$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
View map of 999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grace the peace maker
Business
phoenix az
Jul 26, 2012

Great place to stay

This was a repeat stay for us, and we will stay here again, the whole facility is lovely. The only problem we had on this stay was the party in the room above us. I say party literally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ride4kicks
Business
New Castle, CO
Jul 20, 2012

Housekeeping needs some training

The first thing I noticed when I arrived in my room was the overlooked filth of the bathroom. There was dried blood on the base of the toilet, boogers on the wall behind the toilet and the tile floor was sticky. Upon leaving the room, I looked under the bed to make sure we hadn't lost anything. The carpet under the bed was dirty with trash and food as well as some previous guest's dirty socks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sweet Dee
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Jul 10, 2012

Change your sign!!!

To check in 30 mins early was $20. The food service manager was rude. There was a sign that indicated that breakfast was still being served, so I started to prep my 2 year olds' plate. However, breakfast was apparently over 3 mins prior. People were still eating and I pointed out the sign said buffet breakfast, seat yourself. Well I guess I was supposed to walk around the corner to follow the other signs directions which stated, "section closed". So he got us free vouchers for breakfast, only good for that morning and was angry when we started to eat. So essentially he wanted a thank you for the free breakfast he got us that he didn't want us to eat. My son was eating some corn flakes from a bowl and this clown tried to take it from him because breakfast was over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Area has been built up quite a bit. Head to Erringer or First street for a ton of places to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drink hot dog water
Business
Any town USA
Jul 3, 2012

California traveler

Nice hotel for the price. Location was great. Right off highway and easy to get back on. Only issue was that air conditioner was loud. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Son Steve
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jul 1, 2012

Good value

We were allowed in the room early, it was clean and very nice. The mini-fridge and microwave were very useful. Overall good location, good hotel, and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gypsy worker
Business
Temecula
Jun 24, 2012

Business trip

We enjoyed this hotel. It was excellent value for money. The bar and grill was convenient and the food excellent. Service was above expectation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Landscape Pro
Business
San Francisco
Jun 17, 2012

Good place, good value

The hotel was nice and in a great location off the 118 freeway. Really close, to a nice high end mall with all kinds of food choices, You can see the room was a bit worn but very clean. And it even had a fitness area, but I did not have time to use that feature. All in all a great place to stay in Simi Valley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas 9999
Business
Germany
Jun 10, 2012

It was a good price

Gum was after room cleaning sticking at the edge of the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rajt
Business
Thousand Oaks, ca
May 31, 2012

Decent hotel

This is a decent hotel conveniently located off the 118 fwy in Simi valley. The employees could use a hospitality course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

all major stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tidy
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 30, 2012

taipan

Excellent service and a friendly staff. a great location off the freeway. Shopping center in the neighborhood approximately 1/42 mile which was very convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top