$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
View map of 999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ozzyozy
Couples
Fontana
Jun 22, 2014

everything was great

the most comfertable bed ever, everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Recovery
Single
California
Jun 18, 2014

Where were the towels??

Upon entering the room, it had a terrible odor, no idea what it was but very unappealing. We had no towels in the room so I called for some and they told me they would have someone bring some up. Three times people brought us towels, which sure, that's great, but they had tried entering the room without knocking each time. "Hello, I'm naked, thanks for trying to peep?" This continuously happened throughout my stay even when I had the DO NOT DISTURB plaque hanging on the door. Not sure where the miscommunication was there. I had also asked for two extra pillows as I was recovering from surgery and needed to be propped up, that I had requested such an outlandish thing seemed appalling to the staff but they eventually obliged. I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TonyTianNerd
Couples
Los Anegeles
Jun 11, 2014

OKAY

room is big but smelly and old. locations is pretty good. everything else is okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pink Choc
Family
San Francisco, CA
Jun 6, 2014

Close to freeway, food, conveniences

Nice clean pool and hot tub. No highway noise even though it is right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hat, world famous pastrami.

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daize
Friends
San Diego
Jun 5, 2014

Cozy place to stay

The staff at this hotel are very helpful and friendly. Their hotel is very clean and rooms have all amenities we needed, such as a mini fridge and microwave. They also have a flatscreen TV and free wifi. We were all very comfortable staying here because it felt as if we were at home. Their pool and jacuzzi area was also clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Grand Vista Hotel has a bar with a dance floor and pool tables.

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruiser28
Family
Bishop CA
May 13, 2014

One night stay

This hotel is nice and the price is great. We brought down an enclosed trailer and was able to drop it off at the hotel before going to a Dodger game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC shore
Family
NJ
Apr 24, 2014

Nice hotel right off 118 and 10 minutes to Reagan Library

Nice hotel, huge room, could use a room safe. the front desk needs some training tho, I was told when I was checking out that checkout was noon and if I checked out before that there would be an add'l charge...HUH?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

cheapest gas I found is at Plaza Liquor & Market on Royal between First and Erringer

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kitchen folk
Couples
Simi valley
Apr 13, 2014

Family getaway

3 nights in a very bad room condition. The air conditions was so loud but I could still hear anything from the next room. The price should not be more than $50 per night but I paid al most $90.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jniefield
Family
Cincinnati, OH
Mar 1, 2014

wedding getaway

Hotel was great. Pool and spa were used by mu husband. He loved it since we are from Cincinnati and it is snowing here. It would be great if you could include a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night club next door was fun

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beautylicious
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 28, 2014

Comfort in Simi Valley

Only stayed for a night, but it was enough for me to finish preparing a report for a meeting and using the business center. The staff was very helpful and really appreciated that they had liter bottled water in the room, even if it was billed $2.50. 10 minute drive to the Reagan Presidential Library, which is an inspirational and emotional dedication to the 40th president.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love Del Taco, which is just across the street from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top