$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
View map of 999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan 3, 2010

Good location for great price

We visited the theme parks magic mt., disneyland and knotts berry farm. We decided to stay out of the busy anahiem area an chose the simi valley area. To no surprise we loved the grand vista hotel and it's surroundings. Very quiet but yet poulated area to visit or stay at. We would highly or we already have reccomended it to our friends and we will be coming back to stay when we are back in the state.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tehachapi
Nov 29, 2009

Great Get-a-way

Hotel is great- staff is friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location at a great price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tehachapi, Ca
Nov 22, 2009

Comfortable Travel Stop

Have stayed at Grand Vista Many times, this was the first time the jacuzzi was not working and the internet was not in service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel is very affordable and in a convenient location for business or pleasure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley
Nov 17, 2009

Great Service

I was here for a stay over for and the employees were very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley
Nov 13, 2009

Great accomodations

The staff was very accommodating and the room was just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The location was center and convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bmaninoc
Business
Anaheim, CA
Oct 29, 2009

Awesome Hotel: Great Value, Comfortable

This is a great hotel. The mountain views make it a beautiful setting. It's location is inconvenient if you need to be in Los Angeles, but the isolation makesit quiet and restful. The location also makes it a great value for such a comfortable, almost luxurious, hotel. The property has a courtyard where the pool is located. If you have a room that faces the courtyard, the view at night with the pool lit and the mountains beyond is nice. There is a restaurant and bar on the property. There is room service. There is a coin op laundry which is cleaner than a public laundromat. Most of the rooms have a love seat and a desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Simi Valley Town Center is a short walk with many shols and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lakeside ca
Oct 21, 2009

Mr.

if you book on line you don't get any amenities so we ate at local restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

first street family restaurants good for breakfast and try the elephant bar for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Escalon, CA
Oct 20, 2009

Get a Great Night's Sleep - NO NOISE

We had to make a "last minute" unplanned trip to Simi Valley and were very pleansantly surprised at finding such a "first class" hotel. The hotel is not on a busy street or by the freeway and every room would be quite and pleasant. The rooms were very clean and spacy. Nice restaurant and Sports Bar. I would definitely recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A very nice restaurant in the hotel, plus two (Not expensive) restaurants - about 2 miles. Also a fast food within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Not what I had hoped for

The room was fair at best. There was a hole in my sheets. The room was very outdated. The sofa was stained, and there were spots in the carpet. It even smelled funny. Late at night, there was so much noise coming from the room next door, the room above, and the hallway, that sleeping was not an option until very late. I was terribly disappointed. I once again have learned that you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a large shopping area very close, which is helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Right now, Lompoc CA
Oct 10, 2009

Great place to stay

Customer service at its best!!! The room door was squeaky when I opened it, there was an employee walking by and made note of it. When I got back to the room one hour later the squeak was gone. They gave me free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Many resturaunts and shopping within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top