. We thought we would try a... See full review

  • 3 of Kids
  • Jul 17, 2014
perfect for walking downtown

Th.e hotel was great. Rooms were lovely with fireplace (and wood to burn!). The best feature was... See full review

  • week day traveler
  • Jan 26, 2014
Stay next to historic Sonoma Plaza at mid-size conference hotel
Stay in the heart of Sonoma, California, one block from historic 8-acre Sonoma Plaza for a comfortable vacation in wine country. This Best Western franchise is also home to O'Mai Day Spa and a state-of-the-art midsize conference center. Sonoma Valley Inn provides one of the more reasonably priced and urban experiences in wine country with grocery stores, restaurants and shops around every corner. Visit hundreds of Sonoma Valley and Napa Valley wineries within a 20-minute drive.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • O'Mai Day Spa
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
  • Eco-friendly and 100 percent nonsmoking
Rooms
All 73 rooms at Sonoma Valley Inn ensure a comfortable stay where guests can enjoy a bubble bath and a cozy fire. Standard rooms have refrigerators, coffee-makers with Starbucks brand coffee, hypoallergenic pillows, in-room safes that fit laptops, and individual temperature control. Extras include rooms with fireplaces, balconies, patios, kitchenettes, twin showers and two-person whirlpool bathtubs. Many rooms overlook the garden courtyard. Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available in all rooms. American Disabilities Act-compliant rooms are available.
Features
Wake up every morning to a complimentary continental breakfast spread. Free coffee is always available in the Sonoma Valley Inn lobby. The inn is home to a pleasant fountain courtyard in the middle of the property. A private outdoor pool (heated year-round and saltwater sanitized) is lined with trees and cushy chaise lounge chairs. Unwind with a hot stone massage or facial from in-house O'Mai Day Spa. A fitness center, Jacuzzi and steam room are also available at the Sonoma Valley Inn. Rent bikes or visit the concierge to plan hot air balloon rides and wine tours. Additional amenities include a laundry facility, 24-hour front desk and free self-parking.
Transportation
  • San Francisco International Airport (56.5 mi/91 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (57.9 mi/93.1 km)
Attractions
  • Historic Sonoma Plaza (1 block)
  • Ramekins Culinary School (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Napa, Calif. (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
  • Yountville, Calif. (23.1 mi/37.2 km)
  • Pacific coast/Bodega Bay, CA (41.9 mi/ 67.4 km)
Business
  • Four meeting rooms for 170 people
  • Climate-controlled outdoor trellis garden for small gatherings
  • Guest computer with Internet access in lobby
  • Event planning and catering
  • Large in-room desks
  • Free daily newspapers

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center Rooms

Fireplace Garden King
Featuring a king bed, fireplace, loveseat, and private patio or balcony overlooking our year round flowering garden courtyard. Also included: in-room *Starbucks coffee, refrigerator, voice mail, data port, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, pay-per-view movies.
Fireplace Garden Queen
Featuring 2 queen beds, fireplace, and private patio or balcony overlooking our year round flowering garden courtyard. Also included: in-room *Starbucks coffee, refrigerator, voice mail, data port, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, pay-per-view movies.
Fireplace King
Featuring a king bed and fireplace. Also included: in-room *Starbucks coffee, refrigerator, voice mail, data port, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, pay-per-view movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Infineon Raceway: 8.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the weekend go getter
Business
san jose, ca
May 6, 2013

pretty nice

overall a nice hotel. just a short walk to downtown sonoma.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CREG
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 20, 2013

GREAT

Despite the pool being rather dirty I had no other complaints about my stay! Everything was great or excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
winedivas
Business
danvile, ca
Feb 25, 2013

sonoma weekend

Going through discounted site we only had a choice of lower and upper corner rooms. The rooms were good size and had no view or partial view. The first morning we were woken up around 6am with the people above us stomping around for an entire hour. We went to the front desk and they had another room for us upstairs still no view but much better with sound. The breakfast was pretty good for continental. The hotel is in great walking distance to the town square and restaurants. We would probably go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Totonho
Business
Sao Paulo
Jan 5, 2011

Not a HOTEL

I was visiting vineyards in the Napa Valley. I used the hotel just for sleeping. Actually, this is just a room for sleeping. This was the worst hotel in the last years and the worst cost/ benefit relation. During the current vacation trip, it was the worst hotel and the most expensive. I do not know why I booked this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smelick
Business
Boston MA
Dec 5, 2010

Off season success

We used the SVI as our central stay for several trips to Sonoma Valley, Napa Valley and the Russian River Valley. Rooms were very nice, breakfast was light but enough to start the day. Staff very friendly and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Book a trip with Platypus tours. WELL WORTH the $$$!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sonoma, CA
Nov 10, 2010

Great Stay!

We were in town for a wedding in Napa, even though the hotel was a bit further from the event than I would have liked. I would have to say it was definitly worth the drive. The service was wonderful and the hotel was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grass Valley, CA
Nov 3, 2010

Sonoma Valley Inn

From the moment we walked into the hotel lobby we had a wonderful time. The employees were very friendly, and the room was extremely nice. and very clean. I will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GypsyB
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 26, 2010

smaller than expected

We were in Sonoma for a college friends reunion to tour the wineries. We needed a larger hotel room to acoomodate 5. We booked what was described as a suite. There was no extra space to qualify this room as a suite....no sofa in a small sitting area...no spare room. Oh by the way no elevator...and no extra staff to carry bags on departure. We were told we could get a rollaway for our 5th person but there was no place to put the rollaway. Luckily our 5th person couldn't make it or we would have been sardines. The interior courtyard is pleasant...but breakfast is located in the conference center at the far end of the property...a bit of a hike. Luckily there was coffee in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a two block walk to the square where there are many cute restaurants and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LLL & BBB
Business
Pittsburgh
Oct 12, 2010

"Quite a find!!"

Location is within walking distance of the Sonoma business district, shopping centers and restaurants. Room was excellent with amenities like whirlpool and kitchenette. This was an excellent value in an expensive area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Staff very helpful with restaurant selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Sep 25, 2010

Perfectly happy at SVI

Very friendly staff. Modest and clean room. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Salette, just off the main square is a hidden gem. Exceptional Portuguese food. The Girl and the Fig is fantastic as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top