$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
View map of 999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daize
Business
San Diego
Jun 5, 2014

Cozy place to stay

The staff at this hotel are very helpful and friendly. Their hotel is very clean and rooms have all amenities we needed, such as a mini fridge and microwave. They also have a flatscreen TV and free wifi. We were all very comfortable staying here because it felt as if we were at home. Their pool and jacuzzi area was also clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Grand Vista Hotel has a bar with a dance floor and pool tables.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Hyde
Business
Dallas, TX
May 19, 2014

a quiet relaxing experience

The staff was great, friendly, and did a real good job. The food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruiser28
Business
Bishop CA
May 13, 2014

One night stay

This hotel is nice and the price is great. We brought down an enclosed trailer and was able to drop it off at the hotel before going to a Dodger game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC shore
Business
NJ
Apr 24, 2014

Nice hotel right off 118 and 10 minutes to Reagan Library

Nice hotel, huge room, could use a room safe. the front desk needs some training tho, I was told when I was checking out that checkout was noon and if I checked out before that there would be an add'l charge...HUH?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

cheapest gas I found is at Plaza Liquor & Market on Royal between First and Erringer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kitchen folk
Business
Simi valley
Apr 13, 2014

Family getaway

3 nights in a very bad room condition. The air conditions was so loud but I could still hear anything from the next room. The price should not be more than $50 per night but I paid al most $90.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jniefield
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Mar 1, 2014

wedding getaway

Hotel was great. Pool and spa were used by mu husband. He loved it since we are from Cincinnati and it is snowing here. It would be great if you could include a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night club next door was fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beautylicious
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 28, 2014

Comfort in Simi Valley

Only stayed for a night, but it was enough for me to finish preparing a report for a meeting and using the business center. The staff was very helpful and really appreciated that they had liter bottled water in the room, even if it was billed $2.50. 10 minute drive to the Reagan Presidential Library, which is an inspirational and emotional dedication to the 40th president.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love Del Taco, which is just across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vincy0515
Business
Fontana
Feb 7, 2014

Grand Vista

Overall decent and affordable room, TV is outdated and the rooms need new furnishings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kirbstir
Business
Fresno, CA
Feb 5, 2014

Great Location

Great location. Just off the freeway, but not close enough to hear freeway noise. Room could've been cleaner and overall hotel needs some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Turnup Tony
Business
Orcutt
Feb 3, 2014

very average

Nice nearby stores front desk personal not very friendly or informative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top