$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
View map of 999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ibeabanker
Gardnerville, Nv
Jul 30, 2012

Very Pleased!!

This hotel worked perfectly for us on our trip to the Reagan Libriary . Our room was good size and well decorated. The bed and pillows were comfy.There's a shopping center near by with several places to eat however we enjoyed a very nice dinner in the hotel's own restaurant. We were very pleased with this hotel and would stay there again in a heart beat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimRose
Business
Simi Valley
Jul 16, 2014

A Grand Stay at the Grand Vista Hotel

Wonderful hotel for travelers and local staycations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ronald Reagan Library

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacation king er1
Business
Los Angeles California
Jul 13, 2014

Got the job done

Decent hotel, could have friendlier service and an upgrade in air conditioning units

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meandyou44
Business
Simi Valley, Ca
Jul 8, 2014

Best deal in Simi Valley

Nice clean hotel w/ nice big pool, gym, business center, laundry, and sports bar. All for about the same price as the Motel 6 in Simi Valley!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Researcher Couple
Business
East Coast
Jun 28, 2014

Research Trip

Very comfortable and clean. It was convenient to the Reagan library and great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ozzyozy
Business
Fontana
Jun 22, 2014

everything was great

the most comfertable bed ever, everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Recovery
Business
California
Jun 18, 2014

Where were the towels??

Upon entering the room, it had a terrible odor, no idea what it was but very unappealing. We had no towels in the room so I called for some and they told me they would have someone bring some up. Three times people brought us towels, which sure, that's great, but they had tried entering the room without knocking each time. "Hello, I'm naked, thanks for trying to peep?" This continuously happened throughout my stay even when I had the DO NOT DISTURB plaque hanging on the door. Not sure where the miscommunication was there. I had also asked for two extra pillows as I was recovering from surgery and needed to be propped up, that I had requested such an outlandish thing seemed appalling to the staff but they eventually obliged. I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TonyTianNerd
Business
Los Anegeles
Jun 11, 2014

OKAY

room is big but smelly and old. locations is pretty good. everything else is okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pink Choc
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 6, 2014

Close to freeway, food, conveniences

Nice clean pool and hot tub. No highway noise even though it is right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hat, world famous pastrami.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daize
Business
San Diego
Jun 5, 2014

Cozy place to stay

The staff at this hotel are very helpful and friendly. Their hotel is very clean and rooms have all amenities we needed, such as a mini fridge and microwave. They also have a flatscreen TV and free wifi. We were all very comfortable staying here because it felt as if we were at home. Their pool and jacuzzi area was also clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Grand Vista Hotel has a bar with a dance floor and pool tables.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruiser28
Business
Bishop CA
May 13, 2014

One night stay

This hotel is nice and the price is great. We brought down an enclosed trailer and was able to drop it off at the hotel before going to a Dodger game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top