$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

3 stars
15433 Ventura Blvd., 15433 Ventura Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, CA 91403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
16 reviews
August LA

So clean. Beds were comfy. Even the parking staff was kind and helpful. See full review

  • Mich Thom
  • Aug 26, 2013
Great Hotel

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past. Everything is perfect. My only concern was at... See full review

  • Traveler Maker
  • Aug 19, 2013
Ambient LA hotel meets the needs of the most discerning traveler

The Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Sherman Oaks Hotel is a centrally located award winning lodging in the San Fernando Valley. Directly on Ventura Boulevard and close to popular attractions the Skirball Cultural Center, Universal Studios Hollywood and the Getty Museum. Experience a fine night's sleep in a room equipped with all the desired amenities. With guest rooms designed for waking, working and relaxing, all travel needs can be met at the Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Sherman Oaks Hotel.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Full service suburban hotel in an idyllic San Fernando Valley location

  • Garden terrace attached to grand ballroom featuring stunning views

  • On site restaurant and bar for convenience

Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Sherman Oaks Rooms
The hotel features 196 rooms and 17 suites over 14 floors. Enjoy a restful vacation at the Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Sherman Oaks Hotel. Delight in local restaurant dinner delivery and benefit from daily housekeeping. Find a coffee and tea maker in room for convenience and catch up with the latest news from around the world through the daily lobby newspaper stand. A 24-hour guestroom service caters to any needs guests may have. Rest assured that much-treasured personal belongings are safe with the safety deposit box request service available from the front desk. Of an evening, snuggle under luxurious bedding and blankets. Bathroom highlights include granite countertops and heavy Egyptian cotton towels. Tired after a day spent sightseeing and looking for something to do? Enjoy complimentary high-speed wired and wireless internet access in all guest rooms, perfect for keeping in touch with famiy and friends. Cool drinks are available from the in-room mini refrigerator. Do not forget to take the time to enjoy the magnificent views of the Santa Monica Mountains and/or San Fernando Valley from guestroom windows.
Things To Do:
  • Burke Williams Spa (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Skirball Cultural Center (2.7 mi/4.3 km)

  • Sepulveda Golf Complex (5 mi/8 km)

  • Beverly Hills (6.9 mi/11.1 km)

  • Hollywood (7.3 mi/ 11.8 km)

  • Burbank Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)

  • Malibu (12 mi/19.3 km)

  • Los Angeles International Airport (17 mi/27.4 km)

  • Ontario (47.3 mi/ 76.1 km)

  • Ventura (47.8 mi/ 76.9 km)

Hotel Map

34.1554 -118.4695
Area served
Sherman Oaks
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 16.00, MI, N; Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 10.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Sherman Oaks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Starbucks®
Open daily; serving signature Starbucks® coffee beverages and refreshing cold beverages to help you stay focused.
Courtyard Cafe
Open for Breakfast & Lunch Monday-Friday 6:30AM - 1:00PM; Saturday & Sunday 7:00AM-1:00PM; Dinner Daily 5:00PM-10:00PM
Courtyard Bar
Open for Dinner Daily 5:00PM-10:00PM; Drinks served until 11:00PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 16
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mich Thom
Peoria, AZ
Aug 26, 2013

August LA

So clean. Beds were comfy. Even the parking staff was kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tvieson
Toledo, Ohio
Jul 23, 2012

Last Minute Trip!!!

I cannot say enough about oue wonderful stay at the Courtyard Marroitt/Sherman Oaks!!! The hotel staff from the front desk to the maid service was outstanding!!! Anytime we passed a hotel employee we were always greeted with a huge smile and asked if there was anything that we needed!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many great places to eat and relax just a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Maker
CA
Aug 19, 2013

Great Hotel

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past. Everything is perfect. My only concern was at check-in my credit cards were declined according to the desk clerk. Well, he finally got it to go through. I then used the other card elsewhere and it went through no problem. A little disconcerting. I plan on staying at the hotel again in the future though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sherman Oaks Galleria is very close and convenient.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One Busy Mom
Vacaville, CA
Jun 6, 2010

Wonderful location!

My 2 sons and I were there for a family event. Our stay at the hotel was wonderful. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The ladies in the dining room were exceptional, very professional and very friendly. The room was clean and inviting. The exercise room met our needs as well. This was a pleasure trip and the location was perfect for us, easy access to the freeway and close to my family and the event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get up early enough to have breakfast downstairs, they serve until 11:00. The portions were very reasonable and the dining facility is convenient.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller1863
Pa
Jun 24, 2013

Great Staff

the staff are all helpful and courteous, particularly the staff in the restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louisiana lady
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 17, 2012

Helpful staff

Nice hotel. Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Breakfast menu

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MomNWife619
Oakhurst, CA, USA
Aug 6, 2013

Inconsiderate staff and terrible parking

Staff at front desk told us we could park for free and were charged a fee after we checked out. Terrible parking and difficult to find the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search