$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

3 stars
View map of 2550 Erringer Road, Simi Valley, CA 93065

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
32 reviews
Family Visit

This hotel happened to be going through renovations when we were staying there. But the renovations... See full review

  • kanoelii
  • Jun 25, 2014
Great New Years Eve

My girlfriend and I simply wanted a quiet night to celebrate New Years Eve...away from home and... See full review

  • Very BB
  • Jan 3, 2013
Guest's love our NEWLY RENOVATED hotel! Nestled among the scenic mountains in Southern California, the Holiday Inn Express® Simi Valley hotel's location is ideal for all travelers. In addition to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, a number of major businesses also make their home in Simi Valley, CA. The hotel's business guests enjoy a wealth of convenient professional amenities, including free Wi-Fi access. Located just off of the Ronald Reagan Freeway, this hotel's location in Simi Valley, CA is close to I-5, allowing travelers to commute easily to area business destinations. Nearby companies include Bank of America, AeroVironment, Meggitt and more. In addition, Los Angeles is located less than 40 miles away. Cal Lutheran University and Moorpark College are both located near Simi Valley, CA. Guests can enjoy a trip to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, Six Flags Magic Mountain and hop on thrilling coasters or watch live entertainment. When you're not playing one of the championship golf courses nearby, you can visit the Simi Valley Town Center and enjoy a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options in this elegant setting. The Holiday Inn Express® Simi Valley hotel includes Business and Fitness Centers for your convenience. Relieve stress in the resort-style pool and whirlpool. Come enjoy the sunny skies here in Simi Valley today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paso Robles, CA
Apr 22, 2010

Noisy location

The hotel stated that it had been recently remodeled. The lobby and bedding were new, but everything else was worn. The bathroom was not clean and there was old coffee in the coffee pot. Location is near the freeway and although I did have a room in the back, the freeway noise was loud. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Bogus deal, comfortable room

Nice setup, comfortable beds, but I have to say I was very dissapointed to find that we left the do not disturb sign up and room service still came in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anita V.
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Mosquitoes!

Downside: Very unhappy with the room there was a lot of mosquitoes! Upside: The rooms are cleaned up every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
monajz
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Aug 29, 2012

Not bad at all...

This was our first Hilton chain stay. Plenty of free parking. Bed was comfortable. I did find a few hairs on the bathroom floor. Other than that, the room was okay. Breakfast area was clean and not crowded. A good assortment of food/juices, the usual stuff. The cinnamon rolls were very delicious, better than expected. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ronald Reagan Library and Museum

Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murrieta ca
Aug 15, 2009

Hilday express simi valley

I was looking for milk and some food early in the morning so that I may take my medicine safely and I was told to go to a store which I did. A short time later I discovered there was breakfast for us. All others things were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2thy Dad
Business
Marlboro New Jersey
Apr 22, 2011

just ok

This was obvioulsy another hotel that was changed to a Holiday Inn Express. The building was old and the walls are VERY thin. You could hear low conversations in the attached rooms. The staff were great and the breakfast was quite good for a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elk Grove, CA
Apr 26, 2010

Good Location for our weekend

The room we stayed in was good, I was a little upset that they put us on the same floor with a bunch of junior high students. Very noisy and was not able to enjoy the pool area at all there was over 50+ children. I think they should have told us and moved us to a different area. The breakfast was ok, no flavor at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall area was great lots of stuff to look at and the area had great restaurants. Also I would recommend anyone to go to the Ronald Regan Library, very beautiful place.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Mesa, CA
Jul 5, 2010

So so

Came to Simi Valley to spend a few days with family. We were at the hotel at night only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnnie Tucson
Business
Tucson
Jun 26, 2014

Friendly Simi Valley

Staff was very nice and accommodating. Needed a first floor room early and they made it happen. Nice area, walking distance to nice mall and restaurants. Ten minutes to Reagan Library which is worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

They have a Soup Plantation for Seniors (and health foodies) at the mall.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandervoegel
Business
Seattle WA
Apr 9, 2012

practical everyday crash-pad

Everything worked: hot water, in-room WiFi. Everything was clean, and the staff I met were helpful. It isn't fancy but for a a place to sleep on your travels, it's good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top