$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
View map of 999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not to be there
Business
california
May 29, 2012

jojo

not is 3 strars hotel i be in other 3 stras in was better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former T.O. resident
Business
Benton, TN 37307, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Great Place to Stay

Had a wonderful, clean, comfortable room with everything you might have forgotten. A little bit of a drive to LA, but I won't complain because when returning each night I had all of the comforts of home + my bed made and room picked up and restocked. I will book there every time I visit the LA area (every 4-6 months).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vane87
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Mar 4, 2012

shopping getaway

The staff was very friendly and helpful at the front desk. Very quiet location and really nice area. food is great. Can use the assistance of valet parking however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The lounge at the corner of hotel is relaxing to have a fun night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brownie8
Business
chico, ca
Feb 10, 2012

much needed vacation

We checked in and they were fast. They were very friendly and greet you each morning or night and whenever you come in or leave the hotel. The pool are heated not like some hotels that say they are. Nice exercise room and convenient to the best mall in thousand oaks. only bad thing is our hot and cold water when both on at same time, would only switch from really hot to really cold instead of just warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a bar&grill a short walk and have a dining in the hotel. The bartender/waitress was really friendly and was personable to everybody that came in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new year blast
Business
Berkeley, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Front desk needs training.

Not very friendly front desk. But hotel was clean and fairly new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to Hummingbird Nest Ranch for an event and didn't want to drive home to SF the same night. Its a freeway 10 mins drive away from the Ranch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bali
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Jan 3, 2012

LosAngelesNewYear2012

Rooms were big, clean and spacious. Though relatively speaking, I did get a much better room (2 king beds and much more amenities with a super duper view) in Florida for a slightly lower price in fact! But not a bad place amenties wise... a touch too far from LAX and LA.. so you pretty much rack up the miles on any trip but has good shops around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Valley Produce nearby is a good place to buy basic groceries such as milk, fruits that can kept in the hotel refrigerator.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KHeddwyn
Business
Tucson,AZ
Dec 28, 2011

misled

After using Google for a hotel with free breakfast and free internet I found the Grand Vista. I booked and arrived with my family. The internet was free but the wireless didn't reach our room and the cable internet hook-up was confusing, including an "engineer" that didn't know anything about computers to come by and deliver a photocopy of log-on procedures that didn't help. The breakfast was NOT free, it seems that there were some hotel packages that included breakfast vouchers, but not mine. Those two items aside, of the four people visiting in my group, all four arose complaining of back pain. By the third night we were certain it was the beds. The staff was courteous and said that they would include our comments in the recommendations for improvement as the hotel itself was being remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Natural Cafe is a wonderful experience, they have a wide variety of foods and many vegetarian options deliciously prepared.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wenliang
Business
Texas
Dec 27, 2011

Good Value Hotel

It has a very good location. Nice room. Great location.Value for money. The breakfast is with limited variaty and chargable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner at "Panda 1" buffet. Good. Breafast at "The Egg House", local and nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Bear
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Location

We always stay here when we are in town to visit our son and his family. It is the best value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarlK....
Business
Springfield, IL, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Good value

Great value for the money. Just as good as hotels that cost 50% more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top