$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

3 stars
2550 Erringer Road, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Family Visit

This hotel happened to be going through renovations when we were staying there. But the renovations... See full review

  • kanoelii
  • Jun 25, 2014
Nice hotel clean comfy rooms

This hotel was very nice and comfortable. We stayed in a king room with a jacuzzi tub in it. It was... See full review

  • Sadiek
  • Sep 30, 2013
Guest's love our NEWLY RENOVATED hotel! Nestled among the scenic mountains in Southern California, the Holiday Inn Express® Simi Valley hotel's location is ideal for all travelers. In addition to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, a number of major businesses also make their home in Simi Valley, CA. The hotel's business guests enjoy a wealth of convenient professional amenities, including free Wi-Fi access. Located just off of the Ronald Reagan Freeway, this hotel's location in Simi Valley, CA is close to I-5, allowing travelers to commute easily to area business destinations. Nearby companies include Bank of America, AeroVironment, Meggitt and more. In addition, Los Angeles is located less than 40 miles away. Cal Lutheran University and Moorpark College are both located near Simi Valley, CA. Guests can enjoy a trip to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, Six Flags Magic Mountain and hop on thrilling coasters or watch live entertainment. When you're not playing one of the championship golf courses nearby, you can visit the Simi Valley Town Center and enjoy a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options in this elegant setting. The Holiday Inn Express® Simi Valley hotel includes Business and Fitness Centers for your convenience. Relieve stress in the resort-style pool and whirlpool. Come enjoy the sunny skies here in Simi Valley today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Feb 23, 2010

Comfortable and accommodating.

This motel provided a great mix of service, amenities and location. The satisfying breakfast was also a plus. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longmont, Co
Jan 13, 2010

Suprising

Check in was easy, rooms were pretty nice, and free food every morning. The hotel was better than expected. We were a little nervous about exterior doors, but they took care of that with locked gates to even get in to the corridors. Reasonably quiet, all around I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Musashi Steak, Seafood, Sushi---if you have every eaten at Beni Hana's this is the same type of place. However, the tables are bigger giving you more room to eat. Food was exceptional. Price, fair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom with 17 month old toddler
Business
san diego
Dec 1, 2009

Would recommend!

the room was large enough so there were many options on where to put luggage & the crib. love that the standard room comes with king size bed, microwave & fridge. service at breakfast was great & personable! i would return here if i ever need to be in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

el torito next door so you can drink & walk back to the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
have kids, will travel
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 25, 2009

nice for price

Only disappointment: requested adjoining rooms as we were traveling with 4 children and they didn't have them available. poor planning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale
Sep 15, 2009

Simi Valley Holiday Inn Express

I thought the complimentary breakfast was very good and the staff was very helpful. Room was clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go the the Ronald reagan library. As much as I don't enjoy politics, it was fascinating and far better than I anticipated

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andies
Business
Srasota Florida
Aug 29, 2009

Simi Valley Holiday Inn Express

shopping, dinner etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murrieta ca
Aug 15, 2009

Hilday express simi valley

I was looking for milk and some food early in the morning so that I may take my medicine safely and I was told to go to a store which I did. A short time later I discovered there was breakfast for us. All others things were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boomhower and Dolly
Business
Tri Citys, MI
Apr 22, 2009

Wonderful and Afordable

They alloud us to check in to our room early, which was really nice after our very long early flight. They always made sure we had pleanty of towles, and other bathroom needs. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were soft and clean. It was a nice place to stay in a great location, right off the freeway and next to quite a few places to eat and a grocrey store right across the street, and it was very close to just about everything in Southern CA. The only thing we didn't care for was the free breakfast they provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They was a lot of differnt places to choose from to eat, coffee, or shopping, with in walking distance or a short drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 28, 2008

Convenient Spot but Could be Better

The Simi Valley Holiday Inn Express offers a quiet atmosphere with pool, conveniently located right off the Erringer Rd. exit on Route 118 (the Ronald Reagan Freeway). Rooms are clean and spacious (we had twin queen beds with table, plus large bath vanity with separate shower.) The manager called shortly after check in to see if all was well and a free USA Today was left at the door in the morning. However, the free breakfast was a disappointment. At 8 AM, the hot items like scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausage looked like they had been sitting there quite some time. Even when re-supplied, these dishes were dried out and tasteless. Thankfully, other choices were available (yogurt, cold cereals, bagels, juice, coffee, etc.), so it was not a total loss. There may have been renovation work going on because some sort of trashed a/c unit was left on the ground for at least two days just outside one of the side entrances. However, the rest of the facility was clean and tidy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The motel is just a few blocks from a large mall and the immediate neighborhood has both a supermarket and casual dining/fast food restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Bogus deal, comfortable room

Nice setup, comfortable beds, but I have to say I was very dissapointed to find that we left the do not disturb sign up and room service still came in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top