$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
View map of 999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Turnup Tony
Business
Orcutt
Feb 3, 2014

very average

Nice nearby stores front desk personal not very friendly or informative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road hunter
Business
Minnesota
Jan 28, 2014

Good value

The condition of hotel is slightly run down, but for the money it's well worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cristyw
Business
post falls
Jan 28, 2014

great place to stay

I wish it had continental Breakfast but it was perfect. I will be staying there everytime I go to Simi valley

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a bar with a dance floor hooked to the hotel. Very fun

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vincy0515
Business
Fontana
Jan 17, 2014

Bathrooms need work

Over all the restroom floors really needed to be cleaned as well as all the scuff marks on the back of the bathroom door. Room was a bit worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VeeDoll
Business
Long Beach, California
Dec 30, 2013

Perfect for two

Loved it for a 1 night stay. I went on a last minute getaway from the big city and this was just perfect. Quiet and peaceful, I was so happy to find out they have a Famous Daves literally a minute away! The room was nice n comfy n very clean :) would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nepamisa
Business
NY metro area
Dec 30, 2013

It was great

Our stay here was great. Great big rooms and it looked to open and inviting. Bed was comfortable and the location was also great with great restaurants and shopping near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mermaidsally
Business
Escondido, California
Dec 29, 2013

Nice place to stay in Simi

Booked for one night with my family - very nice hotel, clean and spacious and a convenient location right off the highway. I will certainly stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA Anne
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 4, 2013

Great Vacation

The hotel is in a perfect place and convenient to travel to many tourist locations. Great views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveling gram
Business
North Carolina, USA
Dec 1, 2013

Needs work

Our stay was not very positive. The room - for 3 people - was one king bed and a small couch that didn't open out. The TV was right from the 1980's. The bathroom was very outdated and the water temperature in the shower was extremely difficult to regulate. Fortunately, we were visiting family so we could shower there. The noise from te halls and from rude visitors was rather loud. All-in-all this is a fine place if you only need a bed to sleep in and aren't bothered by the outside disruption of rude guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Al R.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 9, 2013

Comfortable stay

Great value. Rooms are clean and staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top