$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

3 stars
2550 Erringer Road, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Family Visit

This hotel happened to be going through renovations when we were staying there. But the renovations... See full review

  • kanoelii
  • Jun 25, 2014
Nice hotel clean comfy rooms

This hotel was very nice and comfortable. We stayed in a king room with a jacuzzi tub in it. It was... See full review

  • Sadiek
  • Sep 30, 2013
Guest's love our NEWLY RENOVATED hotel! Nestled among the scenic mountains in Southern California, the Holiday Inn Express® Simi Valley hotel's location is ideal for all travelers. In addition to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, a number of major businesses also make their home in Simi Valley, CA. The hotel's business guests enjoy a wealth of convenient professional amenities, including free Wi-Fi access. Located just off of the Ronald Reagan Freeway, this hotel's location in Simi Valley, CA is close to I-5, allowing travelers to commute easily to area business destinations. Nearby companies include Bank of America, AeroVironment, Meggitt and more. In addition, Los Angeles is located less than 40 miles away. Cal Lutheran University and Moorpark College are both located near Simi Valley, CA. Guests can enjoy a trip to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, Six Flags Magic Mountain and hop on thrilling coasters or watch live entertainment. When you're not playing one of the championship golf courses nearby, you can visit the Simi Valley Town Center and enjoy a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options in this elegant setting. The Holiday Inn Express® Simi Valley hotel includes Business and Fitness Centers for your convenience. Relieve stress in the resort-style pool and whirlpool. Come enjoy the sunny skies here in Simi Valley today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnnie Tucson
Business
Tucson
Jun 26, 2014

Friendly Simi Valley

Staff was very nice and accommodating. Needed a first floor room early and they made it happen. Nice area, walking distance to nice mall and restaurants. Ten minutes to Reagan Library which is worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

They have a Soup Plantation for Seniors (and health foodies) at the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kanoelii
Business
kona, hi
Jun 25, 2014

Family Visit

This hotel happened to be going through renovations when we were staying there. But the renovations were not obvious or intrusive. They kept it very neat and quiet. Our room was very nice. It was spacious and the jacuzzi tub was great. The location is great. I was most happy with the staff. They found two of my belongings in a drawer after I checked out and left the city and called me to inform me and offered to mail it to me or donate it. The staff were always friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sadiek
Business
Santa Maria
Sep 30, 2013

Nice hotel clean comfy rooms

This hotel was very nice and comfortable. We stayed in a king room with a jacuzzi tub in it. It was very spacious and the jacuzzi tub was awesome! Would stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Junkyard restaurant in Simi Valley is awesome to go dine at!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mauri91344
Business
Granada Hills
Feb 19, 2013

Good for couples

I booked this hotel four hours before i got there and i think i got my moneys worth. The room was big and clean i didnt mind taking of my shoes and neither did my girl friend. My room was a King Jacussi and thats exactly what i got. There was a big Jacussi in the corner of the room and a king size comfortable bed flat screen tv and a nice bathroom the sheets were clean and pillows where soft. I would have to say i would defenetly stay there again and recomend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy bubble bath soap for the Jacussi they sell it at Vons accross the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very BB
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 3, 2013

Great New Years Eve

My girlfriend and I simply wanted a quiet night to celebrate New Years Eve...away from home and kids and dogs. So, we planned a nice hotel outing. The desk clerks were both very accommodating and friendly. When the room they had scheduled for me wasn't available, they immediately upgraded to a very nice room with a jacuzzi. It turned out to be the best New Years Eve either of had ever had. Thanks for helping make it so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharlnz7771
Business
Ca
Nov 5, 2012

Exceptional Experience.

From beginning to end this was an exceptional stay and would reccomend to every couple that needs to get away from the kids for a night :) The staff was accomodating and extremely nice. I will definetly be returning as much as we can afford.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DruDat23
Business
Thornton, Co
Jul 31, 2012

Great Across the board

Had the king suite with jacuzzi and it was absolutely fantastic. Room was plenty spacious and clean, the king bed was super comfortable, plenty of blankets if needed, soft and firm choice for pillows, really just a very pleasent experience. Didn't wake up early enough for the continental breakfast, but the hotel offered it! Pool was clean (didn't use but it appeared well taken care of). Staff was efficient and friendly. Would absolutely reccomend to anyone. Don't let the exterior doors fool you either, you have to have a key card to even get into the corridors for the rooms so security was not an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph1199
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 16, 2012

Great place to stay

My wife and I are very happy to spend a night at this hotel while visiting family in town. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is exceptionally large and very clean. The bed is super comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is awesome with good varieties to please everyone. I highly recommend this place for anyone visiting the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

President Ronald Reagan Library is a must see attraction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santee, Ca
Nov 15, 2010

Civil War Reenactment @ Moorpark Nov 13,

Took a Hot shower, watch TV, Sleep, Ate a nice Breakfast.(Was there Fri 13th, Sat 14th) night only. After are civil war event at Moorpark. Great front desk greeting, when we arrived. Plus after we checked in, "[...]" told us about El Torito Resturant,next door. If we showed our room card, we would have a discount there. Called by the front desk [...]. to ask how everything was? Great time, and service, while we stayed.Thanks, PJ & Chris Horan-Thacker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Torito's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA.
May 25, 2010

Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY .CA.

The Hotel was very good, we would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top