$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
View map of 999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
239 reviews
Overnight Stay

We checked in after midnight, which I thought might be somewhat of an issue. However, the hotel... See full review

  • Pro Vacationer Girl
  • Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful

I have nothing bad to say about this place. So much fun See full review

  • cristyw
  • Jul 15, 2015
  • Ronald Reagan Presidential Library (5 mi/8 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (33 mi/53 km)
  • Angeles National Forest (34 mi/55 km)
  • Los Padres National Forest (90 mi/145 km)
General

The gorgeous views of the Simi Valley foothills serve as a backdrop to enjoying the Grand Vista Hotel's slate of amenities, including the fitness center, outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, public Wi-Fi (free). The surrounding area also offers plenty of first-rate golf courses.

 

Vistas Restaurant offers delicious in-house cuisine, while Arenas Sports Grill & Bar is an exciting meeting-place to socialize, enjoy your favorite beer or cocktail or take in the current sporting action on one of the big-screen and satellite TVs.

 

The Santa Barbara/Santa Ynez wine country is a two-hour drive north. To the north and east are the Los Padres and Angeles National Forests, while the bounty of L.A.'s beach and city attractions beckon from the south. Self-parking is complimentary.

Location

The Grand Vista Hotel is the ideal Simi Valley headquarters for guests to experience the enchantment of Central and Southern California. Wine country, an abundance of outdoor activities courtesy of two nearby national forests, Six Flags Magic Mountain and Los Angeles, make an exciting bouquet of attractions. Presidential history buffs can take a pilgrimage to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, located in Simi Valley itself. Guests can enjoy their downtime at the hotel thanks to welcome amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi and in-house dining.

Dining
  • Bob Hope Airport (32 minutes)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (52 minutes)
  • Santa Barbara Airport (1 hour 21 minutes)
Rooms

Each of the Grand Vista Hotel's 193 spacious, modern guest rooms come furnished with either a king bed or two double beds. Plush pillow-top mattresses ensure a good night's rest, and the complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps everyone connected with news, favorite websites and email.

Property features

Simi Valley gateway to Central and Southern California

Highlights
  • Mid-point location between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara attractions
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Los Padres National Forest and Angeles National Forest both nearby
Nearby attractions
  • At the Grand Vista Hotel, guests must be at least 21 years of age to rent a room; credit card required at check-in for incidental charges.
Business
  • Business center
  • 7,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all public areas
  • On-site professional event coordinator
Transportation
  • Mid-point location between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara attractions
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Los Padres National Forest and Angeles National Forest both nearby
Policies
  • At the Grand Vista Hotel, guests must be at least 21 years of age to rent a room; credit card required at check-in for incidental charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Vista Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★
$64
2.9 / 5 194 reviews
★★★
$109
3.7 / 5 327 reviews
★★
$61
3.3 / 5 253 reviews
★★
$95
3.2 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$116
3.8 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$108
4.1 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$102
4.0 / 5 43 reviews

Grand Vista Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room includes one king bed or two double beds, full bathroom, radio, coffee/tea maker, alarm clock, iron/ironing board, sofa, refrigerator, microwave and satellite TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Arena Sports Grill and Bar
Serves dinner daily, great decor featuring black vinyl stools, booths, and tables that are placed on various levels in the spacious, sports-themed restaurant/bar. Pool tables, darts, Ping-Pong, and video arcade available for an additional fee.
Vistas Restaurant
Serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in upscale red-and-gold setting. Outdoor patio has valley views, heat lamps, fans, and a waterfall. Contemporary Californian fare. Full bar and wine list.
Horizons Lobby Lounge
Serves cocktail, light menu featuring pastas, salads and sandwiches, live piano music.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Vesatile function space, certified on-site meeting representative, high-speed Internet access, audio-visual specialist on-site, award-winning chef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 239
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not to be there
Family
california
May 29, 2012

jojo

not is 3 strars hotel i be in other 3 stras in was better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
diam
Family
hotel
Oct 31, 2013

Bad Staff

Very rude and judge mental I will not be coming back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Simipeeps
Family
Rocklin, CA.
Mar 31, 2010

Grand Vista isn't so grand

Dirty rooms that weren't even cleaned each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rose c.
Family
las vegas
Jul 7, 2015

You definitely get what you pay for

The location is great for what I was looking for but the hotel is old and dated, the beds were horrible and pillows were flatter than a pancake. Honestly this hotel should be a 2 star and that's being generous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Turnup Tony
Family
Orcutt
Feb 3, 2014

very average

Nice nearby stores front desk personal not very friendly or informative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sweet Dee
Family
Simi Valley, CA
Jul 10, 2012

Change your sign!!!

To check in 30 mins early was $20. The food service manager was rude. There was a sign that indicated that breakfast was still being served, so I started to prep my 2 year olds' plate. However, breakfast was apparently over 3 mins prior. People were still eating and I pointed out the sign said buffet breakfast, seat yourself. Well I guess I was supposed to walk around the corner to follow the other signs directions which stated, "section closed". So he got us free vouchers for breakfast, only good for that morning and was angry when we started to eat. So essentially he wanted a thank you for the free breakfast he got us that he didn't want us to eat. My son was eating some corn flakes from a bowl and this clown tried to take it from him because breakfast was over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Area has been built up quite a bit. Head to Erringer or First street for a ton of places to eat

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ride4kicks
Family
New Castle, CO
Jul 20, 2012

Housekeeping needs some training

The first thing I noticed when I arrived in my room was the overlooked filth of the bathroom. There was dried blood on the base of the toilet, boogers on the wall behind the toilet and the tile floor was sticky. Upon leaving the room, I looked under the bed to make sure we hadn't lost anything. The carpet under the bed was dirty with trash and food as well as some previous guest's dirty socks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adoptive momma
Family
Modesto, ca
Feb 20, 2013

Just okay

For a one night stay this hotel was just okay. Bathroom door closed automatically and no fan, so ventilation after shower wasn't good. Seemed a bit musty. Overall the room was clean. I stayed on the second floor and could hear people walking around in the room above. When in the bathroom, could hear the people next to me when they ran the sinker flushed the toilet. Wouldn't stay there agin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
College Trip With Son
Family
San Diego
Aug 25, 2013

Nice, but needs some help..

Front desk nice and helpful. No towels in room had to go down to Lobby to get our own towels. There was no other staff on site other than hotel lobby, therefor they could not leave the front desk unattended. Room next to ours was extremely loud, fighting and cursing all night. To the point where me and my son were scared. We called down to the front desk to complain. They did come up, but it did not extinguish the fighting. It continued through the morning. I explained our situation in the morning to the hotel staff when checking out, all they said was sorry. Didn't offer any sort of compensation. Hospitality needs some improvement. Room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveling gram
Family
North Carolina, USA
Dec 1, 2013

Needs work

Our stay was not very positive. The room - for 3 people - was one king bed and a small couch that didn't open out. The TV was right from the 1980's. The bathroom was very outdated and the water temperature in the shower was extremely difficult to regulate. Fortunately, we were visiting family so we could shower there. The noise from te halls and from rude visitors was rather loud. All-in-all this is a fine place if you only need a bed to sleep in and aren't bothered by the outside disruption of rude guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top