$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2015 Check-out: Feb 12, 2015

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
229 reviews
The perfect place to stay.

Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable . It was the perfect place to stop during my quick... See full review

  • Pete G.
  • Dec 31, 2014
A grand stay at the Grand Vista

This is an excellent hotel to stay at in the Simi Valley area. It's literally right off of the... See full review

  • JimRose
  • Sep 19, 2014
At the Grand Vista Hotel guest must be at least 21 years of age to rent a room; credit card required at check-in for incidental charges.

Simi Valley's only full-service, upscale hotel is nestled in the Valley's beautiful foothills. With its convenient location off the 118 Freeway, the Grand Vista Hotel is near all Los Angeles and Ventura County attractions and businesses. The hotel boasts an award-winning restaurant, sports grill and bar, serving the best in food and sports entertainment, and a relaxing Corporate Lobby Lounge. A new state of the art fitness center, as well as heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, a gift shop are among the many amenities offered. 7000 square feet of meeting and a personal meeting coordinator help to ensure successful conference planning.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Vista Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Grand Vista Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room includes one king bed or two double beds, full bathroom, radio, coffee/tea maker, alarm clock, iron/ironing board, sofa, refrigerator, microwave and satellite TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Vesatile function space, certified on-site meeting representative, high-speed Internet access, audio-visual specialist on-site, award-winning chef.

Dining

Arena Sports Grill and Bar
Serves dinner daily, great decor featuring black vinyl stools, booths, and tables that are placed on various levels in the spacious, sports-themed restaurant/bar. Pool tables, darts, Ping-Pong, and video arcade available for an additional fee.
Vistas Restaurant
Serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in upscale red-and-gold setting. Outdoor patio has valley views, heat lamps, fans, and a waterfall. Contemporary Californian fare. Full bar and wine list.
Horizons Lobby Lounge
Serves cocktail, light menu featuring pastas, salads and sandwiches, live piano music.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura County
Jul 6, 2011

Pretty good

Everything was fine the only problem was that I found an old coffee filter from the last people that stayed there hadn't been cleaned out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south san francisco
Jun 18, 2011

sunny simi

Nice hotel, but not family friendly, lots of contruction guys around the pool area smoking and smoking pot also. No hotel employees in sight. Also the parking is not for hotel guests only, adjacent restaurant took up all the spots. My son and I enjoy the area and Simi Valley, lots to do. The Hotels should have designated parking for paying guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

First street cafe, great breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Jun 16, 2011

nice trip

Mixture of business and pleasure. Had a little plumbing problem with the sink but overall the hotel is comfortable and clean. the staff was helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There's a new seafood restaurant about two blocks away in the nearby shopping center, Market Broiler. Excellent food if a little pricy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
soskrs
Business
Florida
May 17, 2011

Not so much....UPSCALE!

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moorpark, CA
Apr 27, 2011

"True Evaluation"

The location of the hotel is good. The view outside is wonderful. During check-in, I asked the personnel to give me a room towards the front of the hotel where you can see the view of the valley. Personnel assured me that our room has a view. There wasnt. The hotel must have been grand at one point in time but it needs updating & remodelling. The carpet is filthy, the elevator in the back where we are is not working. The pool wasnt heated though it says it was. The shower curtain smells moldy. You can hear the people in the next room due to a paper thin wall. The heater/cooler isnt working properly. just slight touch of the nobs makes it too hot or too cold. Again, this hotel needs upgrading in so many areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
thousand oaks
Apr 22, 2011

nice get away

Nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F and D
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Apr 19, 2011

Best room and hotel for the price

Great valley view caught us. Off from HWY 118, spotted the sign of the hotel. Turned in at the corner of a Taco Bell, went along the road a few buildings, went in and passed by a few ladies in night dresses escorted by equally properly dressed men at the main entrance. Parking lot was well full until turned around the corner. Parked the car and got off, we didn't immediately head back to the front desk. We needed to shoot a few photographs of the Simi Valley night view. Good start of a hotel experience. Front desk was awaiting us and we were welcome. We detected a scent of cigarette although it was a non-smoking room. Only once a room is smoked, it's done; hard to blame the hotel for that. Sorry but we are such an anti-smoke party here. From the window of the room was also a good view commanding the swimming pool lit by small lights and over the roof of the hotel building, the Simi Valley with stars on the ground, the houses, roads lights. Well equipped gym, which we over-did. The room was clean, well sized. Driving 6 hours from San Jose area on I5, we didn't want to end up in a high rise buildings and man-made stuff. If we would afford about an hour in the morning, this place provides the best transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart, Home Depot, etc., nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kc and the sunshine band
Business
San Gabriel Valley, Ca.
Apr 18, 2011

Price was good

The room was clean and spacous. Would have prefered 2 queens instead of 2 doubles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

on other side of street, there was a open mall that had a lot of different choices for dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Apr 7, 2011

Satisfactory stay

My sister and I visited family in the area. The hotel was clean but the hallway had a bit of an odor when we arrived. Later we noticed that the smell had gone. The toilet was difficult to flush. We had to flush several times and had to hold the lever down for a long time. The view outside of the window was not pleasant; giving a view of a messy backyard. The Lady's room had many unflushed toilets one morning. One evening a bunch of Spanish men seemed to assemble in one room and it smelled like they were bbq in the room. We had to walk past their room to get in our room. That was fortunately only one incident. Other than that, we found the hotel pleasant and the location having a beautiful view in the front of the hotel. We would recommend the hotel again. The staff was okay, but never asked us if we enjoyed our stay or if we liked the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
air commuter
Business
Casa Grande, AZ
Mar 26, 2011

Grand "Vista"

The staff was friendly and courteous. Let us in at noon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Panda One Buffett was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top