$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
View map of 999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
apcorb
Carlsbad CA.
Jul 31, 2012

Reagan Library Trip

The Hotel was beautiful, the staff was so pleasant, and the food at the restaurant on site was wonderful. It was in a great location to visit the Reagan Library.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael Foreman
Business
SimiValley ,Ca
Oct 16, 2013

horrible

it was really bad I didn't even stay there the room smelled the ceiling was very dirty ,It took forever to get hot water and the Television was from the 1980"s

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bugzy da Mom
Business
Granada Hills CA
Sep 26, 2013

a real bargain

Comfortable bed, very courteous, professional, and helpful staff, spacious room, pretty pool & spa area, and plenty of nearby food choices. The only negative is that it is in need of a facelift. The place has a musty smell that suggests it needs new carpeting and new bedspreads. The TV is ancient (but works well).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OdaBean
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 28, 2013

Easy Access to Malibu

My boyfriend and I stayed here because it was too expensive to stay any closer to Malibu. We were able to get to Malibu beaches in about 40 minutes with a beautiful drive through the mountains and Munholland Highway. I wouldn't stay here if you don't have a car. Doesn't seem like there is too much around. The rooms themselves could use some updating, but the outdoor area with the pool was beautiful. We ate at the on-site Arena Bar and Grill and it was okay. The inside is gross, but the outdoor seating has a nice view. You order your food at the bar so it wasn't full service. The food was okay but not great. The hotel was a good stopping point for us from Santa Barbara to Malibu and I would recommend it to someone doing the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
College Trip With Son
Business
San Diego
Aug 25, 2013

Nice, but needs some help..

Front desk nice and helpful. No towels in room had to go down to Lobby to get our own towels. There was no other staff on site other than hotel lobby, therefor they could not leave the front desk unattended. Room next to ours was extremely loud, fighting and cursing all night. To the point where me and my son were scared. We called down to the front desk to complain. They did come up, but it did not extinguish the fighting. It continued through the morning. I explained our situation in the morning to the hotel staff when checking out, all they said was sorry. Didn't offer any sort of compensation. Hospitality needs some improvement. Room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun sweet couple
Business
California
Aug 5, 2013

No sleep for us...

The people in the next room partied until 2 in the morning with lots of people in there room....called down to front desk with no answer. Finally got up and told them to PLEASE STOP!!! I told the manager next day and he could have cared less...SO SAD! He told me next time call the police, oh well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SoniBoBoni
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 28, 2013

Pretty Setting, OLD Hotel

You can see that at one time, this was a nice hotel. Beautiful outdoor stonework. Inside, they are in trouble. Carpets fraying, and faded from time. In the bathroom, the fixtures are old, and there is extreme dust on the pipes. I touched the blanket when we got to the room, and it was HARD from old age- gross! It is so close to the Simi Valley Town Center, where we go for business, but we will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trixiekam
Business
San francisco
May 25, 2013

Clean and comfortable

Not very high end but clean and comfy Very nice view about 45 mins from downtown LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Roberto
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 16, 2013

Great Value

Had to make an emergency trip to Simi and was able to get this room for about 70 per night at the last minute. Considering the price, this hotel was a no brainer, great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All my names are taken
Business
Tehachapi, Ca
May 6, 2013

Clean and quiet

My only complaint was the distance from the check in desk to the room. It was quite a hike to the room...I was really tired from a long day and then found I had to walk a great distance. I will consider more expensive, better configured hotels in the future. The positive is the room was clean, comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

chi chi's pizza...the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jodo
Business
Garden Grove, CA, USA
Apr 13, 2013

Great location for convenience

This was close to the Regan Library where we went for the day. It is nice that it is close to the freeway without the noise. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was big, comfortable and clean. Would recommend it for your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We were tired so a Del Taco is close by for fast food. They had a special deal on check in for 2 drinks (at the near by sports bar or hotel) and breakfast for two (at the hotel) for a reasonable price, so took that and it is worth it. Breakfast is full...hot and cold.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top