$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
321 reviews
A Grand Stay at the Grand Vista Hotel

Wonderful hotel for travelers and local staycations See full review

  • JimRose
  • Jul 16, 2014
Comfort in Simi Valley

Only stayed for a night, but it was enough for me to finish preparing a report for a meeting and... See full review

  • Beautylicious
  • Feb 28, 2014
Explore Central and Southern California and enjoy free amenities

The Grand Vista Hotel is the ideal Simi Valley headquarters for guests to experience the enchantment of Central and Southern California. Wine country, an abundance of outdoor activities courtesy of two nearby national forests, Six Flags Magic Mountain and Los Angeles, make an exciting bouquet of attractions. Presidential history buffs can take a pilgrimage to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, located in Simi Valley itself. Guests can enjoy their downtime at the hotel thanks to welcome amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi and in-house dining.

Highlights
  • Mid-point location between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara attractions
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Los Padres National Forest and Angeles National Forest both nearby
Rooms

Each of the Grand Vista Hotel's 193 spacious, modern guest rooms come furnished with either a king bed or two double beds. Plush pillow-top mattresses ensure a good night's rest, and the complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps everyone connected with news, favorite websites and email.

Features

The gorgeous views of the Simi Valley foothills serve as a backdrop to enjoying the Grand Vista Hotel's slate of amenities, including the fitness center, outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, public Wi-Fi (free). The surrounding area also offers plenty of first-rate golf courses.

 

Vistas Restaurant offers delicious in-house cuisine, while Arenas Sports Grill & Bar is an exciting meeting-place to socialize, enjoy your favorite beer or cocktail or take in the current sporting action on one of the big-screen and satellite TVs.

 

The Santa Barbara/Santa Ynez wine country is a two-hour drive north. To the north and east are the Los Padres and Angeles National Forests, while the bounty of L.A.'s beach and city attractions beckon from the south. Self-parking is complimentary.

Transportation
  • Bob Hope Airport (32 minutes)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (52 minutes)
  • Santa Barbara Airport (1 hour 21 minutes)
Attractions
  • Ronald Reagan Presidential Library (5 mi/8 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (33 mi/53 km)
  • Angeles National Forest (34 mi/55 km)
  • Los Padres National Forest (90 mi/145 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 7,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all public areas
  • On-site professional event coordinator
Polices & Fees
  • At the Grand Vista Hotel, guests must be at least 21 years of age to rent a room; credit card required at check-in for incidental charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Grand Vista Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room includes one king bed or two double beds, full bathroom, radio, coffee/tea maker, alarm clock, iron/ironing board, sofa, refrigerator, microwave and satellite TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Vista Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.2836 -118.7815
Area served
Simi Valley, Los Angeles, Moorpark, Chatsworth, Thousand Oaks, Westlake Village, Woodland Hills
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International, Burbank International
Area description
Located off highway 118, the hotel sits high on a hilltop with great views of the valley below, and is within 10 miles of Thousand Oaks, Moorpark, Simi, and the San Fernando Valley

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Vesatile function space, certified on-site meeting representative, high-speed Internet access, audio-visual specialist on-site, award-winning chef.

Dining

Arena Sports Grill and Bar
Serves dinner daily, great decor featuring black vinyl stools, booths, and tables that are placed on various levels in the spacious, sports-themed restaurant/bar. Pool tables, darts, Ping-Pong, and video arcade available for an additional fee.
Vistas Restaurant
Serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in upscale red-and-gold setting. Outdoor patio has valley views, heat lamps, fans, and a waterfall. Contemporary Californian fare. Full bar and wine list.
Horizons Lobby Lounge
Serves cocktail, light menu featuring pastas, salads and sandwiches, live piano music.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (321)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Recovery
California
Jun 18, 2014

Where were the towels??

Upon entering the room, it had a terrible odor, no idea what it was but very unappealing. We had no towels in the room so I called for some and they told me they would have someone bring some up. Three times people brought us towels, which sure, that's great, but they had tried entering the room without knocking each time. "Hello, I'm naked, thanks for trying to peep?" This continuously happened throughout my stay even when I had the DO NOT DISTURB plaque hanging on the door. Not sure where the miscommunication was there. I had also asked for two extra pillows as I was recovering from surgery and needed to be propped up, that I had requested such an outlandish thing seemed appalling to the staff but they eventually obliged. I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Simipeeps
Rocklin, CA.
Mar 31, 2010

Grand Vista isn't so grand

Dirty rooms that weren't even cleaned each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Not what I had hoped for

The room was fair at best. There was a hole in my sheets. The room was very outdated. The sofa was stained, and there were spots in the carpet. It even smelled funny. Late at night, there was so much noise coming from the room next door, the room above, and the hallway, that sleeping was not an option until very late. I was terribly disappointed. I once again have learned that you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a large shopping area very close, which is helpful.

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Simipeeps
Rocklin, CA.
Mar 31, 2010

Grand Vista isn't so grand

Dirty rooms that weren't even cleaned each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveling gram
North Carolina, USA
Dec 1, 2013

Needs work

Our stay was not very positive. The room - for 3 people - was one king bed and a small couch that didn't open out. The TV was right from the 1980's. The bathroom was very outdated and the water temperature in the shower was extremely difficult to regulate. Fortunately, we were visiting family so we could shower there. The noise from te halls and from rude visitors was rather loud. All-in-all this is a fine place if you only need a bed to sleep in and aren't bothered by the outside disruption of rude guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rick77889900
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 17, 2014

Not a 3 star hotel

The facility is old and there are noticeable damage in the bathroom shower. Room is not that clean. We notice after walking barefoot on carpet that our feet turned black. Luckily, I did not bring my kids on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Namor
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 3, 2011

Dont use the Hot Tub...

Oh... After a hard day at work, just wanted to kick back in the hot tub. Maybe 1 day they will clean it out (should had looked at it 1st). Green stuff and the smell!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ronald Reagan Presidential Library. At 1st had no interest in going to it, but got lost one night and saw the library from the west side on the mountain. Just the view of it (then seeing the old Air Force One in this building, on top of a mountain). I just wanted to see one of the last 707.

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vincy0515
Fontana
Jan 17, 2014

Bathrooms need work

Over all the restroom floors really needed to be cleaned as well as all the scuff marks on the back of the bathroom door. Room was a bit worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
soskrs
Business
Florida
May 17, 2011

Not so much....UPSCALE!

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moorpark, CA
Apr 27, 2011

"True Evaluation"

The location of the hotel is good. The view outside is wonderful. During check-in, I asked the personnel to give me a room towards the front of the hotel where you can see the view of the valley. Personnel assured me that our room has a view. There wasnt. The hotel must have been grand at one point in time but it needs updating & remodelling. The carpet is filthy, the elevator in the back where we are is not working. The pool wasnt heated though it says it was. The shower curtain smells moldy. You can hear the people in the next room due to a paper thin wall. The heater/cooler isnt working properly. just slight touch of the nobs makes it too hot or too cold. Again, this hotel needs upgrading in so many areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top