$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
213 reviews
in downtown simi

If you going to simi, this is a great hotel. However, if you plan to go to LA or the valley, it... See full review

  • qiong
  • Aug 17, 2014
Perfect

Room was large, clean, quiet. Everything worked - the TV, the shower, the sink stopper. Lots of... See full review

  • Rella
  • Aug 12, 2014
Explore Central and Southern California and enjoy free amenities

The Grand Vista Hotel is the ideal Simi Valley headquarters for guests to experience the enchantment of Central and Southern California. Wine country, an abundance of outdoor activities courtesy of two nearby national forests, Six Flags Magic Mountain and Los Angeles, make an exciting bouquet of attractions. Presidential history buffs can take a pilgrimage to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, located in Simi Valley itself. Guests can enjoy their downtime at the hotel thanks to welcome amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi and in-house dining.

Highlights
  • Mid-point location between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara attractions
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Los Padres National Forest and Angeles National Forest both nearby
Rooms

Each of the Grand Vista Hotel's 193 spacious, modern guest rooms come furnished with either a king bed or two double beds. Plush pillow-top mattresses ensure a good night's rest, and the complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps everyone connected with news, favorite websites and email.

Features

The gorgeous views of the Simi Valley foothills serve as a backdrop to enjoying the Grand Vista Hotel's slate of amenities, including the fitness center, outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, public Wi-Fi (free). The surrounding area also offers plenty of first-rate golf courses.

 

Vistas Restaurant offers delicious in-house cuisine, while Arenas Sports Grill & Bar is an exciting meeting-place to socialize, enjoy your favorite beer or cocktail or take in the current sporting action on one of the big-screen and satellite TVs.

 

The Santa Barbara/Santa Ynez wine country is a two-hour drive north. To the north and east are the Los Padres and Angeles National Forests, while the bounty of L.A.'s beach and city attractions beckon from the south. Self-parking is complimentary.

Transportation
  • Bob Hope Airport (32 minutes)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (52 minutes)
  • Santa Barbara Airport (1 hour 21 minutes)
Attractions
  • Ronald Reagan Presidential Library (5 mi/8 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (33 mi/53 km)
  • Angeles National Forest (34 mi/55 km)
  • Los Padres National Forest (90 mi/145 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 7,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all public areas
  • On-site professional event coordinator
Polices & Fees
  • At the Grand Vista Hotel, guests must be at least 21 years of age to rent a room; credit card required at check-in for incidental charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.2836 -118.7815
Area served
Simi Valley, Los Angeles, Moorpark, Chatsworth, Thousand Oaks, Westlake Village, Woodland Hills
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International, Burbank International
Area description
Located off highway 118, the hotel sits high on a hilltop with great views of the valley below, and is within 10 miles of Thousand Oaks, Moorpark, Simi, and the San Fernando Valley

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Vista Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Grand Vista Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room includes one king bed or two double beds, full bathroom, radio, coffee/tea maker, alarm clock, iron/ironing board, sofa, refrigerator, microwave and satellite TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Arena Sports Grill and Bar
Serves dinner daily, great decor featuring black vinyl stools, booths, and tables that are placed on various levels in the spacious, sports-themed restaurant/bar. Pool tables, darts, Ping-Pong, and video arcade available for an additional fee.
Vistas Restaurant
Serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in upscale red-and-gold setting. Outdoor patio has valley views, heat lamps, fans, and a waterfall. Contemporary Californian fare. Full bar and wine list.
Horizons Lobby Lounge
Serves cocktail, light menu featuring pastas, salads and sandwiches, live piano music.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Vesatile function space, certified on-site meeting representative, high-speed Internet access, audio-visual specialist on-site, award-winning chef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
simivalley
May 23, 2009

nice stay

i like nice place and the room have a excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
May 11, 2009

Excellent older hotel

This hotel is always clean and nice. It's relaxing and comfortable. We spent Saturday afternoon walking through the new mall next door. It's Southern California with the scenery and weather but without the crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great restaurants in the adjacent brand new shopping center. Beautiful nighttime view of Simi Valley. Dinner and Drinks, no worries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burbank, CA
May 8, 2009

All you gotta do is "push"!

I spent 6 days, after first night room wasn't cleaned. Second day, I talked to a service rep to get my room cleaned. When I got back from my trip @ 4:00, room was just not getting cleaned! I got mad and noticed service rep. The next day, it was fully cleaned. On fourth day, my fiance saw a cleaning lady hanging out in our room... my fiance took off to not to bother her, after few hours room wasn't cleaned. @ 4pm, someone tried to open door, which was clipped and asked whether my fiance wants our room to be cleaned... SOOOO what was that room cleaning Ms. doing when my fiance saw her around 11? So I just told front service rep and made sure that room gets cleaned on time. Everything else was just fine except funny smell from carpeted floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Malibu is 20 Minutes away, go for it- use no-traffic time for a romantic dining in Geoffrey's. Also, Topanga Mall is within 20 Min driving distance- for those who look for Designers clothing and stuff go for it! Simi Valley Town Center is also a great mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tehachapi, Ca
Apr 27, 2009

Beautiful and Economic

The hotel is comfy and clean. Pool area is beautiful. Close to all shopping and eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Simi Valley Town Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tennessee
Apr 23, 2009

a better deal than Orbitz

The hotel was fine, but found when I got there that the price they were offering was much cheaper than the price I got from Orbitz. I called Orbitz about their "low price guarantee" which they said "didn't apply" to me getting a better deal at the hotel. What good is the guarantee!? I won't make anymore reservations on Orbitz, but will call the hotel directly next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
out of town golfer bob
bakersfield, ca
Apr 23, 2009

very quiet

a good honest detailed describtion of the place is very beneficial. my last stay i booked with someone else had me end up between a freeway and railway. i ended up sleeping in the bathroom with the light on. this is because the light and fan were on the same switch. i needed the fan because it was the only thing that muffled the noise from the freeway and trains. the building still shook when a train went by every 30min. this place in simi valley was super. it was dead quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
mn
Apr 22, 2009

Average Place

there were no towels at the pool and none were left in our room 1 Day. To Far from disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas
Apr 22, 2009

great room and service

easy location off the freeway, quick checkin, very good directions on where everything was. Parking very close to my room, could see the car from my room. quiet all night no noise in the hallway or from other rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

close enough to mall to walk I chose to drive however, great stores, plenty of options for food, from sushi, family, and fine dining very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ugotletter
Phillipsburg, NJ
Mar 14, 2009

good stay

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The place is good. The room cleaners does a excellent job(cleans coffee maker too, keeps fresh towel & room) The room(regular king size) had a microwave and a refrigerator. We found it useful (good to keep take-out dinner) The hotel looks for suggestion/recommendations. (written it close to the enterence) Close to shopping and food places. The drive from la airport to this place was good (scenic view seen) Only one thing I didn’t like is: The blinds on the windows are kindoff made of wood which is a little different however i prefer the once in the top hotels Great value for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
s.wing.r
Connecticut
Mar 3, 2009

Great stay.

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly, the facility pleasant and clean. The morning coffee was welcome and the fitness center got the day rolling. It's close to the Reagan Presidential Library - well worth the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping centers are close by offering restaurants as well as shopping opportunities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search