$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
View map of 999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Dissapointed trip
Business
chicago
Aug 28, 2014

worst experience ever!!

this hotel said to be close to the airport and was not, the rooms were dirty and the staff was rude never will I Book this with Your Company again Very Dissapointed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 12, 2010

Noisy Place With Drunk Teens all W/End

1st day checked into a stenched and stuffy Room 250 with stained carpet and cigarette loaded smell had to ask for room change coz we had a 2 Yr old with us. Hotel staff showed up and offered a air freshener??? but declined and requested for a room change. All weekend had to deal with rowdy teens, drunk and screaming top of there lungs till 0400hrs, you could see them staggering into the hallways from the elevators all weekend nights loud as can be. Customer service very unfriendly too at the desk but the Housekeepers N Hotel food service were nice and did a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vincy0515
Business
Fontana
Jan 17, 2014

Bathrooms need work

Over all the restroom floors really needed to be cleaned as well as all the scuff marks on the back of the bathroom door. Room was a bit worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Turnup Tony
Business
Orcutt
Feb 3, 2014

very average

Nice nearby stores front desk personal not very friendly or informative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rajt
Business
Thousand Oaks, ca
May 31, 2012

Decent hotel

This is a decent hotel conveniently located off the 118 fwy in Simi valley. The employees could use a hospitality course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

all major stores

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sweet Dee
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Jul 10, 2012

Change your sign!!!

To check in 30 mins early was $20. The food service manager was rude. There was a sign that indicated that breakfast was still being served, so I started to prep my 2 year olds' plate. However, breakfast was apparently over 3 mins prior. People were still eating and I pointed out the sign said buffet breakfast, seat yourself. Well I guess I was supposed to walk around the corner to follow the other signs directions which stated, "section closed". So he got us free vouchers for breakfast, only good for that morning and was angry when we started to eat. So essentially he wanted a thank you for the free breakfast he got us that he didn't want us to eat. My son was eating some corn flakes from a bowl and this clown tried to take it from him because breakfast was over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Area has been built up quite a bit. Head to Erringer or First street for a ton of places to eat

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ride4kicks
Business
New Castle, CO
Jul 20, 2012

Housekeeping needs some training

The first thing I noticed when I arrived in my room was the overlooked filth of the bathroom. There was dried blood on the base of the toilet, boogers on the wall behind the toilet and the tile floor was sticky. Upon leaving the room, I looked under the bed to make sure we hadn't lost anything. The carpet under the bed was dirty with trash and food as well as some previous guest's dirty socks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adoptive momma
Business
Modesto, ca
Feb 20, 2013

Just okay

For a one night stay this hotel was just okay. Bathroom door closed automatically and no fan, so ventilation after shower wasn't good. Seemed a bit musty. Overall the room was clean. I stayed on the second floor and could hear people walking around in the room above. When in the bathroom, could hear the people next to me when they ran the sinker flushed the toilet. Wouldn't stay there agin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SoniBoBoni
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 28, 2013

Pretty Setting, OLD Hotel

You can see that at one time, this was a nice hotel. Beautiful outdoor stonework. Inside, they are in trouble. Carpets fraying, and faded from time. In the bathroom, the fixtures are old, and there is extreme dust on the pipes. I touched the blanket when we got to the room, and it was HARD from old age- gross! It is so close to the Simi Valley Town Center, where we go for business, but we will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
College Trip With Son
Business
San Diego
Aug 25, 2013

Nice, but needs some help..

Front desk nice and helpful. No towels in room had to go down to Lobby to get our own towels. There was no other staff on site other than hotel lobby, therefor they could not leave the front desk unattended. Room next to ours was extremely loud, fighting and cursing all night. To the point where me and my son were scared. We called down to the front desk to complain. They did come up, but it did not extinguish the fighting. It continued through the morning. I explained our situation in the morning to the hotel staff when checking out, all they said was sorry. Didn't offer any sort of compensation. Hospitality needs some improvement. Room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top