$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
View map of 999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All my names are taken
Business
Tehachapi, Ca
Jul 31, 2014

A Room with A View

I was really exhausted, got to my room, had a beautiful view and nice clean room and instantly felt rejuvenated. The room was quiet and the bed was really comfortable. I'll be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
genava
Couples
modesto ca
Jul 26, 2014

sight see

Staff was really friendly. Room was very peacful at night had flight screen tvs with a great selection of channels microwace and fridge i will definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ItsB
Friends
San Jose, CA
Jul 21, 2014

Pretty good stay

Clean and comfy room with an affordable price. I'd wish it was in a different location but still worth it. Had a sports bar, so that gave the place some cool points haha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harryat206
Single
Seattle
Jul 20, 2014

Very peaceful

It was good but Simi Valley is boring for a single person!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yuning
Business
Moorpark, california
Jul 19, 2014

good place

Nice place, I will come back again. really good for business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rick77889900
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 17, 2014

Not a 3 star hotel

The facility is old and there are noticeable damage in the bathroom shower. Room is not that clean. We notice after walking barefoot on carpet that our feet turned black. Luckily, I did not bring my kids on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimRose
Single
Simi Valley
Jul 16, 2014

A Grand Stay at the Grand Vista Hotel

Wonderful hotel for travelers and local staycations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ronald Reagan Library

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacation king er1
Couples
Los Angeles California
Jul 13, 2014

Got the job done

Decent hotel, could have friendlier service and an upgrade in air conditioning units

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meandyou44
Couples
Simi Valley, Ca
Jul 8, 2014

Best deal in Simi Valley

Nice clean hotel w/ nice big pool, gym, business center, laundry, and sports bar. All for about the same price as the Motel 6 in Simi Valley!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Researcher Couple
Couples
East Coast
Jun 28, 2014

Research Trip

Very comfortable and clean. It was convenient to the Reagan library and great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top