$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
View map of 999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
251 reviews
great stay

was very clean and quiet, close to local attractions and very convienient parking See full review

  • rose c.
  • May 18, 2015
another great stay with family

This trip starts off with easy access to the hotel right off hwy 118. Check-in was a breeze, it... See full review

  • Leonard K.
  • Apr 6, 2015

The Grand Vista Hotel is the ideal Simi Valley headquarters for guests to experience the enchantment of Central and Southern California. Wine country, an abundance of outdoor activities courtesy of two nearby national forests, Six Flags Magic Mountain and Los Angeles, make an exciting bouquet of attractions. Presidential history buffs can take a pilgrimage to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, located in Simi Valley itself. Guests can enjoy their downtime at the hotel thanks to welcome amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi and in-house dining.

Rooms

Each of the Grand Vista Hotel's 193 spacious, modern guest rooms come furnished with either a king bed or two double beds. Plush pillow-top mattresses ensure a good night's rest, and the complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps everyone connected with news, favorite websites and email.

Property features

The gorgeous views of the Simi Valley foothills serve as a backdrop to enjoying the Grand Vista Hotel's slate of amenities, including the fitness center, outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, public Wi-Fi (free). The surrounding area also offers plenty of first-rate golf courses.

 

Vistas Restaurant offers delicious in-house cuisine, while Arenas Sports Grill & Bar is an exciting meeting-place to socialize, enjoy your favorite beer or cocktail or take in the current sporting action on one of the big-screen and satellite TVs.

 

The Santa Barbara/Santa Ynez wine country is a two-hour drive north. To the north and east are the Los Padres and Angeles National Forests, while the bounty of L.A.'s beach and city attractions beckon from the south. Self-parking is complimentary.

Highlights
  • Mid-point location between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara attractions
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Los Padres National Forest and Angeles National Forest both nearby

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Vista Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Grand Vista Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room includes one king bed or two double beds, full bathroom, radio, coffee/tea maker, alarm clock, iron/ironing board, sofa, refrigerator, microwave and satellite TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Vesatile function space, certified on-site meeting representative, high-speed Internet access, audio-visual specialist on-site, award-winning chef.

Dining

Arena Sports Grill and Bar
Serves dinner daily, great decor featuring black vinyl stools, booths, and tables that are placed on various levels in the spacious, sports-themed restaurant/bar. Pool tables, darts, Ping-Pong, and video arcade available for an additional fee.
Vistas Restaurant
Serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in upscale red-and-gold setting. Outdoor patio has valley views, heat lamps, fans, and a waterfall. Contemporary Californian fare. Full bar and wine list.
Horizons Lobby Lounge
Serves cocktail, light menu featuring pastas, salads and sandwiches, live piano music.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 251
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moorpark, CA
Apr 27, 2011

"True Evaluation"

The location of the hotel is good. The view outside is wonderful. During check-in, I asked the personnel to give me a room towards the front of the hotel where you can see the view of the valley. Personnel assured me that our room has a view. There wasnt. The hotel must have been grand at one point in time but it needs updating & remodelling. The carpet is filthy, the elevator in the back where we are is not working. The pool wasnt heated though it says it was. The shower curtain smells moldy. You can hear the people in the next room due to a paper thin wall. The heater/cooler isnt working properly. just slight touch of the nobs makes it too hot or too cold. Again, this hotel needs upgrading in so many areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bali
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Jan 3, 2012

LosAngelesNewYear2012

Rooms were big, clean and spacious. Though relatively speaking, I did get a much better room (2 king beds and much more amenities with a super duper view) in Florida for a slightly lower price in fact! But not a bad place amenties wise... a touch too far from LAX and LA.. so you pretty much rack up the miles on any trip but has good shops around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Valley Produce nearby is a good place to buy basic groceries such as milk, fruits that can kept in the hotel refrigerator.

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CMB12
Business
San Jose, California
Dec 10, 2012

Visit with friends

Shopping center right around the corner from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniela G.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Low rate hotel

If you think that you're going to be near Los Angeles, you are completely wrong. This hotel was about an hour away from LA. When I first arrived, the bathtub was dirty. The room didn't look anything like the pictures. This hotel is surrounded by fast food, so be prepared to get fat. The only good thing was that it was a little cheap, but I've seen better Motels than this place. Overall, the staff were helpful and knew what they were doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarlK....
Business
Springfield, IL, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Good value

Great value for the money. Just as good as hotels that cost 50% more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former T.O. resident
Business
Benton, TN 37307, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Great Place to Stay

Had a wonderful, clean, comfortable room with everything you might have forgotten. A little bit of a drive to LA, but I won't complain because when returning each night I had all of the comforts of home + my bed made and room picked up and restocked. I will book there every time I visit the LA area (every 4-6 months).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mermaidsally
Business
Escondido, California
Dec 29, 2013

Nice place to stay in Simi

Booked for one night with my family - very nice hotel, clean and spacious and a convenient location right off the highway. I will certainly stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daize
Business
San Diego
Jun 5, 2014

Cozy place to stay

The staff at this hotel are very helpful and friendly. Their hotel is very clean and rooms have all amenities we needed, such as a mini fridge and microwave. They also have a flatscreen TV and free wifi. We were all very comfortable staying here because it felt as if we were at home. Their pool and jacuzzi area was also clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Grand Vista Hotel has a bar with a dance floor and pool tables.

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paso Robles, CA
Nov 26, 2010

A wonderful experience

This is a hotel I have stayed at before as have many of my family. We always choose this hotel for its convenience, cleanliness, professionalism and especially its friendliness. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay anywhere near this surburban area. I didn't rate it 5* because it doesn't pretend to be a 5* hotel. It is just a comfortable, i.e. a "warm and fuzzy", place to stay with no pretentions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For what you get this hotel is VERY reasonably priced.

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kc and the sunshine band
Business
San Gabriel Valley, Ca.
Apr 18, 2011

Price was good

The room was clean and spacous. Would have prefered 2 queens instead of 2 doubles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

on other side of street, there was a open mall that had a lot of different choices for dining.

Back to menu Return to top