$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
316 reviews
Comfort in Simi Valley

Only stayed for a night, but it was enough for me to finish preparing a report for a meeting and... See full review

  • Beautylicious
  • Feb 28, 2014
Perfect for two

Loved it for a 1 night stay. I went on a last minute getaway from the big city and this was just... See full review

  • VeeDoll
  • Dec 30, 2013
Explore Central and Southern California and enjoy free amenities

The Grand Vista Hotel is the ideal Simi Valley headquarters for guests to experience the enchantment of Central and Southern California. Wine country, an abundance of outdoor activities courtesy of two nearby national forests, Six Flags Magic Mountain and Los Angeles, make an exciting bouquet of attractions. Presidential history buffs can take a pilgrimage to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, located in Simi Valley itself. Guests can enjoy their downtime at the hotel thanks to welcome amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi and in-house dining.

Highlights
  • Mid-point location between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara attractions
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Los Padres National Forest and Angeles National Forest both nearby
Rooms

Each of the Grand Vista Hotel's 193 spacious, modern guest rooms come furnished with either a king bed or two double beds. Plush pillow-top mattresses ensure a good night's rest, and the complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps everyone connected with news, favorite websites and email.

Features

The gorgeous views of the Simi Valley foothills serve as a backdrop to enjoying the Grand Vista Hotel's slate of amenities, including the fitness center, outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, public Wi-Fi (free). The surrounding area also offers plenty of first-rate golf courses.

 

Vistas Restaurant offers delicious in-house cuisine, while Arenas Sports Grill & Bar is an exciting meeting-place to socialize, enjoy your favorite beer or cocktail or take in the current sporting action on one of the big-screen and satellite TVs.

 

The Santa Barbara/Santa Ynez wine country is a two-hour drive north. To the north and east are the Los Padres and Angeles National Forests, while the bounty of L.A.'s beach and city attractions beckon from the south. Self-parking is complimentary.

Transportation
  • Bob Hope Airport (32 minutes)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (52 minutes)
  • Santa Barbara Airport (1 hour 21 minutes)
Attractions
  • Ronald Reagan Presidential Library (5 mi/8 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (33 mi/53 km)
  • Angeles National Forest (34 mi/55 km)
  • Los Padres National Forest (90 mi/145 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 7,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all public areas
  • On-site professional event coordinator
Polices & Fees
  • At the Grand Vista Hotel, guests must be at least 21 years of age to rent a room; credit card required at check-in for incidental charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Grand Vista Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room includes one king bed or two double beds, full bathroom, radio, coffee/tea maker, alarm clock, iron/ironing board, sofa, refrigerator, microwave and satellite TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Vista Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.2836 -118.7815
Area served
Simi Valley, Los Angeles, Moorpark, Chatsworth, Thousand Oaks, Westlake Village, Woodland Hills
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International, Burbank International
Area description
Located off highway 118, the hotel sits high on a hilltop with great views of the valley below, and is within 10 miles of Thousand Oaks, Moorpark, Simi, and the San Fernando Valley

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Vesatile function space, certified on-site meeting representative, high-speed Internet access, audio-visual specialist on-site, award-winning chef.

Dining

Arena Sports Grill and Bar
Serves dinner daily, great decor featuring black vinyl stools, booths, and tables that are placed on various levels in the spacious, sports-themed restaurant/bar. Pool tables, darts, Ping-Pong, and video arcade available for an additional fee.
Vistas Restaurant
Serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in upscale red-and-gold setting. Outdoor patio has valley views, heat lamps, fans, and a waterfall. Contemporary Californian fare. Full bar and wine list.
Horizons Lobby Lounge
Serves cocktail, light menu featuring pastas, salads and sandwiches, live piano music.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (316)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meandyou44
Simi Valley, Ca
Jul 8, 2014

Best deal in Simi Valley

Nice clean hotel w/ nice big pool, gym, business center, laundry, and sports bar. All for about the same price as the Motel 6 in Simi Valley!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Researcher Couple
East Coast
Jun 28, 2014

Research Trip

Very comfortable and clean. It was convenient to the Reagan library and great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Recovery
California
Jun 18, 2014

Where were the towels??

Upon entering the room, it had a terrible odor, no idea what it was but very unappealing. We had no towels in the room so I called for some and they told me they would have someone bring some up. Three times people brought us towels, which sure, that's great, but they had tried entering the room without knocking each time. "Hello, I'm naked, thanks for trying to peep?" This continuously happened throughout my stay even when I had the DO NOT DISTURB plaque hanging on the door. Not sure where the miscommunication was there. I had also asked for two extra pillows as I was recovering from surgery and needed to be propped up, that I had requested such an outlandish thing seemed appalling to the staff but they eventually obliged. I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TonyTianNerd
Los Anegeles
Jun 11, 2014

OKAY

room is big but smelly and old. locations is pretty good. everything else is okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pink Choc
San Francisco, CA
Jun 6, 2014

Close to freeway, food, conveniences

Nice clean pool and hot tub. No highway noise even though it is right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hat, world famous pastrami.

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daize
San Diego
Jun 5, 2014

Cozy place to stay

The staff at this hotel are very helpful and friendly. Their hotel is very clean and rooms have all amenities we needed, such as a mini fridge and microwave. They also have a flatscreen TV and free wifi. We were all very comfortable staying here because it felt as if we were at home. Their pool and jacuzzi area was also clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Grand Vista Hotel has a bar with a dance floor and pool tables.

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruiser28
Bishop CA
May 13, 2014

One night stay

This hotel is nice and the price is great. We brought down an enclosed trailer and was able to drop it off at the hotel before going to a Dodger game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC shore
NJ
Apr 24, 2014

Nice hotel right off 118 and 10 minutes to Reagan Library

Nice hotel, huge room, could use a room safe. the front desk needs some training tho, I was told when I was checking out that checkout was noon and if I checked out before that there would be an add'l charge...HUH?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

cheapest gas I found is at Plaza Liquor & Market on Royal between First and Erringer

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kitchen folk
Simi valley
Apr 13, 2014

Family getaway

3 nights in a very bad room condition. The air conditions was so loud but I could still hear anything from the next room. The price should not be more than $50 per night but I paid al most $90.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jniefield
Cincinnati, OH
Mar 1, 2014

wedding getaway

Hotel was great. Pool and spa were used by mu husband. He loved it since we are from Cincinnati and it is snowing here. It would be great if you could include a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night club next door was fun

Back to menu Return to top