$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
316 reviews
Comfort in Simi Valley

Only stayed for a night, but it was enough for me to finish preparing a report for a meeting and... See full review

  • Beautylicious
  • Feb 28, 2014
Perfect for two

Loved it for a 1 night stay. I went on a last minute getaway from the big city and this was just... See full review

  • VeeDoll
  • Dec 30, 2013
Explore Central and Southern California and enjoy free amenities

The Grand Vista Hotel is the ideal Simi Valley headquarters for guests to experience the enchantment of Central and Southern California. Wine country, an abundance of outdoor activities courtesy of two nearby national forests, Six Flags Magic Mountain and Los Angeles, make an exciting bouquet of attractions. Presidential history buffs can take a pilgrimage to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, located in Simi Valley itself. Guests can enjoy their downtime at the hotel thanks to welcome amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi and in-house dining.

Highlights
  • Mid-point location between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara attractions
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Los Padres National Forest and Angeles National Forest both nearby
Rooms

Each of the Grand Vista Hotel's 193 spacious, modern guest rooms come furnished with either a king bed or two double beds. Plush pillow-top mattresses ensure a good night's rest, and the complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps everyone connected with news, favorite websites and email.

Features

The gorgeous views of the Simi Valley foothills serve as a backdrop to enjoying the Grand Vista Hotel's slate of amenities, including the fitness center, outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, public Wi-Fi (free). The surrounding area also offers plenty of first-rate golf courses.

 

Vistas Restaurant offers delicious in-house cuisine, while Arenas Sports Grill & Bar is an exciting meeting-place to socialize, enjoy your favorite beer or cocktail or take in the current sporting action on one of the big-screen and satellite TVs.

 

The Santa Barbara/Santa Ynez wine country is a two-hour drive north. To the north and east are the Los Padres and Angeles National Forests, while the bounty of L.A.'s beach and city attractions beckon from the south. Self-parking is complimentary.

Transportation
  • Bob Hope Airport (32 minutes)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (52 minutes)
  • Santa Barbara Airport (1 hour 21 minutes)
Attractions
  • Ronald Reagan Presidential Library (5 mi/8 km)
  • Six Flags Magic Mountain (33 mi/53 km)
  • Angeles National Forest (34 mi/55 km)
  • Los Padres National Forest (90 mi/145 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 7,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all public areas
  • On-site professional event coordinator
Polices & Fees
  • At the Grand Vista Hotel, guests must be at least 21 years of age to rent a room; credit card required at check-in for incidental charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Grand Vista Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room includes one king bed or two double beds, full bathroom, radio, coffee/tea maker, alarm clock, iron/ironing board, sofa, refrigerator, microwave and satellite TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Vista Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.2836 -118.7815
Area served
Simi Valley, Los Angeles, Moorpark, Chatsworth, Thousand Oaks, Westlake Village, Woodland Hills
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International, Burbank International
Area description
Located off highway 118, the hotel sits high on a hilltop with great views of the valley below, and is within 10 miles of Thousand Oaks, Moorpark, Simi, and the San Fernando Valley

Dining

Arena Sports Grill and Bar
Serves dinner daily, great decor featuring black vinyl stools, booths, and tables that are placed on various levels in the spacious, sports-themed restaurant/bar. Pool tables, darts, Ping-Pong, and video arcade available for an additional fee.
Vistas Restaurant
Serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in upscale red-and-gold setting. Outdoor patio has valley views, heat lamps, fans, and a waterfall. Contemporary Californian fare. Full bar and wine list.
Horizons Lobby Lounge
Serves cocktail, light menu featuring pastas, salads and sandwiches, live piano music.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Vesatile function space, certified on-site meeting representative, high-speed Internet access, audio-visual specialist on-site, award-winning chef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (316)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lompoc
Mar 2, 2010

Excellent Value!

This hotel is a very good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Feb 20, 2010

Great location for the in house price.

The free breakfast and free drink only came with the booking through the hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Feb 20, 2010

Great location for the in house price.

The free breakfast and free drink only came with the booking through the hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palo Alto, CA
Feb 6, 2010

Decent handicap room

The breakfasts used to be decent but they went downhill. This time they did have a mini waffle maker, which is an improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Elephant bar on Madera is OK.

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palo Alto, CA
Feb 6, 2010

Decent handicap room

The breakfasts used to be decent but they went downhill. This time they did have a mini waffle maker, which is an improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Elephant bar on Madera is OK.

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schpeeler
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 5, 2010

Good Hotel Great Value

This was a good hotel for the price. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schpeeler
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 5, 2010

Good Hotel Great Value

This was a good hotel for the price. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan 3, 2010

Good location for great price

We visited the theme parks magic mt., disneyland and knotts berry farm. We decided to stay out of the busy anahiem area an chose the simi valley area. To no surprise we loved the grand vista hotel and it's surroundings. Very quiet but yet poulated area to visit or stay at. We would highly or we already have reccomended it to our friends and we will be coming back to stay when we are back in the state.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan 3, 2010

Good location for great price

We visited the theme parks magic mt., disneyland and knotts berry farm. We decided to stay out of the busy anahiem area an chose the simi valley area. To no surprise we loved the grand vista hotel and it's surroundings. Very quiet but yet poulated area to visit or stay at. We would highly or we already have reccomended it to our friends and we will be coming back to stay when we are back in the state.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tehachapi
Nov 29, 2009

Great Get-a-way

Hotel is great- staff is friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location at a great price

Back to menu Return to top