$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
222 reviews
A grand stay at the Grand Vista

This is an excellent hotel to stay at in the Simi Valley area. It's literally right off of the... See full review

  • JimRose
  • Sep 19, 2014
in downtown simi

If you going to simi, this is a great hotel. However, if you plan to go to LA or the valley, it... See full review

  • qiong
  • Aug 17, 2014
Explore Central and Southern California and enjoy free amenities

The Grand Vista Hotel is the ideal Simi Valley headquarters for guests to experience the enchantment of Central and Southern California. Wine country, an abundance of outdoor activities courtesy of two nearby national forests, Six Flags Magic Mountain and Los Angeles, make an exciting bouquet of attractions. Presidential history buffs can take a pilgrimage to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, located in Simi Valley itself. Guests can enjoy their downtime at the hotel thanks to welcome amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi and in-house dining.

Highlights
  • Mid-point location between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara attractions
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Los Padres National Forest and Angeles National Forest both nearby
Rooms

Each of the Grand Vista Hotel's 193 spacious, modern guest rooms come furnished with either a king bed or two double beds. Plush pillow-top mattresses ensure a good night's rest, and the complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps everyone connected with news, favorite websites and email.

Features

The gorgeous views of the Simi Valley foothills serve as a backdrop to enjoying the Grand Vista Hotel's slate of amenities, including the fitness center, outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, public Wi-Fi (free). The surrounding area also offers plenty of first-rate golf courses.

 

Vistas Restaurant offers delicious in-house cuisine, while Arenas Sports Grill & Bar is an exciting meeting-place to socialize, enjoy your favorite beer or cocktail or take in the current sporting action on one of the big-screen and satellite TVs.

 

The Santa Barbara/Santa Ynez wine country is a two-hour drive north. To the north and east are the Los Padres and Angeles National Forests, while the bounty of L.A.'s beach and city attractions beckon from the south. Self-parking is complimentary.

Transportation
  • Bob Hope Airport (32 minutes)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (52 minutes)
  • Santa Barbara Airport (1 hour 21 minutes)
Attractions
  • Ronald Reagan Presidential Library (5 mi/8 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (33 mi/53 km)
  • Angeles National Forest (34 mi/55 km)
  • Los Padres National Forest (90 mi/145 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 7,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all public areas
  • On-site professional event coordinator
Polices & Fees
  • At the Grand Vista Hotel, guests must be at least 21 years of age to rent a room; credit card required at check-in for incidental charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Vista Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Grand Vista Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room includes one king bed or two double beds, full bathroom, radio, coffee/tea maker, alarm clock, iron/ironing board, sofa, refrigerator, microwave and satellite TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Arena Sports Grill and Bar
Serves dinner daily, great decor featuring black vinyl stools, booths, and tables that are placed on various levels in the spacious, sports-themed restaurant/bar. Pool tables, darts, Ping-Pong, and video arcade available for an additional fee.
Vistas Restaurant
Serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in upscale red-and-gold setting. Outdoor patio has valley views, heat lamps, fans, and a waterfall. Contemporary Californian fare. Full bar and wine list.
Horizons Lobby Lounge
Serves cocktail, light menu featuring pastas, salads and sandwiches, live piano music.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Vesatile function space, certified on-site meeting representative, high-speed Internet access, audio-visual specialist on-site, award-winning chef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 222
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 12, 2010

Noisy Place With Drunk Teens all W/End

1st day checked into a stenched and stuffy Room 250 with stained carpet and cigarette loaded smell had to ask for room change coz we had a 2 Yr old with us. Hotel staff showed up and offered a air freshener??? but declined and requested for a room change. All weekend had to deal with rowdy teens, drunk and screaming top of there lungs till 0400hrs, you could see them staggering into the hallways from the elevators all weekend nights loud as can be. Customer service very unfriendly too at the desk but the Housekeepers N Hotel food service were nice and did a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not to be there
Business
california
May 29, 2012

jojo

not is 3 strars hotel i be in other 3 stras in was better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
diam
Business
hotel
Oct 31, 2013

Bad Staff

Very rude and judge mental I will not be coming back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Simipeeps
Business
Rocklin, CA.
Mar 31, 2010

Grand Vista isn't so grand

Dirty rooms that weren't even cleaned each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sweet Dee
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Jul 10, 2012

Change your sign!!!

To check in 30 mins early was $20. The food service manager was rude. There was a sign that indicated that breakfast was still being served, so I started to prep my 2 year olds' plate. However, breakfast was apparently over 3 mins prior. People were still eating and I pointed out the sign said buffet breakfast, seat yourself. Well I guess I was supposed to walk around the corner to follow the other signs directions which stated, "section closed". So he got us free vouchers for breakfast, only good for that morning and was angry when we started to eat. So essentially he wanted a thank you for the free breakfast he got us that he didn't want us to eat. My son was eating some corn flakes from a bowl and this clown tried to take it from him because breakfast was over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Area has been built up quite a bit. Head to Erringer or First street for a ton of places to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ride4kicks
Business
New Castle, CO
Jul 20, 2012

Housekeeping needs some training

The first thing I noticed when I arrived in my room was the overlooked filth of the bathroom. There was dried blood on the base of the toilet, boogers on the wall behind the toilet and the tile floor was sticky. Upon leaving the room, I looked under the bed to make sure we hadn't lost anything. The carpet under the bed was dirty with trash and food as well as some previous guest's dirty socks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adoptive momma
Business
Modesto, ca
Feb 20, 2013

Just okay

For a one night stay this hotel was just okay. Bathroom door closed automatically and no fan, so ventilation after shower wasn't good. Seemed a bit musty. Overall the room was clean. I stayed on the second floor and could hear people walking around in the room above. When in the bathroom, could hear the people next to me when they ran the sinker flushed the toilet. Wouldn't stay there agin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
College Trip With Son
Business
San Diego
Aug 25, 2013

Nice, but needs some help..

Front desk nice and helpful. No towels in room had to go down to Lobby to get our own towels. There was no other staff on site other than hotel lobby, therefor they could not leave the front desk unattended. Room next to ours was extremely loud, fighting and cursing all night. To the point where me and my son were scared. We called down to the front desk to complain. They did come up, but it did not extinguish the fighting. It continued through the morning. I explained our situation in the morning to the hotel staff when checking out, all they said was sorry. Didn't offer any sort of compensation. Hospitality needs some improvement. Room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveling gram
Business
North Carolina, USA
Dec 1, 2013

Needs work

Our stay was not very positive. The room - for 3 people - was one king bed and a small couch that didn't open out. The TV was right from the 1980's. The bathroom was very outdated and the water temperature in the shower was extremely difficult to regulate. Fortunately, we were visiting family so we could shower there. The noise from te halls and from rude visitors was rather loud. All-in-all this is a fine place if you only need a bed to sleep in and aren't bothered by the outside disruption of rude guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Turnup Tony
Business
Orcutt
Feb 3, 2014

very average

Nice nearby stores front desk personal not very friendly or informative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top