$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
217 reviews
in downtown simi

If you going to simi, this is a great hotel. However, if you plan to go to LA or the valley, it... See full review

  • qiong
  • Aug 17, 2014
Perfect

Room was large, clean, quiet. Everything worked - the TV, the shower, the sink stopper. Lots of... See full review

  • Rella
  • Aug 12, 2014
At the Grand Vista Hotel guest must be at least 21 years of age to rent a room; credit card required at check-in for incidental charges.

Simi Valley's only full-service, upscale hotel is nestled in the Valley's beautiful foothills. With its convenient location off the 118 Freeway, the Grand Vista Hotel is near all Los Angeles and Ventura County attractions and businesses. The hotel boasts an award-winning restaurant, sports grill and bar, serving the best in food and sports entertainment, and a relaxing Corporate Lobby Lounge. A new state of the art fitness center, as well as heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, a gift shop are among the many amenities offered. 7000 square feet of meeting and a personal meeting coordinator help to ensure successful conference planning.

Hotel Map

34.2836 -118.7815
Area served
Simi Valley, Los Angeles, Moorpark, Chatsworth, Thousand Oaks, Westlake Village, Woodland Hills
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International, Burbank International
Area description
Located off highway 118, the hotel sits high on a hilltop with great views of the valley below, and is within 10 miles of Thousand Oaks, Moorpark, Simi, and the San Fernando Valley

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Vista Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Grand Vista Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room includes one king bed or two double beds, full bathroom, radio, coffee/tea maker, alarm clock, iron/ironing board, sofa, refrigerator, microwave and satellite TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Arena Sports Grill and Bar
Serves dinner daily, great decor featuring black vinyl stools, booths, and tables that are placed on various levels in the spacious, sports-themed restaurant/bar. Pool tables, darts, Ping-Pong, and video arcade available for an additional fee.
Vistas Restaurant
Serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in upscale red-and-gold setting. Outdoor patio has valley views, heat lamps, fans, and a waterfall. Contemporary Californian fare. Full bar and wine list.
Horizons Lobby Lounge
Serves cocktail, light menu featuring pastas, salads and sandwiches, live piano music.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Vesatile function space, certified on-site meeting representative, high-speed Internet access, audio-visual specialist on-site, award-winning chef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
thousand oaks
Apr 22, 2011

nice get away

Nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F and D
Sunnyvale, CA
Apr 19, 2011

Best room and hotel for the price

Great valley view caught us. Off from HWY 118, spotted the sign of the hotel. Turned in at the corner of a Taco Bell, went along the road a few buildings, went in and passed by a few ladies in night dresses escorted by equally properly dressed men at the main entrance. Parking lot was well full until turned around the corner. Parked the car and got off, we didn't immediately head back to the front desk. We needed to shoot a few photographs of the Simi Valley night view. Good start of a hotel experience. Front desk was awaiting us and we were welcome. We detected a scent of cigarette although it was a non-smoking room. Only once a room is smoked, it's done; hard to blame the hotel for that. Sorry but we are such an anti-smoke party here. From the window of the room was also a good view commanding the swimming pool lit by small lights and over the roof of the hotel building, the Simi Valley with stars on the ground, the houses, roads lights. Well equipped gym, which we over-did. The room was clean, well sized. Driving 6 hours from San Jose area on I5, we didn't want to end up in a high rise buildings and man-made stuff. If we would afford about an hour in the morning, this place provides the best transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart, Home Depot, etc., nearby.

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kc and the sunshine band
San Gabriel Valley, Ca.
Apr 18, 2011

Price was good

The room was clean and spacous. Would have prefered 2 queens instead of 2 doubles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

on other side of street, there was a open mall that had a lot of different choices for dining.

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Apr 7, 2011

Satisfactory stay

My sister and I visited family in the area. The hotel was clean but the hallway had a bit of an odor when we arrived. Later we noticed that the smell had gone. The toilet was difficult to flush. We had to flush several times and had to hold the lever down for a long time. The view outside of the window was not pleasant; giving a view of a messy backyard. The Lady's room had many unflushed toilets one morning. One evening a bunch of Spanish men seemed to assemble in one room and it smelled like they were bbq in the room. We had to walk past their room to get in our room. That was fortunately only one incident. Other than that, we found the hotel pleasant and the location having a beautiful view in the front of the hotel. We would recommend the hotel again. The staff was okay, but never asked us if we enjoyed our stay or if we liked the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
air commuter
Business
Casa Grande, AZ
Mar 26, 2011

Grand "Vista"

The staff was friendly and courteous. Let us in at noon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Panda One Buffett was good.

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Best value in Simi Valley

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Within the hotel there is a sports bar called the Arena.

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Feb 2, 2011

Good for the price

just ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonie
B oise, Id.
Jan 3, 2011

fantastic hotel for the price

This hotel is definitely a good buy for the price. It is super clean, super nice, couldn't ask for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

restaurants are right there but nothing is far away, great location.

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Big Bear, CA
Jan 3, 2011

A Good Surprise

We stayed there on New Year's Eve. The hotel was nicer than we expected. The pool was fairly warm. The only complaint - the spa smelled like dirty feet. The room was spacious and it was great to have a refrigerator and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need to gas up, cross over the 118, to the south side. It's about 1.5 miles from the hotel.

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paso Robles, CA
Nov 26, 2010

A wonderful experience

This is a hotel I have stayed at before as have many of my family. We always choose this hotel for its convenience, cleanliness, professionalism and especially its friendliness. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay anywhere near this surburban area. I didn't rate it 5* because it doesn't pretend to be a 5* hotel. It is just a comfortable, i.e. a "warm and fuzzy", place to stay with no pretentions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For what you get this hotel is VERY reasonably priced.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search