$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
223 reviews
A grand stay at the Grand Vista

This is an excellent hotel to stay at in the Simi Valley area. It's literally right off of the... See full review

  • JimRose
  • Sep 19, 2014
in downtown simi

If you going to simi, this is a great hotel. However, if you plan to go to LA or the valley, it... See full review

  • qiong
  • Aug 17, 2014
Explore Central and Southern California and enjoy free amenities

The Grand Vista Hotel is the ideal Simi Valley headquarters for guests to experience the enchantment of Central and Southern California. Wine country, an abundance of outdoor activities courtesy of two nearby national forests, Six Flags Magic Mountain and Los Angeles, make an exciting bouquet of attractions. Presidential history buffs can take a pilgrimage to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, located in Simi Valley itself. Guests can enjoy their downtime at the hotel thanks to welcome amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi and in-house dining.

Highlights
  • Mid-point location between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara attractions
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Los Padres National Forest and Angeles National Forest both nearby
Rooms

Each of the Grand Vista Hotel's 193 spacious, modern guest rooms come furnished with either a king bed or two double beds. Plush pillow-top mattresses ensure a good night's rest, and the complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps everyone connected with news, favorite websites and email.

Features

The gorgeous views of the Simi Valley foothills serve as a backdrop to enjoying the Grand Vista Hotel's slate of amenities, including the fitness center, outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, public Wi-Fi (free). The surrounding area also offers plenty of first-rate golf courses.

 

Vistas Restaurant offers delicious in-house cuisine, while Arenas Sports Grill & Bar is an exciting meeting-place to socialize, enjoy your favorite beer or cocktail or take in the current sporting action on one of the big-screen and satellite TVs.

 

The Santa Barbara/Santa Ynez wine country is a two-hour drive north. To the north and east are the Los Padres and Angeles National Forests, while the bounty of L.A.'s beach and city attractions beckon from the south. Self-parking is complimentary.

Transportation
  • Bob Hope Airport (32 minutes)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (52 minutes)
  • Santa Barbara Airport (1 hour 21 minutes)
Attractions
  • Ronald Reagan Presidential Library (5 mi/8 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (33 mi/53 km)
  • Angeles National Forest (34 mi/55 km)
  • Los Padres National Forest (90 mi/145 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 7,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all public areas
  • On-site professional event coordinator
Polices & Fees
  • At the Grand Vista Hotel, guests must be at least 21 years of age to rent a room; credit card required at check-in for incidental charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Vista Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Grand Vista Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room includes one king bed or two double beds, full bathroom, radio, coffee/tea maker, alarm clock, iron/ironing board, sofa, refrigerator, microwave and satellite TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Vesatile function space, certified on-site meeting representative, high-speed Internet access, audio-visual specialist on-site, award-winning chef.

Dining

Arena Sports Grill and Bar
Serves dinner daily, great decor featuring black vinyl stools, booths, and tables that are placed on various levels in the spacious, sports-themed restaurant/bar. Pool tables, darts, Ping-Pong, and video arcade available for an additional fee.
Vistas Restaurant
Serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in upscale red-and-gold setting. Outdoor patio has valley views, heat lamps, fans, and a waterfall. Contemporary Californian fare. Full bar and wine list.
Horizons Lobby Lounge
Serves cocktail, light menu featuring pastas, salads and sandwiches, live piano music.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ibeabanker
Gardnerville, Nv
Jul 30, 2012

Very Pleased!!

This hotel worked perfectly for us on our trip to the Reagan Libriary . Our room was good size and well decorated. The bed and pillows were comfy.There's a shopping center near by with several places to eat however we enjoyed a very nice dinner in the hotel's own restaurant. We were very pleased with this hotel and would stay there again in a heart beat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
low cost business
Business
san diego, california
Oct 30, 2012

Nice Experience

Good location Next to shopping mall Nice area Quite Room has all you need, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, microwave, etc. A lot of restaurants in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

raw fish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mild Manner Traveler
Business
Simi Valley
Sep 24, 2012

It was...

The hotel was conveniently located off the freeway and close to the mall. The front desk staff was very helpful and a couple were down right cute. However, the service in the restaurant was below avergae for breakfast, sat at the table for over 15 minutes with no help. The Arena Sports bar catered to the locals, they didn't care about quests. I waited over 20 minutes for someone to acknowledge me, 20 mins for the waitress to bring back my drink and the food was so so. The place was outdated and it appeared they weren't sure if they wanted to be a Sports bar or a night club, totally different than the real sports bars in Dallas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yoyoJuly
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 21, 2012

A good experience

We got into room very soon after we arrived at the hotel. There was clean and comfortable, with a nice price. Free parking. Have a mini gym though we didn't use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AkWanderer
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Aug 12, 2012

Nice and clean

The staff was very helpful and courteous. The room was clean. The air conditioning worked very well. A nice place to spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
philycat
Business
Tucson AZ
Jul 31, 2012

Decent for the price

Overall not bad, always had a clean room when we returned. Free coffee in the morning was nice. Did not eat at hotel, basically slept and showered there. I found the bathroom tidy, but shower did not have much pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
apcorb
Business
Carlsbad CA.
Jul 31, 2012

Reagan Library Trip

The Hotel was beautiful, the staff was so pleasant, and the food at the restaurant on site was wonderful. It was in a great location to visit the Reagan Library.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ibeabanker
Business
Gardnerville, Nv
Jul 30, 2012

Very Pleased!!

This hotel worked perfectly for us on our trip to the Reagan Libriary . Our room was good size and well decorated. The bed and pillows were comfy.There's a shopping center near by with several places to eat however we enjoyed a very nice dinner in the hotel's own restaurant. We were very pleased with this hotel and would stay there again in a heart beat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grace the peace maker
Business
phoenix az
Jul 26, 2012

Great place to stay

This was a repeat stay for us, and we will stay here again, the whole facility is lovely. The only problem we had on this stay was the party in the room above us. I say party literally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ride4kicks
Business
New Castle, CO
Jul 20, 2012

Housekeeping needs some training

The first thing I noticed when I arrived in my room was the overlooked filth of the bathroom. There was dried blood on the base of the toilet, boogers on the wall behind the toilet and the tile floor was sticky. Upon leaving the room, I looked under the bed to make sure we hadn't lost anything. The carpet under the bed was dirty with trash and food as well as some previous guest's dirty socks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sweet Dee
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Jul 10, 2012

Change your sign!!!

To check in 30 mins early was $20. The food service manager was rude. There was a sign that indicated that breakfast was still being served, so I started to prep my 2 year olds' plate. However, breakfast was apparently over 3 mins prior. People were still eating and I pointed out the sign said buffet breakfast, seat yourself. Well I guess I was supposed to walk around the corner to follow the other signs directions which stated, "section closed". So he got us free vouchers for breakfast, only good for that morning and was angry when we started to eat. So essentially he wanted a thank you for the free breakfast he got us that he didn't want us to eat. My son was eating some corn flakes from a bowl and this clown tried to take it from him because breakfast was over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Area has been built up quite a bit. Head to Erringer or First street for a ton of places to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top