$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
View map of 999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Excursion Traveler
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 4, 2014

Excursion Travelor

Pleasent Stay, comfortable, staff courteous, and very quite. Slept great and was nice to be able to drink out of real glasses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PA Anne
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 1, 2014

great vacation

we stay here often. It is the perfect location for us. The only slight problem is that housekeeping comes at all different times of day. One day they are there at 9:00 am and the next day it could be 4:00 pm . It makes it hard to plan a day when you have to sit at the pool for 2 hours to wait but all in all if that's the only problem we'll keep coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Excursion Traveler
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 28, 2014

Excursion Traveler

The amount that the hotel was asking for was $35.00 deposit on the credit card, in which they hold for 7 to 10 days after departure, if nothing is wrong, or will remove up to $500.00 if something is out of place in your room. If you can not give a credit card, they want $150.00 cash for security deposit. If you don't have $150.00 cash for security deposit, they won't honor your reservation. I had to argue this point, as I had less than the stated cash value required. They put us into a standard double room to meet our parking request. A standard double room, means two beds, but small beds, less than a full bed. As a couple, there is not enough room in the bed. I was told that they have no queen beds in their hotel, only king or double. This is no good for comfort to relax properly for the price of the room. The had carpet had been cleaned but not fully dried upon us checking in. We did not know this until late in the evening and getting read to retire. I had called the front desk to notify them of the queen bed issue and the wet carpet and to have the General manager call us 1 hour before check out to discuss these issues. The general manger never returned the call. The hotel is very nice, but you must look at all these details, before booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimRose
Business
Simi Valley
Sep 19, 2014

A grand stay at the Grand Vista

This is an excellent hotel to stay at in the Simi Valley area. It's literally right off of the freeway; within 5 minutes of restaurants, movie theaters, and night clubs; and it's also located within 12 minutes of the famous Reagan Library. I've never had a better value, in this area, than at this hotel. Everyone's super nice; the place is really clean; and there's tons of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to do some amazing shopping, take the extra 15 minutes and drive to the next town over, Thousand Oaks.. The Thousand Oaks Mall is a world class shopping experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mowry mc
Business
los angeles, ca
Sep 14, 2014

not so enchanted

motel 6 has better quality or comparable..... they should knock of $30 or not watch a young woman with a service animal doing bellman work to the 3rd floor. they also were filming for a local video and me checking out early was told to hault for the video when i had an important meeting to go to with LA morning traffic ahead of me. needs major TLC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

right around the corner on first street in every direction you have 3 or 4 shopping centers to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OctoBabbi
Business
Exeter, CA
Sep 13, 2014

Great hotel to stay when visiting Regan Library.

We arrived early before check-in; we had a chance to look around and get acquainted with area. We then went to the Regan library for the afternoon. Arrived back at the hotel, got our keys and proceeded to our room. The halls were cluttered w/equipment and people who were making a movie. It was a little concerning with all the activity. The room was fine, but could hear the people above walking around; I slept with ear plugs. My husband used the internet, but I was unable to ever get on. I would say the hotel was o.k., but all the activity and noise in the halls from the movie makers made it uncomfortable. I would have thought the management would have put their other guests away from the moviemakers, or asked to be extras in the movie!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bstreeper
Business
Roy, UT
Sep 6, 2014

Friendly Staff

The staff was very friendly and the pool area was amazing. The room was very clean. However, the walls/floors do not have a lot of sound proofing so you can hear every step. I would request to be on the top floor next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Dissapointed trip
Business
chicago
Aug 28, 2014

worst experience ever!!

this hotel said to be close to the airport and was not, the rooms were dirty and the staff was rude never will I Book this with Your Company again Very Dissapointed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaga2013
Business
San Diego Ca
Aug 20, 2014

Trip to six flags

It's a nice place to stay for couple nights. Eassy access to the freeway. I was concerned about the freeway noise. But was surprisingly quiet. There's a mini fridge and microwave in the room. Bathrooms are nice , plenty towels. Was clean. One thing really bothered me. Bad smell in the room. You cannot open windows. It's a big minus. Carpets are old, and stinks so bad. Another thing I didn't like it was coffee. Very cheap, no flavor and aroma. But overall it's a place to stay and I might be back if in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qiong
Business
cle, oh
Aug 17, 2014

in downtown simi

If you going to simi, this is a great hotel. However, if you plan to go to LA or the valley, it kinda far, but great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top