$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
View map of 999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Best value in Simi Valley

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Within the hotel there is a sports bar called the Arena.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Feb 2, 2011

Good for the price

just ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gabz
Business
modesto, CA
Aug 19, 2009

Not as great as expected

Staff was friendly.Rooms were dark and musty.With dated wall AC units,room was either too cold or too hot.Photos of hotel are pretty decieving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Arenas Bar and Grill was right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aliso Viejo
Aug 20, 2008

Good Location.

Good location. Freeway, mall and nice restaurants close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south san francisco
Jun 18, 2011

sunny simi

Nice hotel, but not family friendly, lots of contruction guys around the pool area smoking and smoking pot also. No hotel employees in sight. Also the parking is not for hotel guests only, adjacent restaurant took up all the spots. My son and I enjoy the area and Simi Valley, lots to do. The Hotels should have designated parking for paying guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

First street cafe, great breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xtofa
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Sep 7, 2011

You get what you pay for, but it's time to update that

While you can't beat the price, it's time to update the meaning behind the adage "you get what you pay for". Yes, what you need is a clean bed and a shower for a night. But that's the default--all hotels should offer that. The Grand Vista Hotel (and many places like it) still has CRT TVs with a Nintendo 64 attached, and nothing free to watch. And while they offer free wireless Internet access, the connection speed makes one long for the good old days of a lightning-quick 14.4 kbps dial-up modem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacation king er1
Business
Los Angeles California
Jul 13, 2014

Got the job done

Decent hotel, could have friendlier service and an upgrade in air conditioning units

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bstreeper
Business
Roy, UT
Sep 6, 2014

Friendly Staff

The staff was very friendly and the pool area was amazing. The room was very clean. However, the walls/floors do not have a lot of sound proofing so you can hear every step. I would request to be on the top floor next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OctoBabbi
Business
Exeter, CA
Sep 13, 2014

Great hotel to stay when visiting Regan Library.

We arrived early before check-in; we had a chance to look around and get acquainted with area. We then went to the Regan library for the afternoon. Arrived back at the hotel, got our keys and proceeded to our room. The halls were cluttered w/equipment and people who were making a movie. It was a little concerning with all the activity. The room was fine, but could hear the people above walking around; I slept with ear plugs. My husband used the internet, but I was unable to ever get on. I would say the hotel was o.k., but all the activity and noise in the halls from the movie makers made it uncomfortable. I would have thought the management would have put their other guests away from the moviemakers, or asked to be extras in the movie!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PA Anne
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 1, 2014

great vacation

we stay here often. It is the perfect location for us. The only slight problem is that housekeeping comes at all different times of day. One day they are there at 9:00 am and the next day it could be 4:00 pm . It makes it hard to plan a day when you have to sit at the pool for 2 hours to wait but all in all if that's the only problem we'll keep coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top