$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

3 stars
2550 Erringer Road, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Family Visit

This hotel happened to be going through renovations when we were staying there. But the renovations... See full review

  • kanoelii
  • Jun 25, 2014
Nice hotel clean comfy rooms

This hotel was very nice and comfortable. We stayed in a king room with a jacuzzi tub in it. It was... See full review

  • Sadiek
  • Sep 30, 2013
Guest's love our NEWLY RENOVATED hotel! Nestled among the scenic mountains in Southern California, the Holiday Inn Express® Simi Valley hotel's location is ideal for all travelers. In addition to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, a number of major businesses also make their home in Simi Valley, CA. The hotel's business guests enjoy a wealth of convenient professional amenities, including free Wi-Fi access. Located just off of the Ronald Reagan Freeway, this hotel's location in Simi Valley, CA is close to I-5, allowing travelers to commute easily to area business destinations. Nearby companies include Bank of America, AeroVironment, Meggitt and more. In addition, Los Angeles is located less than 40 miles away. Cal Lutheran University and Moorpark College are both located near Simi Valley, CA. Guests can enjoy a trip to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, Six Flags Magic Mountain and hop on thrilling coasters or watch live entertainment. When you're not playing one of the championship golf courses nearby, you can visit the Simi Valley Town Center and enjoy a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options in this elegant setting. The Holiday Inn Express® Simi Valley hotel includes Business and Fitness Centers for your convenience. Relieve stress in the resort-style pool and whirlpool. Come enjoy the sunny skies here in Simi Valley today.

Hotel Map

34.2814 -118.7613
Nearby airports
LAX, (LAX), 50.00, MI, S; Burbank, (BUR), 25.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2thy Dad
Business
Marlboro New Jersey
Apr 22, 2011

just ok

This was obvioulsy another hotel that was changed to a Holiday Inn Express. The building was old and the walls are VERY thin. You could hear low conversations in the attached rooms. The staff were great and the breakfast was quite good for a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santee, Ca
Nov 15, 2010

Civil War Reenactment @ Moorpark Nov 13,

Took a Hot shower, watch TV, Sleep, Ate a nice Breakfast.(Was there Fri 13th, Sat 14th) night only. After are civil war event at Moorpark. Great front desk greeting, when we arrived. Plus after we checked in, "[...]" told us about El Torito Resturant,next door. If we showed our room card, we would have a discount there. Called by the front desk [...]. to ask how everything was? Great time, and service, while we stayed.Thanks, PJ & Chris Horan-Thacker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Torito's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Mesa, CA
Jul 5, 2010

So so

Came to Simi Valley to spend a few days with family. We were at the hotel at night only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA.
May 25, 2010

Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY .CA.

The Hotel was very good, we would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swangsta
Business
west covina, ca
May 17, 2010

holiday inn express simi valley

the check in was fast and simple. no long lines. had room key in less than 2 minutes. room was clean and bed was super comfortable. the in room jacuzzi was the icing on the cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a nice open air shopping mall less then a few blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elk Grove, CA
Apr 26, 2010

Good Location for our weekend

The room we stayed in was good, I was a little upset that they put us on the same floor with a bunch of junior high students. Very noisy and was not able to enjoy the pool area at all there was over 50+ children. I think they should have told us and moved us to a different area. The breakfast was ok, no flavor at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall area was great lots of stuff to look at and the area had great restaurants. Also I would recommend anyone to go to the Ronald Regan Library, very beautiful place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paso Robles, CA
Apr 22, 2010

Noisy location

The hotel stated that it had been recently remodeled. The lobby and bedding were new, but everything else was worn. The bathroom was not clean and there was old coffee in the coffee pot. Location is near the freeway and although I did have a room in the back, the freeway noise was loud. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 18, 2010

Simi Valley Holiday Inn Express

Super nice and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places nearby to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa Papa
Business
Maple Plain Mn
Apr 7, 2010

Great location

Great location in Simi Valley miles from Reagan Library Clean and quite, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice pool and hot tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Reagan Library

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SIMI VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Mar 22, 2010

Great location, nice folks

Nice people- good location to Moorpark College

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top